Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A good choice in the T5 vicinity

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: About 10 minutes from T5 by shuttle bus.
Very pleasant on all accounts. Stayed in Exec. King room which was lovely. I couldn't figure out how to get hot water in the shower in the morning, but surely that was either my lack of technical ability or something that would be fixed right away. The staff was particularly attentive and friendly throughout, from front desk to bar to coffee stand. The person at the coffee bar in the morning, upon hearing my cold shower story, apologized on behalf of the hotel and insisted on going to the front desk to report it. If I had to stay in the T5 vicinity again I would give this hotel another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London/New York

Great overnight hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The Indian restaurant in the hotel, 10/10
Location: There's nothing to do, it's a great in transit hotel.
It's a great in transit hotel. Check in, have a good meal, go to bed check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

You expect more from Hiltons

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The services apon arrival, departure etc are very good, I cannot think of any specifics that need improvement other than refurbishment of rooms.
Location: Nothing, its on the edge of an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere.
The room was very dated and not what you would expect from Hiltons. The bathroom was very dated with the shower was over the bath. No tea bags in room ??. To describe it as Hilton T5 is absurd its 15minutes away on a bus that only runs twice an hour. I know Hilton Colnbrook does not have marketing appeal but thats what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good location and good standard
Meal in restaurant good. Sorry the Indian restaurant was closed for xmas eve as was looking forward to it - looks very nice - so for next time! Spa is nice. Pool looks big enough to swim in - but it isn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: good size room. excellent reception. late serving breakfast
Cons: robes in rooms. better conditioner - it was awful.
great hotel. no robes in room unfortunately but given when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

3rd time unlucky

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The executive room had an ajoining door and when in bed I could hear every word of next doors conversation and at 4am this wasn't good. This is my 3rd time here and would not have a executive room again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wilhelmfrom Duesseldorf

sauberes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr sauberes ruhiges Hotel, leider lassen sich die Fenster nicht öffnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Singapore

Comfortable beds, consider taxis from Gatwick/LHR

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Used hotel as an overnight stop between flights. We wanted something comfortable and convenient between Gatwick and LHR terminal 2 and whilst I knew it wasn't that close to T2 I was expecting it to be at T5..,,,I should have done a little more research. That said it's a very nice ....large hotel.....but we got what we needed which was an extremely comfortable bed for the night and everything was clean. We had and executive room which I think is always great value if you are going to arrive early enough to use the executive lounge and stay for breakfast which we did, so for two people it makes sense. Hotel arranged taxi for us and was £18 to travel to T2 or it takes two busses which isn't so convenient although for T5 it's one bus. One point to note.....If you are travelling from Gatwick to LHR hotels it's not so expensive by taxi If there are 3 or more of you, we were £91 and only half an hour as opposed to taking the bus between airports which for 3 people is £75 and at least 1 hour 15 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlafrom Cheshire

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
No complaints, good size room, clean and very quiet. The curry resturant was stunning and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Ittel

Recommend

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel and the room was very comfortable & Clean. We had an evening meal there and the food is of a very high standard. Really good Bfast there as well. Only downside was the Wellness area. The Pool & Pool area for what it is was rather cold.