Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Convenient & efficient

Posted May 3, 2015
Well run hotel with management and staff whom know exactly why customers choose this particular hotel. Conveniently located yards from Paddington station. Check in was a breeze. check out was a breeze. My room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very close to trains and underground

Posted May 3, 2015
Stay here often. Pricey. You cannot be the convenience of this hotel. Staff is very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel - but needs a face lift.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Super great location to speed train service to Heathrow - literally, out the backdoor of the hotel and you are in the train station.
Cons: Hotel looks tired - worn carpet.
Friendly staff - that made a difference in the overall experience, despite the worn look of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Flott hotell med sentral plassering til togene. Super frokost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location adjoining Paddington Station.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Expensive hotels should not charge extra for Internet access. This would be a deal breaker for me next time.
Clean, quiet (considering the location), very comfortable beds, nice breakfast. Expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

駅に近いのみ

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: エレベーターでパディントン駅からすぐにはいれること。
駅構内にあるのだけは強みですが、ヒルトンというのはこんな程度だったのかとがっかりでした。駅の上なので改造がむずかしい点はあるでしょうが、ビジネスホテルに近い感じです。 歯ブラシもカミソリもついておらず、チェックアウト後荷物を預かると言ったにもかかわらず、 いざ預ける段になってから、翌日まではできない、とのこと。冷蔵庫のものを取り出して私物をいれたら、自動的に請求書が夜中の3時にドアの下に差し込まれましたのでご注意。 価格に見合わないとおもいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
The hotel met all my requirements and expectations. It could not have been more comfortable or convenient for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by David , Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, We cannot thank you enough for leaving us a grand 5-star review! It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about our Hotel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely David Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient! Great night's sleep.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location and the room itself.
I was going to London for a bachelorette weekend and I wanted to arrive a day early as I had errands to run that afternoon. I took the London Connect which takes 30 minutes rather than the LHR Express which takes 15 minutes to Paddington and is much more expensive. It was great to get off the train, walk across the station, up the escalator and into the hotel. It was a standard room but spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable with quality linens. Two complimentary bottles of mineral water were also provided. My husband had stayed there recently on a business trip and highly recommended it. I am glad he did. The Tube station is right there as well. I certainly will stay there again! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath uk

Linked to Paddington station

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent if you are taking Heathrow Express early in morning. Unfortunately , they charged me £8.50 for mini bar when nothing was taken except one cup of coffee Room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

A very very good Hilton

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Firstly the bed was super comfortable and then the staff were always ready to assist.
Cons: The shower is above the bathtub which is quite a good size and on leaving the shower I would have liked to have a rail to hold on to for safety.
Location: Right next to Paddington station on the circle district and bakerloo line so you can go anywhere very easily .Nothing too good close to hotel
Arrived at Heathrow on Maundy Thursday , took the Heathrow Express, so fast and smooth, to Paddington station and then inside the station took the escalator to the Hilton Hotel . No steps anywhere, very nice reception and a good sized queen room with double glazing over looking the station but perfectly quiet . Nice brasserie and really , the only thing that was a little off was the small number of rather inconsiderate guests. That is now almost unavoidable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments in your review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience with us and that you would recommend our Hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Paddington again in the very near future. Yours sincerely David Guest Relations