Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great location but rooms are tired

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Central and near tube.
Cons: Tower bedrooms badly need renovating. More staff at reception. Queuing c20 minutes is not acceptable when there are positions not staffed.
Stayed here several times as it's a great location. Always been in the West wing. However on our recent visit we were allocated a room in the Tower - same price but rooms look very tired and a throwback to the 80's. It's such a contrast to the public areas which have all been modernised and compared to the West wing it's like a different hotel completely. Managed to get moved to a different room but still disappointing. Hotel is so big now that we had to queue 20 minutes at reception and each morning queue for breakfast and then endure the very busy self service area. It's not relaxing or comfortable that's for sure. You feel like you are on a conveyor belt. Very disappointing. For us it's our last visit as we will choose somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North. Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean bedroom. Great breakfast but extremely busy
Cons: More staff at check in.
Location: 10 min walk to Hyde park
We had a brilliant room tho booked for two adults and three children. On arrival to the room it was only made for two children and had to wait ages for more bedding. When arriving late with three tired children this was a little annoying. The reception facilities were not very personable and very like an airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queues to check-in, breakfast, and check-out

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Locational convenience.
This is the first time I had stayed at this hotel. On arrival there was a long queue at reception. Another long queue at breakfast at 06:30! And another albeit shorter queue to check-out. The bedroom seemed a bit dated and the minibar charged £4 for a small bottle of water! At over £215 per night this hotel could do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very convenient - close to Paddington Station

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Despite some very negative reviews online, we found that this hotel met all of our needs. It was a great location close to Paddington Station, we had no problems with checking in early (just after noon) and being allowed a late checkout (1 p.m.). There was no view from our room (except of air-conditioning units) however we were really only in the room to sleep. Our only complaints would be that two of the plug-ins in the room weren't working and were not fixed after reporting the problem to the front desk and there is very limited free wi-fi only in the lobby (best signal by the tower elevators). We solved the wi-fi problem by signing on to Marks and Spencers free wi-fi and were able to receive an adequate signal by the guest check-in desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

City Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Air conditioned rooms and location to oxford street.
Cons: Better value for money and hot food for breakfast.
Location: Close to Oxford street shops and theatres.
The room was small in comparison to the cost per night. I paid for a deluxe room but I felt it was small. It was clean. The room was in the tower block on 21st floor, however there was a buzzing noise that sounded every 20 mins, throughout the night. The bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable for me, so not a good night sleep. The cost of the breakfast was discounted to £12 and was a buffet style and there was a large choice, however the cooked food (Sausage and bacon) was not hot, so disappointed overall. The pastries were not covered and had gone hard and tasted stale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Bad sirvse

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was bad i will not recd for ather one it is no customer sirvses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseilles at the moment.

Hilton metropole. Towerhill

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful location. I am always in awe to be in London and this hotel location is easy to navigate. The river is only metres away and many good pubs or eateries nearby. The room was excellent with a super comfy king size bed and great bathroom facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Really pleased with this hotel. Plenty of space in the room. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, england

Great location, tube facing hotel to west end.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a lovely stay at this hotel, room was very clean and spacious, west. Wing 11th floor with amazing viewsy daughter was treated for her birthday with balloons, card and treats,🎉🎈
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too busy and loud

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location is good for access to the underground with 3 lines accessible. The staff were mostly great and were willing to upgrade us because it was our honeymoon. However we had to make a noise complaint all 4 nights we were there because of the room next to us. Many of the guests ar this hotel have little regards for other guests. It was also very unclear about the phone charges and was given different information by several different staff members on them. Another time housekeeping came in after knocking even though we said not to because we were undressed. Overall, it was a tolerable stay but I have to say for a Hilton it was pretty disappointing.