Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient.
I had an over-night stay in London for a flight from Athens to Sydney. I had a late check in and the staff were lovely and helpful. The room was wonderful, and the bed was so comfortable. It was very close to the airport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was umbelievably helpful .

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The airlines had lost my luggage. The desk clerk compted me breakfast and a shuttle pass
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Worst night sleep ever. Fire alarm went off twice as they let wedding guests have smoke machine!!!!!!!!!staff did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

great airport hotel, close to heathrow express to

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to the airport, soundproofed, great food and service
Cons: would be nice if the hotel had a pool, otherwise, nothing
Location: good airport access, good for London connections (Heathrow express)
great staff, friendly, efficient and helpful... good menu and wine list. nice room, well soundproofed - never once heard the planes at Heathrow. the park and fly facility is good, but meant that those staying for a few days had real problems finding on-site parking - frustrating when you've had a long day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel. Pricey. Issues with fire alarm.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Fix the fire alarm. Maybe some complimentary water given the room rate.
Location: I was only there one night.
It's a nice hotel but a bit pricey for what you get. It's not even that close to the airport. In addition, I was woken up 2 times during the night from a fire alarm blasting in my room. Needless to say, it was not a very restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not really in the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and the restaurant.
Cons: A better description of the location of the hotel
The hotel is not part of the airport. It was difficult to get to. There was not a van to take you directly to the hotel. We ended up taking the bus that was in terminal 5 and we landed in terminal 2. We had to drag our bags through what an ordeal. Once we arrived at the hotel we were treated very well. The room was pleasant. The staff was most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was more than adequate for my one night stay. The only downside is that the hotel is not in terminal 5...it is a shuttle ride away from the airport. The shuttle was free going to the hotel, but it did cost money to return to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel not too far from a Terminal 5

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Welcoming and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable room. Good range of restaurants in the property. We ate at Mr Todiwala's kitchen which was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel for an overnight before flying

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Last night of an EU vacation. Love the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Easy hopper bus to T5 next day. Very much like this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Stayed here the night before a flight from Terminal 3. After an awful M25 journey the staff were very helpful when I left my phone behind in the car. Took a taxi to the terminal as the bus goes to Terminal 5 and you have to then change to another bus. Really lovely hotel. Made the start of the holiday special.