Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Wales

Business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location to tube
Hotel was within walking distance of Edgware Road tube, which is great when carrying luggage. The room was larger than normal in London, and clean and cheerful, but there was no signal on the TV and because I arrived late, I didn't ask for it to be fixed as I didn't really want anyone coming to my room to sort it out when I had already got into my PJ's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nic

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Hotell staff was great , Sergio from Spain had excellent customer service and was very friendly
Great experience.........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Wales

Great value for money

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The public rooms are airy and spacious, and the layout meant there was not a route march along the corridors to get to the room.
Cons: Nothing that would affect my overall opinion. When I ordered a drink at the bar, the service was rather slow, but this is a very minor niggle.
Location: Good choice if wanting to be close to Paddington.
I stayed one night, and was very pleased with the hotel overall. Although in a busy area, the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. There is a tube station just across the road. It is quite convenient for Paddington. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Good location central London. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from Flarida

Close to the tube station! (edgeware road station)

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet and room decor
Location: downtown London is 15 minutes away via tube!
nice quiet room, comfortable bed, good breakfast buffet variety, easy access to the tube (across the street)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
the staff was very helpful, it was little far from the places but it was good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location to underground (tube)

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good hotel, very nice, clean, the only problem I had was that wifi was not free in the rooms just in the lobby. Wifi was an extra cost in the guest rooms. For the price of this hotel and being 2014 wifi should be included for free in the guest rooms which is why I down graded room comfort. Otherwise a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROY from YORKSHIRE

FAMILY LONDON WEEKEND BREAK

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The service and amenities within the hotel.
Cons: CREAKY BEDS IN THE WEST WING ,INVEST IN SOME NEW ONES. MY ONLY COMPLAINT SO THEY MUST BE BAD. BOTH BEDS IN MY ROOM CREAKED VERY LOUDLY .
Location: Close to tube station and within walking distance of Marble Arch and Oxford Street. There is a lovely Italian restaurant near by called Zonzos.
Great hotel and situated in a brilliant spot for walking into london.You are spoilt for choice for somewhere to relax after a hard days sightseeing in London. The breakfast in the morning is organised and lovely,my family said it was the best .There is something for everyone, what a service they provide at this hotel.It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel, we had a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Wales

nice hotel in the middle of London

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: room could be slightly bigger for a twin
very nice staff, very conveniently situated, nice pool, very large and fresh breakfast buffet, great bar area, nice chocolate shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Good hotel - centrally located with really good facilities - mostly business centric. Hotel is busy and staff is good Rooms are small but comfy.