Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very comfortable hotel. Free internet was a constant problem, very frustrating. The only negative
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the superb location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies about the poor network connection. We are currently working to better that service. Thank you for your patience. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great location. Strange that rooms in the Tower can't be reached without negotiating some steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing a fabulous 5-star review of our Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and experiencing the GWR Tower Rooms. GWR Tower has exclusive access only for Guests staying there and therefore there is an exclusive separate lift to the Tower. However, to keep the original layout and rich history of the building, Guests are required to change lifts at the second floor in order to reach the Tower. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused and hope you understand and enjoyed the elegant elegant marriage of historical with contemporary. We are pleased to hear that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcome you back to Paddington in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

バスルームが広い

Posted Jul 23, 2015
お部屋もゆったりしていましたが、バスルームも広くて使いやすかったです。 最高だったのですが残念だったのは金曜日の夜にパーティーがあったのか、その騒音のすごさで夜中寝られず、部屋の隣でやってるのかと思うほどの音でした。仕方ないのではありますが伝えておいてほしかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore - Washington area

Nice hotel very close to major rail hub.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly with great recommendations for attractions and dining. The room and common areas were clean and well maintained. The room I stayed in had too much furniture for the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I chose this hotel for its proximity to Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. It connects directly to the station which made our early morning flight out of Heathrow airport a cinch. We caught the 540 am Heathrow express and were through security at the airport by 630 am. The restaurant in the hotel had a breakfast buffet that was pretty pricey since we aren't huge breakfast eaters. There are several breakfast options right in the station The room and hotel were very nice and the staff were helpful. We didn't really explore outside the immediate vicinity of the hotel. We hopped on the underground and were in central London in no time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the prime location of our Hotel and that you had an easy trip. We are happy to hear that you were cared for and our staff made sure you had a pleasant stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 長野

ロケーション抜群、今後の課題

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: ロケーションの良さ
Cons: 言語スタッフ
Location: パディントン駅直結、空港、オックスフォード、コッツウォールズまでの交通便利
宿泊は空港と地下鉄のアクセスのよさで決めました。英語圏なので英語のみでしたが、日本人あるいは 日本語ができるスタッフがいるとありがたいと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

tres bonne adresse. Très bien situé et confortable

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: la taille de la chambre, spacieuse et confortable. le radio réveil et les prises électriques type européennes. Idéalement situe.
Cons: Très bel hotel mais à rafraîchir, les couleurs sont sombres, c'est dommage
Très bel hotel. Chambre spacieuse, dans un quartier résidentiel et calme, très bien situé et à proximité immediate du métro et toutes commodités ( pub, épicerie, restaurants. Une adresse à recommander!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
We rented a suite. The television service was not working, there was no Internet from the room, the ice machines on our floor and the next floor were broken. The staff at the executive lounge were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from yokohama

英国情緒はないが、なかなか便利で合理的、都会的

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: 市内の移動が便利ですね。 一度もタクシーを利用する必要がありませんでした。
Cons: 冷蔵庫の中は触るとセンサーが働き、ドリンクやお酒が自動カウントされてしまします。 絶対に飲み物に触らないようにしてください。飲んだものを自分でリストアップしておいて、チェックアウトするときに必ず確認してください。
Location: ヒースローからエキスプレスでパディントン直結30分以内、往復切符で35ポンド、雨に濡れないでプラットフォームとホテルの中を行き来できます。歩いて7分のランカスターゲート駅を使いこなすとさらに便利です。
ヒルトンホテルです。英国的ではありません。パディントン駅ビルと考えればいいと思います。 パディントンの駅にあるレストランやコンビニ、あるいは回転寿司を利用すると、快適な生活が送れます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Chippy

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The place was convenient for an overnight because it is literally in the train station for the Heathrow Express. Otherwise the older rooms do not have much to recommend then: a 5 pound deposit on each of two converters. They could have billed in the event they were taken. We left them in the room but the cost was inadvertently added to our final "express" billing so we had to go get it straightened out. The TV is small. Free WiFi is ONLY for people who book on their website. Otherwise it is expensive. Chippy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear experienced, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel's unbeatable location and comfort. At the same time we are sorry to hear there has been an issue and you did not fully enjoy your stay. For this we would like to extend our apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations