Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to central London

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the closeness to the Edware road
Cons: free internet improve the swimming pool and the gem
Location: nice location
the only negative is that it is expensive and internet is not free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Really great. Staff friendly, enjoyed the pool. Nice breakfast. Clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Really tatty and DAted.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel foyer is quite decent but the room was awful - two star at best. By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Appalling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
flushing the toilet does not work well. Shower head is leaking water that spilt water over the floor. Dissapinting with this pricing over $500.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Great location, 2mins from a tube ride to wherever

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here with my wife and two daughters 15 & 13 and we loved it. Tube station is 2 mins, we took an early morning runs round Hyde park, everyone tried the pool with steam room, the lobby was warm and friendly and you can walk to the museums if it's not raining. Edgware is also great for middle east food, although my daughters would try any. Well worth the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the Location and the room size
Very Good experience. although i requested an electricity cord extention but they didnt provide me with one for 2 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok stayed here before not so good this tim

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast cold used to be very good has went downhill for price paid
breakfast cold rooms getting tatty and in need of uplift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Convenient location for Central London

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The sound proofing between rooms.
Location: The underground is only across the street, going to three different lines. It's very easy to get to any London attractions
Room was very comfortable. There was no noise from the busy Edgware Rd outside as the hotel is sound proofed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The check-in was very slow as we arrived at peak time. The concierge was very helpful. The only downside was the noise coming through from the adjoining room. There was a drunk the first night and very young children the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and atmosphere. Lovely rooms.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops in immediate area and not far to walk to Hyde Park. Lovely walk through to Kensington or Palace.
Just returned from a three night stay in the London Metropole with my husband and two grandchildren. We were welcomed by the lovely staff who could not have been more helpful. Our room was superb, large, clean and very well equipped. The hotel is large and nicely laid out. It is in a good location, near Edgeware Road and Paddington tube stations. There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. It is a 20 minute walk to Bayswater Road and Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London visit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Enjoyable good base. Check out arrangements okay but took option to do express checkout still not received an email with final confirmed amount as indicated would do in 48 hours. Will have to rely that they have only deducted amount of final bill will now only know when debit card bill arrives