Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queues to check-in, breakfast, and check-out

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Locational convenience.
This is the first time I had stayed at this hotel. On arrival there was a long queue at reception. Another long queue at breakfast at 06:30! And another albeit shorter queue to check-out. The bedroom seemed a bit dated and the minibar charged £4 for a small bottle of water! At over £215 per night this hotel could do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very convenient - close to Paddington Station

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Despite some very negative reviews online, we found that this hotel met all of our needs. It was a great location close to Paddington Station, we had no problems with checking in early (just after noon) and being allowed a late checkout (1 p.m.). There was no view from our room (except of air-conditioning units) however we were really only in the room to sleep. Our only complaints would be that two of the plug-ins in the room weren't working and were not fixed after reporting the problem to the front desk and there is very limited free wi-fi only in the lobby (best signal by the tower elevators). We solved the wi-fi problem by signing on to Marks and Spencers free wi-fi and were able to receive an adequate signal by the guest check-in desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

City Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Air conditioned rooms and location to oxford street.
Cons: Better value for money and hot food for breakfast.
Location: Close to Oxford street shops and theatres.
The room was small in comparison to the cost per night. I paid for a deluxe room but I felt it was small. It was clean. The room was in the tower block on 21st floor, however there was a buzzing noise that sounded every 20 mins, throughout the night. The bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable for me, so not a good night sleep. The cost of the breakfast was discounted to £12 and was a buffet style and there was a large choice, however the cooked food (Sausage and bacon) was not hot, so disappointed overall. The pastries were not covered and had gone hard and tasted stale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Bad sirvse

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was bad i will not recd for ather one it is no customer sirvses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseilles at the moment.

Hilton metropole. Towerhill

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful location. I am always in awe to be in London and this hotel location is easy to navigate. The river is only metres away and many good pubs or eateries nearby. The room was excellent with a super comfy king size bed and great bathroom facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Really pleased with this hotel. Plenty of space in the room. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, england

Great location, tube facing hotel to west end.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a lovely stay at this hotel, room was very clean and spacious, west. Wing 11th floor with amazing viewsy daughter was treated for her birthday with balloons, card and treats,🎉🎈
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too busy and loud

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location is good for access to the underground with 3 lines accessible. The staff were mostly great and were willing to upgrade us because it was our honeymoon. However we had to make a noise complaint all 4 nights we were there because of the room next to us. Many of the guests ar this hotel have little regards for other guests. It was also very unclear about the phone charges and was given different information by several different staff members on them. Another time housekeeping came in after knocking even though we said not to because we were undressed. Overall, it was a tolerable stay but I have to say for a Hilton it was pretty disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Small room, peeling paint, can't open windows

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location and late check out.
Room was very small, couldn't open windows and dated "air con" couldn't be controlled as knob was broken so quite ineffective. Paint was peeling and stained, pillows poor quality, and loo paper was very cheap ( a step up from what you get in the public toilets that are metal with no seats). Had a drink in the hotel bar after the wedding we went to and my partner ordered an Old Fashioned, it was terrible, made with one whiskey, heaps of bitters and sugar syrup, very disappointing and surprising for a 4 star hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, and hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location. Across the street from 4 different underground lines. Also, the free buffet breakfast, had many choices to choose from. Plus the clean room, with large queen beds, is a hotel I would stay at again.