Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

perfect location for airport terminal 4. no fuss.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: pool is small.
Location: not a lot at terminal 4. but other terminals offer a better range of food / shops, etc.
perfect location for airport terminal 4. no fuss with buses, taxis, etc. just walk in. helpful staff that were keen to assist when we had a problem. great breakfast. good deal on the exec lounge upgrade. good little gym. sauna / steam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Convenient for airport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Heathrow
Location: I had no opportunity to investigate.
For a one-night stay close to Heathrow, this cannot be beaten. It's ideal for anyone using Terminal 4, but even though I was using Terminal 3, access was relatively easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Check in was rather slow with people who seemed confused with the process. I was kept waiting as they worked to solve problems of other patrons. The room was nice and comfortable. The free internet was only available in the lobby. The promised free airport shuttle was not available to terminal 2 at Heathrow where we were to leave from. Otherwise I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Britain

Hilton Terminal 4 Heathrow

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed several times before and its always very good - I particularly like being able to walk from Terminal 4. However, this time was really poor. For various reasons, I booked late and ended up paying £269 for a 'deluxe' room. The receptionist was pushy - tried to get me to join the Hilton Loyalty account - and unhelpful. He put me in a Level 1 room looking on to the atrium ie right by restaurant / bars with a very large screen in front of my window - like a cave. I then asked for another and was put into a corner room looking out and nearest as possible to the roads. At all stages I felt he was the opposite of good service. Moreover, my non-stop bill was wrong. It had my name but for someone in the US - and although this was pointed out when I arrived and my own address put in to my room details - it was not altered for the ball so I ended up wondering if this other woman with my name was in 'my' room. Whatever - not a good experience - although as I say I have stayed many times before and always found it good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very convenient hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience, external terrace, lamb shank for dinner and a WONDERFUL full English breakfast buffet
Cons: Free internet in the room? This is not a budget hotel and I would think this should be included. Better chairs on the terrace.
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. It is a bit of a hike from the terminal if you have bags, but the ability to actually walk is a plus financially and from a convenience perspective. The rooms are on the small size but are clean, beds are comfortable with EXCELLENT pillows and it is perfectly serviceable. The other factor to mention was that we arrived early in the morning (9 am) and the staff allowed us to check in and move into the room because it was already cleaned. After a long flight that we MOST kind and welcome. We did not use the pool but sat in there and it was at a nice temperature - bring swimsuit. The external terrace was nice but improve the chairs please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel for an overnight stopover

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Somewhat overpriced. Rooms face inwards, and elevators are in the centre. This meant that other guests could look directly into the room.
Location: Went to the "Hive" pub in Feltham. Good beer (Fuller's) and authentic English working class cleintelle
Very conveniently located at Heathrow Terminal 4.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Hilton Experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The proximity to terminal 4
Cons: Have a serious look at your bar prices I think you are taking advantage of the patrons.
Location: Things to do? I wouldn't know I was only there for a relaxing evening and a good night's sleep before catching the 16.45 flight to Australia.
I'd have to say I expected more for the cost. We picked the Hilton because of its proximity to terminal 4 and it worked well for that purpose, just a 6-7 minute walk from reception to check-in. However we were a little taken aback by the charges. I wouldn't expect to pay 22.05 British pounds for two gin and tonics, that's $44 AU in anybody's book. The meal with a modest bottle of red cost us 74.25 British pounds about $150 and that was without desert and coffee. The room rate was reasonable enough considering it included breakfast and given its proximity to terminal 4 but if you consider that we had a "Seasonal Deal" which was reputedly saving us 25% I think the full price would have been excessive. Would I stay there again? Probably but I'd have to take my own G & T and think seriously about eating before I get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for terminal 4

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The service offered by those working in the bar. They were very dismissive of the women who wanted service.
Was able to use London Transport which was important for this bisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Great bed, good staff, good food
Considerate staff. Easy to access Heathrow. Quiet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideal

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the airport. Light and spacious reception and dining area and restful night's sleep.
Very comfortable and quiet. Helpful and efficient staff which is important when travel weary.