Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Deb from UK

Little sleep, very noisy!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Poor shower. Kettle that can be plugged in without moving heavy furniture. Doors that don't BANG shut. Move rooms if you are near the lift shaft!
Location: Close to LGW airport
Arriving at 2.00am, decided to get a few hours sleep at the Hilton before catching another flight. I was awoken by a loud bang at 5.30 which continued until I eventually got up at 7.30, having given up on catching any more sleep! The room was close to the lift shaft and I think the noise was a combination of doors banging closed as people keft and then the noise of the lift being called. Wanted to make a cup of tea when we got to the room, to discover that the kettle lead would not reach the socket and the kettle was fixed to a sliding tray! In the morning had to move the TV and drawers, unplug the TV in order to boil the kettle - this is ridiculous! I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for gatwick south terminal

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great for early departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherie from Canada

Convenient if travelling from Gatwick Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was nice; however, the bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The lobby bar was nice and there was candy floss being handed out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick + Shann from IOM

Convenient for south terminal

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Good hotel, but a bit tired in places, due to high turnover of guests. All ok though and staff excellent. Food was good too. Overall a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Inverness

Located right on the airport.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Stayed overnight for early flight. Room and hotel in general more than adequate. Down side, restaraunt prices, £16 for fish and chips! Wetherspoon's close by, half the price! No other gripes so would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

LGW Hilton

Posted Apr 7, 2014
aircon not working, called reception and eng there in 5 mins, fixed, staff were all very helpful, excellent location (5 mins max to south terminal. Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Copenhagen

Our third visit to Gatwick Hilton

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location!
Cons: F&B standards
Location: We came to sleep so there is not much to tell other than the beds were excellent.
We use the Gatwick Hilton because it is close to the south terminal, and very convenient for early flight departures. The room was fine the check-in professional and the general atmosphere relaxed and informal. The Garden Restaurant which we have used before is definately not up to Hilton F&B standards! I have been GM at several 4 star international hotels in Denmark,Germany,United Kingdom,Switzerland,Portugal, and Cyprus and the standard of food served in the Garden Restaurant would not have been accepted even as staff canteen food. Something need to change! This was the second time we tried and we were again dissappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Sorry but you asked me to review this experience, it was absolutely fine, but please make the online review experience acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for the Airport travel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience and value for money
Location: South terminal very close with excellent links to the rail network.
Arrived late evening after rail journey from Hull via London, quick walk through the airport to the hotel . Very friendly service and good room. Bar staff very accommodating. Would recommend for travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Signage and directions from airport
Location: Get out of there as fast as possible
Very hard to find, poorly signposted from Arrivals at North terminal