Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Olympia Hilton

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms need updating including the furniture and towels
Location: Great for the Olympia Exhibition centre
If it wasn't for the staff and the location to Olympia for the Ideal home Show I would not recommend this hotel as it is starting to show its age .The room was quite noisy from the road below as the double glazed windows didn't shut properly (3rd Floor room) .The décor and bed where quite old the bed springs made a noise every time you moved .the towels where like sand paper .it is Ok for a one night stay but I would not recommend for any longer .I've had better standards in a Best Western hotel in London (The Boltons)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for London Olympia

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice room, very comfy bed and good shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Bad customer experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
10 min wait to check in. Not because of a queue but because the person disappeared as we walked in! Complained and attitude was "what do you expect me to do" Manager no better when complained. Apparently I should be accepting of short staffing issues . Fridge still had used food in it from prev customer. Room ok basic Hilton room. Poor experience due to staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Single room was like a prison cell

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for Olympia
Cons: Knock the single rooms through and make suites with larger windows.
Location: Very convenient for Olympia, not particularly convenient for a full tube service with High Street Kensington a good ten minute walk away.
I booked a room for single occupancy - what I therefore got (without opportunity to change) was a room with a single bed and a very small window. This was probably the most depressing room I have ever stayed in away from home. There were no redeeming features.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, Guildford

Wonderful, friendly receptionists but stinky room

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: As above the friendlyfront of house staff, keen to help and with buckets of kindness
Cons: The quality of the room, the decor of floors 1-5 and better training in customer service for all the staff. Complimentary gift as an apology.
Location: I went to Kensington Roof gardens for a treat for my birthday. Leaving my bags to explore south Kensington and portabello market.
Greeted by a very polite and friendly receptionist unfortunately after getting the room key the customer service was disappointing. Our room, had a strong fish like oder that was immediately over powerful and evoked an involuntary gag reflex in myself and friend. Being assertive I telephoned the operator who apologised and arranged for us to change rooms. Instructed to stay in the room until concierge arrived with the new room key for the 5 th floor- this was a mistake. Nearly 30 minutes later and me telephoning twice to say we would just come to reception to get the key, he arrived grumpy, obviously rushed and without an apology. When waiting for this new room a lady who I believe was a hotel services manager suggesting just spraying some air freshener in the room. The room already had been tried to be covered up with an deodorizer which added rather than diffused the stench. We then witnessed a cleaner go into the room with a steam cleaner. The bar closed before 2 and reluctantly i was able to order one bottle of wine to share with my friends without the room service surcharge, however we had to have this in our room?? The hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade tired carpets and flaky paint and this experience is unlike any I have ever had at an Hilton hotel. The location however was perfect, the bar when allowed in it was beautiful and the first and last receptionist far deserving 5 stars for their attention to detail and kindness. I arrived excited and left sad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed for one night, really enjoyed it, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We arrived nearer midnight at the hotel which had been pre paid, which was not a problem. The breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Olympia

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Greeted warmly by staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable bed.
Good two night stay in a comfortable single bedded room. There was a problem with the room key mid-stay that was quickly dealt with by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bilbao

Visiting family memberss

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location and accessibility to local transport network. All the hotel has been refurbished. Free wi-if in public areas.
Cons: Improve ALL the areas such as varnishing the doors and staircases.
Location: Near Olmpia, Westfield shopping centre and public transport.
Impressed that the check in agent spoke Spanish. Very clear about hotel facilities and room. Also gave details of local area and travel. Room was clean and tidy. All rooms have now been upgraded ( photos on Hilton website show new & old room style) Only problem was with the large gap under the entrance door and the external condition of the door itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Good hotel close to TLS contact center

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location Computing and printing facility Breakfast Staff was helpful
Hotel staff are really good and helpful. The girl on front desk helped me with print out and computing facility in lobby is also very good. Breakfast was also pretty good. I stayed here two nights and the room was a bit cold. The staff told me about heating problem and gave a radiator, which was helpful, but the toilet was very cold.