Ratings based on 4,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom andria

hotel molto confortevole e vicinissimo alla tube

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: camera spaziosa pulita e confortevole collegamenti per mezzi pubblici vicinissimi colazione abbondante
Cons: areazione della camera
Location: posizione ottima per collegamenti in zona supermarket con prezzi ragionevoli
hotel molto confortevole.personale disponibilissimo. vicinissimo alla metro e alla fermata dei bus.colazione abbondante di buona qualita'.pulizia buona. unici difetti : cauzione di 50 sterline a notte e finestre della camera non apribili. nota dolente : abbiamo trovato rotto il passeggino di nostro figlio che avevamo lasciato nel corridoio vicino alla porta della camera (....poi dicono che gli incivili siamo noi del sud.....)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Week end à Londres

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: petit déjeuner excellent Accès au métro très rapide
Cons: Décors assez vieillot surtout dans la chambre
Location: proximité de regent's park et Camden
Hotel très bien situé à quelques mètres du métro Piscine agréable et petit déjeuner succulent Par contre éviter de manger sur place le soir car capacité limitée et cher pour ce qui est servi Demande un acompte dès l'arrivée avec prélèvement sur CB pour les éventuelles consommations sur place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smallest room I ever had

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Smallest room I ever had With no view made me unhappy about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Internet
Location: Abbey Road, Madame Tussaud's and Baker Street if a Sherlock fan.
Very nice hotel, with friendly staff and very clean. We stayed one week and had absolutely no problems. Close to the tube but a bit far from the main attractions such as London Eye and Big Ben. Neighborhood was mixed culture and a bit busy but still nothing that would stop me from staying again. We only tried The restaurant on the ground floor, Fiamma, which had really good food both for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast though was a bit pricey, but pretty much the same price at every hotel. The only complaint I would make is the internet BUT we discovered the internet service pretty much everywhere in London was terrible. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour agréable en famille

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Seul regret le personnel ne parle pas du tout français
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic ground floor of hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything on the ground floor, bar area, restaurant is first class. The bedrooms need to be given the same face lift. Busy hotel, perfect location just a shame about the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

great for a large family with young kids

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Positives Stayed in the newer west wing family rooms. Clean, spacious, great breakfast perfect for larger family. Friendly and helpful staff. While in line one customer was complaining about their poorer quality east wing room for the same west wing rate. Negatives Did have lamb for supper, slow service and overcooked but tasty. Asked for a glass of water and was charged 3.5 pounds for a bottle instead. Booked city bus London tour in lobby and was overcharged! Tour operators informed us under 5 was free, hotel charged us 15 pounds. Too bad since we are a large family and London was expensive enough. They should know their prices if providing such services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hotel très agréable

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Le confort, la propreté, la disponibilité du personnel aux petits soins, la proximité du métro et des bus, des restaurants et des magasins.
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres. On entend bien les allées et venues du couloir et de la chambre d'à côté (une porte de communication avec la nôtre).
Location: Quartier très animé de Edgware Road, beaucoup de restaurants exotiques et magasins. Proximité de Paddington et autres transports en commun.
Suis restée 4 nuits avec mon petit-fils. Avons été très bien accueillis, très bien traités. Il a adoré les petits déjeuners, on n'a pas eu le temps d'utiliser la piscine, dommage! Hotel proche des transports publics, très propre, très confortable, personnel très agréable très professionnel. La chambre était grande avec une belle vue sur Londres.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vigevano

quite disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
the hotel is ok for london standards (so, truly below the average unless you are ready to spend a fortune - still I was on a 277 euros/night fare). bad for being an Hilton. position is also ok, just a few block away from hyde park and very close to paddington station. the room furnitures are old and not very well maintained, and so are the floors, but on a business trip, I'd day acceptable in the sense that you do not really need extra comfort. what disappointed me the most was the 15 pounds/day super slow and very unstable wifi connection. 15 pounds are certainly nothing over a 550 euros stay, but this lack of attention really bothers me. nobody asked me how my stay was, I did not bother to tell them. not that they'll see me again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet i forhold til sentrum

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Airconditionen virket ikke
Location: Toppers beliggenhet
Flott hotell - god service (vi fikk gratis wifi fordi koffertene våre ikke kom) Kjempegod frokost. Rent og pent