Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice place once you get there

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Out in the countryside.
I was surprised how long it took to get to this Hilton from Terminal 5. Be prepared for a long wait for the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Restful!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet well-appointed bedrooms with all facilities. Good restaurant. Kind helpful staff.
Location: It was at Heathrow T5 so most people were flying away on holiday - or like us, just returned and needing a place for the night.
We found the T5 Hilton to be a perfect place to get a good sleep after a long over-night flight. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant - both were excellent and the service was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Overnight London Hilton

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: New
Cons: Food options
Location: Nothing
Ok hotel but nothing special---not likely to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient.
I had an over-night stay in London for a flight from Athens to Sydney. I had a late check in and the staff were lovely and helpful. The room was wonderful, and the bed was so comfortable. It was very close to the airport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was umbelievably helpful .

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The airlines had lost my luggage. The desk clerk compted me breakfast and a shuttle pass
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Worst night sleep ever. Fire alarm went off twice as they let wedding guests have smoke machine!!!!!!!!!staff did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

great airport hotel, close to heathrow express to

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to the airport, soundproofed, great food and service
Cons: would be nice if the hotel had a pool, otherwise, nothing
Location: good airport access, good for London connections (Heathrow express)
great staff, friendly, efficient and helpful... good menu and wine list. nice room, well soundproofed - never once heard the planes at Heathrow. the park and fly facility is good, but meant that those staying for a few days had real problems finding on-site parking - frustrating when you've had a long day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel. Pricey. Issues with fire alarm.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Fix the fire alarm. Maybe some complimentary water given the room rate.
Location: I was only there one night.
It's a nice hotel but a bit pricey for what you get. It's not even that close to the airport. In addition, I was woken up 2 times during the night from a fire alarm blasting in my room. Needless to say, it was not a very restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not really in the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and the restaurant.
Cons: A better description of the location of the hotel
The hotel is not part of the airport. It was difficult to get to. There was not a van to take you directly to the hotel. We ended up taking the bus that was in terminal 5 and we landed in terminal 2. We had to drag our bags through what an ordeal. Once we arrived at the hotel we were treated very well. The room was pleasant. The staff was most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was more than adequate for my one night stay. The only downside is that the hotel is not in terminal 5...it is a shuttle ride away from the airport. The shuttle was free going to the hotel, but it did cost money to return to the airport.