Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Use this hotel every year. Room comfort could be better but hotel facilities and staff are great. Breakfast is also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by David Rowley, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel during your stay. I am glad that you found the hotel facilities and staff to be great and also enjoyed an excellent breakfast in our Larder Restaurant. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good hotel in need of some tlc

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and parking.
Cons: Room decor, noise and customers that smoke in rooms.
Location: Need a taxi to Purley or Croydon.
Good hotel but unfortunately there was noise at night , banging doors etc and people smoking in their rooms. We were short of towels etc Breakfast, check out and in good. Staff also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found breakfast, check in and out and staff members all good. I do apologise for the disturbance by other guests with the banging of doors and smoking. I do hope this will not put you off visiting us again. Many thanks David Rowley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lidt slidt I forhold til øvrige Hilton.

Posted May 28, 2015
Personalet er flinke og hjælpsomme. God morgenmadsbuffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great service by staff. They were very professional and accommodating. Furniture were old and worn. The bed was not comfortable. Carpet needed changing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad that you received great service and found our staff members to be very professional and accommodating. Your comments about the condition of the room has been noted. We do have a few projects underway to continually improve the condition of all areas of the building. regards David Rowley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet Croydon hotel good location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, parking facilities and friendly staff
Cons: total refurbishment but with quality products.
Excellent location of hotel, very helpful staff but the furniture needs updating. Mattress very thin and springs could be felt, furniture marked and damaged bath towels have holes and are worn out. bathrooms smell of damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka, Zambia

Very pleased despite all the negative reviews

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable well sized room. Lots of parking spaces with well-sized slots.
Location: Good location on the A23 main road and just a couple of miles from Croydon town centre. Lots of large outlet shops up the road , including a huge IK
I had gone to the hotel with some worry after reading several rather negative reviews. I was expecting some run down nasty place, but what I found was a pleasant modern room. Honestly, I don't know what some of these people writing reviews want. You get what you pay for. I was very warmly welcomed by the receptionist, who gave me complimentary Wi-Fi for my room, which really made my stay much easier. Breakfast was also very nice and the staff serving me were warm and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Leeds

standard

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALAN WOODS from Newton le Willows

3 night break

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
All as expected, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Beverley

decent stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
No issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A very tired hotel in need of some TLC. Very dated furniture in rooms, new carpets required and bathrooms need to be refurbished