Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent location next to queensway tube on Central line but hotel is very tired and need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel overlooking Hyde Park.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very well located near to central London and across the road from Hyde Park and next to the Queensway Tube Station.
Cons: The only facility lacking is free wifi innthe bedroom. You can get limited free wifi in the foyer which is good for checking emails etc..
Location: Excellent location for walking in Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Also walking distance to Notting Hill Portebello Road and South Kensington.
The Hilton London on Hyde Park is a relativelt small hotel on Bayswater Road virtually on top of Queensway Tube Station. The rooms are fairly small but comfortable. It is only a three to four kilometre walk along Bayswater Road or throught Hyde Park to central London. It is also only a one kilometre walk to Kensington Palace or Padington Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Scotland

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Nothing drastic really
Location: Visit Hyde Park which is directly across the road
We arrived 3 hours early for check in but the assistant at the desk (Lourdes) managed to get us our room very quickly. This allowed us a quick wash and change before heading to the concert in the afternoon. It is a great location for visiting the usual sites. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice quiet location, close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014
very nice hotel. great staff. nice location. Also, quiet because across from park. Easy access to buses and subway.
3 out of 5
by Odi from Talliinn

Special Deal of Expedia - the smallest room at the

Posted May 18, 2014
the secret deal of Expedia - may be cheaper , elas not too chap at all - but what they do not tell you is that you are getting the smallest room at the hotel. this was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Phillippe, Hotel Management
Dear Odi, I am sorry to hear of the disappointment that you faced on your recent stay with us at Hilton London Hyde Park. We are always trying to improve the services that we provide and I hope that we the chance to welcome you back to the hotel so that you can see the changes that we are making. Kind Regards, Harun Dagli, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Florida

Location was perfect for Hyde Park area

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Our room with the 2 floor suite & location
Cons: Lobby is small and old needs does not have the Hilton upscale feel but size could prevent this from happening.
The location was perfect if you want to rent bikes and go through Hyde Park, catch a bus or a tube. Easy walk to restaurants (the Swan was great!!) grocery stores, pharmacy etc. Around the corner from the ice and bowling rink. The staff at this hotel were amazingly friendly. Small lobby and not the normal Hilton upgrade. Breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Phillippe, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvie, It is always pleasing to hear that our guest have had such an enjoyable stay at the hotel and I certainly do agree that Camden is excellent and original place for shopping . I do hope that we can welcome you to the hotel sometime soon. Kind Regards, Harun Dagli, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Cardiff

Nice location & very clean

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Great location opposite Hyde Park and right next to Queensway tube station. Staff friendly and room clean. Only negatives - room very small (but it's London what do you expect) and not enough coffee/tea facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Phillippe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review of your visit to the Hilton London Hyde Park hotel. I was very pleased to hear that this stay was an enjoyable one, find the hotel well located for your needs and the service from the team. I hope we can welcome you to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Harun Dagli, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anurag from London

Nice hotel on Hyde Park

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Portobello Road is a short walk away
Stayed at the hotel for one night after a night out in London. Great staff, nice room, fabulous location. Really good value for money. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Co.Durham England

Pleasant. quiet hotel.good value for money

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Queensway just around the corner, plenty of restaurants and shops
An overnight stay only. But will use again even for longer stays,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Bed comfort