Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Room very good, and hotel in good location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice bar area.
Cons: Took a while to check in, more Receptionists would be good!
Location: Kensington High Street shopping and Royal Albert Hall
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Found it centrally located, and handy for central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very impressed with the breakfast buffet, it was fresh with great variety. The service was also very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Lovely hotel great food and great location - room comfortable and the executive lounge had lovely nibbles and wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

Tired Hotel on Kensington High Street

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Better rooms.
Location: No idea - was only there for work.
Booked via Expedia's Mystery Hotel. Now I know why the price was so low: Musty shoebox-sized room at the back of the hotel overlooking the bins. The place is tired. Maybe the fact I booked cheap via Expedia landed me with a dull, depressing room or perhaps they're all like that. The bar and restaurant were half empty and special offers on food gave the game away that they were trying to entice customers to stay during the off-season. There was no way the place was full so why I was given such a poor room is beyond me. Yes, I should have complained for an upgrade (next time I will) but I was tired after a long day travelling and just wanted to eat and sleep. Excuses excuses but should customers have to fight for a decent room these days?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom preston

Functional Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Better room sound proofing. Free WiFi
Location: Not near an underground station
Noises room - from outside traffic. WiFi in room was not free. Long wait at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Good breakfast, but hotel messed up booking

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Booked this hotel for drum show ( twin bed) and on the day got double bed. Went to reception and 4 other people have had the same problem!! Hotel over booked and my friend ended up sleeping on sofa in our room. ..good breakfast and room was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom HULL

Great location with good public transport.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel never seemed overly crowded inspite of the number of rooms it has... perhaps it was a quiet time when we stayed?
Cons: The hotel bar closes too early serving beer/larger on draught, but I believe continues serving bottles. This maybe ok if the prices were very similar.
Location: I liked the location, as smokers have to stand on the pavement outside mingling with the public, and I didn't feel threatened, which is reassuring.
The staff were only too willing to please and help in every way possible, (Veshal in particular) to rectify, and grant any query. The concierge gave extreamly good, knowlegable advice, from questions we asked, and offered different solutions pertaining to public transport queries,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heron, MT, US

Disappointing for a Hilton and the cost.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, security, good staff.
Cons: THE BEDS!
Location: On Kensington High St. Nice safe area. Short walk to South Kensington Tube Station. Regular bus lines on st. Hand & Flower Pub on next corner great.
Room cleanliness and presentation were fine. Rooms are smaller in England, but I expected that. Staff was really excellent - GREAT hot breakfast, although pricey. Extremely disappointed in the quality of the bed. Actually slumped in the middle. $250 US a nite - really expected better, especially with the Hilton brand. I probably should have asked to have my room switched, but I guess I was afraid to find the same issue - so surprised Hilton did not replace this mattress. I still gave a decent rating because the staff was excellent, the location safe, and truly great for touring. Next time I'll try to book a B&B in a good location and hopefully save $.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with the small room

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very small room. Very small bathroom. Water goes everywhere and barely any room to move around. The hallways are very outdated and banged up. We stayed on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Olympic class Olympia

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Location worked for us but it is either a good walk or a short bus ride to access the tube.
We had a great weekend, in a very quiet room on the sixth floor. Air conditioning was effective on an unusually warm autumn night. Welcome was warm, and concierge took our cases ahead of check in time. We bought the buffet breakfast and found it good value, fresh and wide choice.