Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet Croydon hotel good location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, parking facilities and friendly staff
Cons: total refurbishment but with quality products.
Excellent location of hotel, very helpful staff but the furniture needs updating. Mattress very thin and springs could be felt, furniture marked and damaged bath towels have holes and are worn out. bathrooms smell of damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lusaka, Zambia

Very pleased despite all the negative reviews

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable well sized room. Lots of parking spaces with well-sized slots.
Location: Good location on the A23 main road and just a couple of miles from Croydon town centre. Lots of large outlet shops up the road , including a huge IK
I had gone to the hotel with some worry after reading several rather negative reviews. I was expecting some run down nasty place, but what I found was a pleasant modern room. Honestly, I don't know what some of these people writing reviews want. You get what you pay for. I was very warmly welcomed by the receptionist, who gave me complimentary Wi-Fi for my room, which really made my stay much easier. Breakfast was also very nice and the staff serving me were warm and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A very tired hotel in need of some TLC. Very dated furniture in rooms, new carpets required and bathrooms need to be refurbished
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Business Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Didn't like anything much....!!
Cons: refurbing the rooms and managing the rooms could be improved..
Location: Restaurants near by and lcation was ok.
Hotel staff seemed ok, position of hotel also ok! but the room seemed dated and needed a refurb, bland decor and discoloured. what really made my stay very disappointing was the crowds of people coming back to their rooms between 11pm and 12am, shouting, talking, walking up & down the corridor knocking on doors, slamming doors, cheering in the rooms ETC........ This went on until approx 1.30am, i phoned reception for someone to shut them up, but no joy??? THEN the same situation started again at 5am with banging on nearby doors and shouting to get up bla bla bla.. It was the worst stay i've had in a Hotel and i've stayed in hundereds over the yesrs.....?? I informed the receptionist on checkout and the reply was "sorry that happened" (WRONG ANSWER).never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton UK

Convenient for London

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Replace worn out beds and settees
Check in was fine. The room was looking tired with marks on the carpet. The bed was uncomfortable and creaked every time you moved. My 22 year old daughter had the put up bed and she complained about feeling the springs in the mattress. Rather disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice, nothing too much for staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: everything you need is just a walk or a call away
Cons: Special packages for long stays
Location: There is a great garden centre nearby and supermarket
Lovely hotel, nothing too much for staff and it's pet friendly what more could you want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southend on sea essex

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Only stayed for one night room was clean, but could do with some TLC the bed was a bit lumpy, but for one night was ok. The breakfast was good and was in the price of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was working. Very convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The welcome at reception. The service in the bar. The room service was prompt and very polite.
Cons: My room was cold and the heating system did not appear to work. The TV scan was poor and I could not adjust it.
Location: Not important - I was there on business
Average - what I expected. Reasonably comfortable, good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

I enjoy my stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Notting
Location: Excellent location.
Excellent overall very good I will definitely visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com