Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: it was central and a very good hotel and the staff couldnt do enough for us
Cons: the lighting in the bedrooms/bathroom were very dim you couldnt see to put on your makeup shave or do your hair
Location: very good short walk to marble arch
overhall a very good hotel we were pleased with our stay we were made welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent city hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool and proximity to underground.
Cons: Need to have free wifi in rooms as well as in public areas, which can be poor.
Location: Mostly used the underground to access attractions
Excellent facilities very close to underground stations. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in great location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I just stayed for one night but everything absolutely fine- easy check in, nice cean room and friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nights' sleep, but I expected better

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep!
Cons: Could do with an all around refresher, to bring it up to the standard of the lobby area and bars!
I wasn't expecting a huge room with the hotel being in Central London, but I was disappointed that the condition of it wasn't as good as I thought a Hilton should be! The cupboard door wasn't on straight, the light in the bathroom took ages to come on (you could nearly be finished by the time it lit properly), some of the wallpaper had been scuffed off, the tiles were a bit grubby and there were only 2 sockets in the room as far as I could find!! We slept well as the room was very quiet, and the staff were friendly when we checked in. The location is spot on as well, being so close to London Zoo, Madame Tussaud's and Regents Park, as well as several tube and rail stations. Just a shame that it doesn't live up to the standard I expected from the name (especially when it costs what it does!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family (5) stay at half term

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Huge hotel that's modern & clean - kids loved the pool which being 1/2 term was busy. Great breakfast & kids under 10 ate free at diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

A week at the London Metropole

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the amenities.
Cons: Honestly, nothing.
Location: The location is excellent. Hyde Park and Oxford Street are a 10 minute walk away. Paddington Station and Edgware Road station are within this distance
The location is very convenient for visiting just about anywhere in London. It is close to Paddington station and therefore the Heathrow Express. Hyde Park and Oxford Street are a 10 minute walk away. The staff are very friendly and considerate to children. It has all the facilities you could want to cater for all. Other reviews I read were not happy about the check process taking too long but we did not experience this. There is an express check out service available which negates this anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Expensive

Posted Nov 7, 2014
£15 for wifi for 24 hours is a rip-off and over £40 for 5 days wifi is having a laugh. I have stayed at much better hotels who don't charge this much - just remember to consider this when choosing where to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Nice public areas but dated and shabby rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant bar and public areas
Cons: The rooms are in urgent need of refurbishment
Location: It is close to Paddington Station
This hotel has recently updated its public areas (bars etc.) but the rooms remain dated and quite shabby. I tried to check in early due to business commitments, but no rooms were available (understandable perhaps) but the staff were quite dismissive and suggested only that an upgraded room was available at additional cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Active hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: End of Edgware Rd & 10 minute walk to Paddington Station
I usually stay here when i visit London. Good hotel 10 minute walk from Paddington Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, apart from reception, were unfailingly polite and cheerful, despite their incredible workload especially at breakfast.
Cons: Give people the rooms they have actually booked.
Despite having our Expedia details confirming we had booked a double queen sized room we were given a king sized bed with no bed for our child. When we complained we were given a rolling single bed because their system did not have correct details. Guess who was wrong - yep it was us! Won't be staying there again.