Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice Hotel, although a long walk from the Airport.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: This Hotel is not suitable for people with walking difficulties who wish to walk from terminal 4.
Excellent Restaurant, very accommodating staff. Super breakfast. Good transport link with terminal 5, bus every half hour. Good Hotel pre or post flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Terminal 4에서 가장 가까운 호텔이고 도보로 바로 연결돠어 편리하며 시설 괜찮음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and restful

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great access from the Term. 4 and Express train from other terminals. I flew into Terminal 5, took the 2 trains to Term. 4, and walked to the hotel via the walkway in less time than riding the shuttle to the hotel. Shuttle has a fee. The way I went was free. Caution to anyone with heavy luggage...that is a long walk dragging two suitcases like I was. Wouldn't recommend doing that to anyone with a disability. In that case, take the shuttle. I think it was between 4 & 5 Pounds leaving every 1\2 hour. Also Internet is free in room to Hilton Rewards members otherwise 15 Pounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really in the airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Save some money and book one of the other hotels around the airport. This one was much more expensive, but I booked it because it said it was in terminal 4. Well it turns out it's a 10 minute walk from terminal 4. The hotel staff actually recommended a cab to get to Terminal 2. If I was going to take a cab I could have saved a lot of money and stayed at a different hotel. If you're actually leaving from Terminal 4 then maybe this hotel is ok, otherwise I wouldn't recommend it because of the transit time to get to any other terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Expensive lodging at London Heathrow Airport. Food, room - all expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ipswich

Everything costs extra

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Beware parking is expensive, WiFi is expensive, breakfast is expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hilton Hotel London Heathrow

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nice facility, friendly and helpful staff, clean well appointed room. Easy connection to and from T3
Cons: The gym is way too small for a facility of this size, my only complaint
Location: If you have no transportation there's not a lot to do or see if you're just in transit
Hotel and facilities very good overall and convenient for Heathrow T3...I was connecting with my flight back to the US then next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Very nice hotel, perfect for access to T4

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very nice hotel, bathroom a little tired although room very comfortable overall. Chinese restaurant a little on the expensive side for quality of what you are served
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

Albergo gradevole

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Questo Hilton non è quello che si suole definire un hotel di lusso. Ma è' pratico, essenziale, pulito, gradevole e ottimo servizio. Insomma un Hotel da aeroporto di media elevata.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

No easy way to get to!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The Hilton club; the breakfast is good
Cons: Free shuttle to terminals
Location: See above - the location is not easy to get to
I am a Hilton Member and usually I have great luck with Hilton. This hotel advertises that it is conveniently located. NOT SO. From the walkway door to Hilton in Terminal 4 is a heavy trek (slanted downhill). The directions to using the free train are unclear so we ended up walking 3.0 miles (from my pedometer) to get to hotel from United terminal 2. Hilton said had no shuttle service so we ended up having to pay 15 POUNDS to take a taxi back to terminal 2 the next day. Once one is there, the hotel is nice, but the rooms are a bit worn and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Kirstie, Your review is concerning as we do endeavour to provide our guests with full details of the location of directions to the hotel on our web site. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced however I am sure that a representative of Heathrow Airport would have been willing to guide you to the train which connects Terminal 2 to Terminal 4. The standard taxi price from the hotel to Terminal 2, which is the other side of the airport is as you say £15. Regards