Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Das Hotel liegt an einem Verkehrsknoten von dem aus die gesamte Stadt gut zu erreichen ist. Die Zimmer sind sauber und großzügig (Executive Zimmer). Die Lounge liegt im EG mit Blick auf den Bahnhof Paddingtion und ist bei Stoßzeiten zum Frühstück fast etwas zu klein
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Very uncomfortable

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel and the staff are great, but... the room was unbearably hot. The aircon set to freezing did nothing and you could barely open the windows. Not an enjoyable our relaxing experience. Come on Hilton, I expect more from you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

とにかく便利。パディントン駅から直結。

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 場所の良さ
Location: パディントン駅直結。 ケンジントンガーデン。ハイドパーク。
チェックアウト後にホテルを荷物を預けてサウスケンジントンへ徒歩で。 ゆっくり散歩しながら30分。 仕事後は地下鉄でホテルへ戻り荷物をピックアップ。その後空港へ。 非常に効率よく動くことが出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for an institutional hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Tried to be pleasantly cheerful very late at night for this cranky traveler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good Location & Friendly Hotel Staff

Posted May 17, 2015
The Hotel is very handy to the Paddington Station. In fact, the hotel has a rear exit that connects to the Paddington Station. Just a mere three minutes walk from the hotel to the Paddington Station made it easy for us to explore London by train. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Emmanuel and all the staff at the Concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Felix, Thank you for sharing a fabulous 4-star review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you had a great time in London and managet to explore the city with ease. We take pride in delivering high levels of service standards and it is delightful to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are happy to hear how pleased you were with our Concierge. We look forward to welcome you back to Paddington in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vanvouver BC

Very convenient location.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and the service.
Location: A perfect base to do London sights using the Underground. There are also a number of choice restaurants around.
The hotel is very conveniently located at the terminus of the Heathrow Express and with an immediate access to the London Underground system. The day we checked in, we arrived at the hotel around 10:30 a.m. and were resigned to come back and check in later in the afternoon. However, the floor manager suggested we check to see if our room might be already available. As it turned out, our room was ready and checked in early. This made us a huge difference since we arrived at the hotel after traveling 20 hours straight from the West coast of the North America. The hotel might be a bit pricy compared to the North American standards, but the quality of the services and the facilities make up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Clean and tidy, but noisy and expensive

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is exceptionally expensive, and cannot be justified by a Hilton; £5.40 for pot of tea, £15 daily wi-fi, £22 breakfast etc Also, very noisy; the walls are thin, I could hear a bathroom extractor fan elsewhere in hotel all the time, and x10 bins of glass bottles being emptied at 7.15am outside my window is not what I expect from a£220+ p/n hotel, even in London. Staff were efficient and friendly though, and the lobby/room/bathroom were spotlessly clean. The Bar is a bit past it, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear R.A.S Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. It gives us a great pleasure to learn that overall everything about our Hotel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with the noise on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve. Please be informed that free, unrestricted in-room WiFi is only available for Guests who book their stay directly on Hilton.com. We hope that in the near future you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you at Paddington and please be assured that the relevant departments have been made aware of the issues you experienced. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write with your valuable feedback. Yours sincerely David Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Great hotel and great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to travel throughout London
Everything was excellent. Room was specious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Near perfect stay except for one big thing

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location. We had a very early morning flight and loved the easy access to Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express.
Cons: Free wifi as described above. Provide this and we'd chose this hotel every time.
Location: A huge variety of places to eat within a block of the hotel, made it simple when we arrived late. Easy walk to the other station we needed.
This would have been a near perfect stay for us - ideal location and a comfortable clean room with plenty of character. However, we would hesitate to stay there again, or even recommend it to others, because of the wifi charges. In a month long tour of England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Spain and France, this was the ONLY hotel/pub/B&B we stayed in that did not offer free wifi. It is puzzling that Hilton is so out of step with what we found everywhere else. It felt mean-spirited and left a sour taste, which was a great shame because the room had a definite wow about it that added to the excitement of being back in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. The breakfast food was good too and the staff is very friendly
Cons: Free wifi. The price is outrageous as it stands. Even if it's free it would take decades to compensate customers for the current outrageous pricing.
Location: Next to Paddington St. for easy access to the Underground to go anywhere in the city. Also, Paddington is the end point for the Heathrow express.
Had a fabulous stay and was so thrilled by the location immediately adjacent the Paddington station. This made it extremely easy to come in late from the airport and quickly hit the hay. The day I was set to leave I was able to leave my bags at the concierge so that I didn't have to drag them around during the day and then picked them up just before grabbing the 15 minute Heathrow express back to the airport. My one bone to pick would be regarding the WiFi. The wireless access is not included with the room and is quite expensive.