Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Perfect Layover for Travellers

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed here during an 18hr layover in Heathrow Airport. We wanted a place to get a good night's sleep. And that is exactly what we got. The room was facing the airport, but we didn't hear any noise from outside the hotel or from inside the hotel. The room was quiet and dark, and we slept well. It was very convenient to find the hotel walking from Terminal 4 and only takes about 5 minutes. Luggage carts/trolleys are available at both ends of the long skybridge as well as a motorized cart if you need a ride. We chose to eat in the terminal to save some money and enjoy some comfort food from the Cafe Rouge - just around the corner from the skybridge entrance. It was a good choice as the hotel food seemed a little pricey. We will do this again the next time we fly through Heathrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Mildew in bathroom was a bit gross for a hotel. Would think they would take care of it. Staff was super nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Conrad, From your comment it would appear that you stayed in one of our older bedrooms and not the newly refurbished ones. Our housekeeping staff are usually very diligent and keep all the bedrooms as clean as possible. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Near airport but...
Cons: Heating and cooling
Arrived to pool not heated and no hot water to shower. No cooling in bedroom, had to get fan in the middle of night. Tried to use now heated pool in morn and was told I had 5 minutes as there was a private event and went back half hour later to find no one there. Internet connection kept cancelling . Stairs only to car park with suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Your review suggests you experienced problems during your stay with us for which I sincerely apologise. I do hope you spoke with a member of staff before leaving to ensure your comments were noted and we were able to compensate you accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South East London

Good experience-shame about the bed!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for terminal 4 Very quiet. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Comfortable and bigger bed.
Location: Only used hotel for transit but there are lovely places to visit close by such as Windsor and Runnymeade.
We were disappointed that the swimming pool was closed when we arrived as there is little else to do other than eat and drink in the hotel. The pool did eventually open but lacked a jacuzzi, There was a woman in the changing room behaving strangely until I realised that she wanted me to go so her partner could pop in to the ladies changing room to use the sauna and steam room which were segregated! I am sure that the men would not have objected had she popped into theirs. Joint steam rooms would have made the experience better! The bedroom was pleasant but the bed was soo hard.it was like sleeping on the floor!! Hence the low comfort rating.it was also a small double. After two nights I would have had bed sores! We would recommend the hotel if you like a really hard bed as it was very handy for terminal 4and saved a very early start. The plus points are that it was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all. We would use it again if they could promise a comfortable bed! Perhaps someone from senior management should try it out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the unexpected closure of the pool . I just wanted to clarify the situation regarding the sauna and steam room which are not segregated. There is a door into the lobby from both the gents and ladies changing rooms. I do hope this clarifies the situation for you. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Overpriced hotel at airport.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This hotel is overpriced and not terribly comfortable or convenient to the airport.it has a long walk from terminal to hotel that is not well described in hotel description. Rooms are tiny and cheap and not comfortable. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, I was disappointed to read your review following your stay with us. You are correct in that the walk between the terminal and the hotel is about 6 minutes. I will review the web page to see if we can modify the information there as you suggest. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really easy walk to and from Terminal 4

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: No traffic to deal with for early morning flights
Cons: Bar and restaurant a little pricey.
Location: Quick ride into the city via Paddington Express or take the Picadilly line (slower but inexpensive)
So easy to get to Terminal 4! A quick 6 minute walk to and from the terminal. The room was very quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for early starts at Terminal 4

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, bearing in mind I was there for logistical reasons, to catch a very early flight out.
Perfect hotel for a 6.30 a.m. flight out of Terminal 4. Comfortable, clean and excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and location to airport
Nice Hotel very close to the Airport. Clean and comfortable. Good selection for the complementary breakfast. Excellent price through Expedia. Would choose this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to Terminal 4

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walk to Terminal 4 or catch a train to other Terminals. Excellent location
Great Hotel. Quiet. Staff excellent. Dining a little expensive. Would highly recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Well, a lower price is always welcome.
Location: Attached by a walkway to Terminal 4 at Heathrow; easy access to tube and Heathrow Connect to other terminals.
Almost nothing not to like about this hotel, from the friendly, helpful staff, to the rooms, big TV and really comfy beds. The main area is open and bright with a lovely pond just outside. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Su, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you