Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient for London Paddington Station

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Condition of bathroom
Very good check-in service although a long wait for attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Comfortable beds, very clean, spacious room, close to train station and paddington station for the airport train. Generous breakfast. Friendly staff. Good facilities: gym, swimming pool... Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excellent location for seeing sights,

Posted Oct 1, 2014
excellent location fir sight seeing, plenty nice resteraunts and pubs around area, friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sgp

Good location with underground station nearby.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel situated in a good location with underground station nearby. Easy to get food around. Attentive hotel staff and i managed to get a room with a great view. Fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great location but rooms are tired

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Central and near tube.
Cons: Tower bedrooms badly need renovating. More staff at reception. Queuing c20 minutes is not acceptable when there are positions not staffed.
Stayed here several times as it's a great location. Always been in the West wing. However on our recent visit we were allocated a room in the Tower - same price but rooms look very tired and a throwback to the 80's. It's such a contrast to the public areas which have all been modernised and compared to the West wing it's like a different hotel completely. Managed to get moved to a different room but still disappointing. Hotel is so big now that we had to queue 20 minutes at reception and each morning queue for breakfast and then endure the very busy self service area. It's not relaxing or comfortable that's for sure. You feel like you are on a conveyor belt. Very disappointing. For us it's our last visit as we will choose somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North. Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean bedroom. Great breakfast but extremely busy
Cons: More staff at check in.
Location: 10 min walk to Hyde park
We had a brilliant room tho booked for two adults and three children. On arrival to the room it was only made for two children and had to wait ages for more bedding. When arriving late with three tired children this was a little annoying. The reception facilities were not very personable and very like an airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queues to check-in, breakfast, and check-out

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Locational convenience.
This is the first time I had stayed at this hotel. On arrival there was a long queue at reception. Another long queue at breakfast at 06:30! And another albeit shorter queue to check-out. The bedroom seemed a bit dated and the minibar charged £4 for a small bottle of water! At over £215 per night this hotel could do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very convenient - close to Paddington Station

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Despite some very negative reviews online, we found that this hotel met all of our needs. It was a great location close to Paddington Station, we had no problems with checking in early (just after noon) and being allowed a late checkout (1 p.m.). There was no view from our room (except of air-conditioning units) however we were really only in the room to sleep. Our only complaints would be that two of the plug-ins in the room weren't working and were not fixed after reporting the problem to the front desk and there is very limited free wi-fi only in the lobby (best signal by the tower elevators). We solved the wi-fi problem by signing on to Marks and Spencers free wi-fi and were able to receive an adequate signal by the guest check-in desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

City Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Air conditioned rooms and location to oxford street.
Cons: Better value for money and hot food for breakfast.
Location: Close to Oxford street shops and theatres.
The room was small in comparison to the cost per night. I paid for a deluxe room but I felt it was small. It was clean. The room was in the tower block on 21st floor, however there was a buzzing noise that sounded every 20 mins, throughout the night. The bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable for me, so not a good night sleep. The cost of the breakfast was discounted to £12 and was a buffet style and there was a large choice, however the cooked food (Sausage and bacon) was not hot, so disappointed overall. The pastries were not covered and had gone hard and tasted stale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Bad sirvse

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was bad i will not recd for ather one it is no customer sirvses