Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

パディントン駅の構内直結ホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: エグゼクティブルームに宿泊すると、2階のラウンジが使えます。ラウンジの一面からは、パディントン駅の構内がすっかり見渡せます。電車はあまり見えませんが、なかなか良い景色です。
Cons: 夜の10時過ぎに急にドアが開いて、見ず知らずの人が入って来ようとして驚きました。幸い、チェーンをかけていたので入室されませんでしたが、何故ドアが開くのかが気がかりです。
Location: 地下鉄へのアクセスも良く、大変便利です。
ヒースローエクスプレスの到着するパディントン駅直結のホテルという事で宿泊しました。駅構内にある回転寿司すぐ横のエスカレーターを登り、スタバを右手に見ながら進むとホテル内に入れます。スタバ下のスーパーマーケットも夜遅くまで開いていて、とても便利でした。 4日宿泊したうちの1日は裏通りに面した2階で、深夜から早朝にかけ、喧噪や物流の車のアイドリングで騒々しいです。他の3日は通りに面しておらず、静かで快適に過ごせました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to what I expected.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: close to the Heathrow Express and makes travel to the airport very easy
Food in the overpriced restaurants was awful. Business center, my primary reason for staying there was closed on Sunday. Charged 20 uk pounds an hour for late checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ゆったりと乗り換えして、基地として使えるホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
ヒースローエクスプレスの終点です。 とりあえずロンドンに到着して、地下鉄にもバスにも乗らず、駅直結のホテルですぐに寛げます。 重い荷物を持たずに地下鉄やバスやタクシーで街の中に出られて便利です。 コッツウォルズに行く時には、この駅が始発なので楽です。 ヒルトンのバスアメニティーは香りが良く、コーヒー紅茶の種類も豊富でビスケットも付いてます。駅構内にはスーパーやカフェがあります。 今回は二回目で、近くのメトロポールにも泊まりましたが、こちらの方が良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Extremely convenient hotel in London.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Only a couple of blocks from Hyde Park. Buckingham Palace an easy walk. Piccadilly Circus is a couple of miles, with its attendant shopping.
This is hotel is at Paddington Station, where the express train from Heathrow stops. This makes it very convenient when flying into or out of London. It is literally steps from the train, all of them inside. It is also a very nice hotel, despite being quite busy. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The included breakfast was a large buffet with a great variety of foods for all tastes, in a comfortable and roomy restaurant, with very pleasant staff. The main computer was down when we arrived for check-in, and the staff took us to the executive lounge to wait for a few minutes, with snacks available. The Bellman was very helpful with our questions. This was our second stay. While there may be less expensive alternative available in the area, we are very pleased with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, We cannot thank you enough for leaving us a grand 5-star review! It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about our Hotel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good hotel, excellent location, helpful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Its location and comfort.
Cons: The IT facilities at check-in and in-room free wi-fi service
We stayed for two days and enjoyed out stay. The location is fantastic, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had all the desired facilities. On the flip side, computer system at check-in broke down but the staff did their best to make things happen quickly. Free wi-fi in the room is a must these days for this class of hotels (lacking here). The A/C did some cooling but was hardly effective.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Functional and Quick

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Standard Hilton Hotel which is well located for the Heathrow Express and proximity to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Antony, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the central location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your London stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but everything costs extra

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large - American sized.
Cons: Offer more packaged amenities
Location: Walking distance to Marble Arch, great parks
A very nice hotel, but overpriced and few amenities. Wireless not included in an exorbitant price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Loved loved loved the proximity to Paddington.
Stayed one night, specifically because of ease in connecting with Heathrow Express. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

One night in London Paddington

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: The room was warm and the "air conditioning" didn't appear to help to cool it. Wife thought pillows were too soft. Otherwise everything was fine.
Location: Close to Paddington station.
Just spent the night before taking the Heathrow Express. Very convenient hotel for the purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel in guter Lage aber leichte Servicemängel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Service des Concierge-Bereichs, die Zimmerausstattung, die excellente Verkehrsanbindung
Location: London Paddington Station Gute Einkaufs- und Essensmöglichkeiten, schnelle Verbindung durch Tube zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten Londons
Hotel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig direkt neben der Paddington Station mit direktem Zugang zum Bahnhof. Die Ausstattung ist sehr gedingen, ist aber teilweise etwas abgewohnt (Teppiche). Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, ich hatte als Einzelperson ein Doppelzimmer und dementsprechend Platz. Bad und Zimmer waren sehr sauber, technische Ausstattung ist gut mit WLAN, LAN-Anschluss, genügend Steckdosen, darunter auch eine für Eurostecker. Ich hatte das Pech, dass in der 1. Nacht eine Veranstaltung im Hotel mit lauter Musik- und Bassbeschallung stattfand. Dieser Lärm war leider im Zimmer zu hören und zu spüren und endete erst nach einer Beschwerde von mir um ca. 3 Uhr morgens. Da ich davon ausgehe, dass das Hotelpersonal die Akkustikbelastung der einzelnen Zimmer kennen sollte, fand ich es merkwürdig, dass dieses betroffene Zimmer vergeben wurde, obgleich ich bei Buchung bereits um einen ruhigen Raum gebeten hatte. Das Frühstück wurde in Form eines Buffets angeboten. Es war vom Umfang und Güte der angebotenen Speisen sehr reichhaltig und ansprechend. Die diensthabenden Kellner wirkten ein wenig überfordert und hatten die Gäste nicht immer im Blick. Es gab zwei Platzeinweiser, jedoch kümmerte sich niemand um den Kaffee-/Teeservice. Ich musste mir meinen Tee selbst an der Hotelbar, wo er zubereitet wurde, holen und an den Tisch tragen. Ansonsten wäre dieser Teil des Frühstücks ausgefallen. Gute Erfahrungen macht ich mit dem Concierge, der zuvorkommend das Gepäck aufbewahrt