Ratings based on 4,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Perfekte Lage alles gut erreichbar:-)

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Sehr sehr netter , freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service. Tipp: Flughafen- Taxi vom Hotel ziemlich günstig im Vergleich
Location: Ziemlich Zentral mit Fuß und Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel alles top erreichbar!!
Super Zimmer trotz Renovierungen wurde uns sogar ein besseres Zimmer ohne Aufpreis gegeben ( 2 Queen Size Betten) Liegt in einer sehr guten Lage viele Cafes und Restaurants in der Nähe wie auch die U- Bahn Station. Direkt vorm Hotel gibt es einen super Bäcker/ Cafe . Die Einkaufsmeile Oxford Street und der Hyde Park sind vor der Tür und alles andere ist auch gut erreichbar zu Fuß.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Starnberg

Ideale Lage in der Nähe von Paddington

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Kostenlose WiFi.
Location: Express-Verbindung zum Flughafen.
Geschäftsreise nach London, Termine in der Stadt. Viele gute Essmöglichkeiten.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

A disappointing Hilton

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I have stayed in many different types of hotels, from 2 stars to 5 stars, and this was the most disappointing hotel I have stayed in for a long time. I picked this Hilton expecting to have a decent experience (clean), and nothing more. Even though it was a Hilton, the room was run down, sheets were torn and the towels were stained so we had to ask for a replacement. No one even felt the need to apologize. When I checked out, I was glad I didn't have to stay there for another night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Det låg nära Paddington Station och det var kanske 10 min gångväg till Oxford Street.
Dåligt att det inte är Gratis Wifi på ett sånt stort hotell, åtminstone nere i receptionen. Att det inte ingår någon frukost. Den var ju dessutom ganska dyr. Smutsig handduk första dagen vi kom sen var det skållhett vatten oavsett hur man skruvade på kranen i handfatet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Experience.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Zero
Cons: Staff attitude / Welcome.
Location: OK, there are much better hotel's offering better value for money. I will not book a London Hilton hotel again.
Staying at the Hilton is typical of a US hotel chain operating in the UK. It is similar to going to Disney. The Hotel charges top price for every conceivable extra, with a very mediocre service. Although I must state, the staff employed at the Marriott St Ermin's London, and Threadneedles London are very customer focused personnel, which the Hilton Metropole are not.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Expensive to eat and drink

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Prices
Location: Good for underground
Room was not ready for early access, but if I paid £20.00 i can have a room immediately. I was told This was a better room with a better view. It was an ordinary room with an ordinary view. I don't think this was an upgrade, only a way to increase the revenue .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Good hotel but can be better

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: large and clean rooms
Cons: better interaction with customers by the staff
Location: Shopping is nearby with a medium size Mark and Spenser in front of the hotel and all shops in the nearby Oxford street
The hotel is expensive and the staff are not that friendly but the rooms are big and comfortable. However, you need to reserve superior room to have this big rooms. I remember other types of rooms are old and small unless recently renovated. The location is convienent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great American style hotel for those travelling from North america. Friendly staff. Close to the London underground and lots of shops and restaurants. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très bon endroit

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Chambre très moyen pour un Hilton la chambre defrechi trou de cigarette sur la moquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money !!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Overall was very pleased with my stay, stayed for one night, with easy access to the tube station. Only down side was the bar's drinks are very overpriced. Other than that was a very good experience