Ratings based on 4,957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Good for families that need just one room for 4 people. Clean, well located and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet und Service dabei
Cons: Sanierung der Badezimmer läuft bereits und ist auch dringend nötig. Satellitenfernsehen mit deutschen Sendern wäre schön
Location: Bushaltestellen verschiedener Linien in fußläufiger Entfernung, viele Bistros und Restaurants in der Nähe
Nach langer Suche haben wir uns für dieses Hotel entschieden und die Entscheidung nicht bereut. Zurzeit finden teilweise Sanierungsarbeiten (überfällig) statt, die unseren Aufenthalt aber nicht beeinträchtigt haben. Von hier aus sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos erreichbar. Am weitesten entfernt sind der Tower bzw. London Eye (60 Minuten mit dem Bus), am nächsten Madame Tussauds und die Oxford Street (10 Busminuten). Das Personal (insbesondere beim Frühstück) ist wirklich sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Beim nächsten Mal würden wir ein etwas größeres Zimmer nehmen, zu dritt war es etwas eng. Da wir aber nur zum Schlafen im Zimmer waren, war auch das kein Problem. Das Bad ist für mehr als eine Person aber definitiv zu klein. Insgesamt ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

No Room At the Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2015
At check-in (evening), there were no non-smoking twin beds rooms available. While we were upgraded, it was still a single bed (King) and the young lady at reception had to consult with her supervisor to determine an appropriate course of action. We were on the 8th floor and had a nice view (East Wing), but the walls in the corridor needed some upgrading. The bellman provided a good recommendation for a restaurant, but our efforts to reach the concierge at night were unsuccessful. More was expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Expensive
Location: Near underground. Good restaurants around area. Easy walk to Hyde Park
Staff was very helpful and attentive. Everything was clean. Breakfast was very quick and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary hotel near to train station

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: close to train station
Cons: hotel reception is always busy. Speedier service will be nice.
Location: near station and other facilities
the hotel is very ordinary. I was disappointed with the hotel because Hilton elsewhere is much better than this one. I would classify this Hilton as 3 1/2 stars. It is about the same standard of Best Western. The price per room is expensive. Hotel reception is very busy and one has to wait at least 10 minutes before getting service. The bath towel is worn and greyish in color. This is not hilton standard and I was very disappointed. I do not mind if the Hilton management contact me to discuss my stay. I am disappointed!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Edgeware Road tube

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Reasonable Value
We got a good deal on this hotel by booking it as an Expedia Mystery Hotel. As such the price was very good but I am glad I did not pay full price for a hotel that was undergoing overdue renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Metropole

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Absolutely everything! Please change your rating! Send a representative to see how old and dirty the rooms are, how the beds have NO SPRINGS !
Location: I have nothing good to say about this hotel!
I have been coming to London every year for thirty years and some how got booked in this horrendous hotel. Had to change rooms because the first one was full of flying bugs, only to get a second one that wasn't much better! After over an hour and coming to London from Los Angeles, I felt I had no other option than to stay. It is very sad to me to see such a rundown hotel on Expedia , where everything was old and dirty, and still be rated as a four star and charged 350 dollars a night! Truly disgusting! I can only hope that other travelers will learn from my experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Bad experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel did not meet expectations. Room size to be expected of intercity hotel but bathroom was extremely outdated and the room/décor weren't the nicest certainly not worthy of wearing the Hilton name in my opinion. I have stayed in Hilton Hotels before and was very much expecting something more upmarket. I plan on contacting the hotel directly with my concerns. I am are that this hotel is undergoing refurbishments in areas but was not aware of any of the rooms being renovated at this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poor customer service Hilton

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Completely disappointed- horrid check in, poor phone communication, broken pool (which was one major reason for choosing this hotel), tasteless room service and dreadful location...last Hilton I will ever stay in with my family:(!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey c.i

nice hotel the staff are excelent

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: very good experience with my family
Cons: having a spar inside doors
Location: very close to all aminities
was a lovely experience with family we have a good weekend and having fun we really enjoy the time very good hotel and kind staff