Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The location is great. The hotel is reached by elevator from the Paddington Station, meaning that you can get there from Heathrow without ever going outside. Many Underground lines also converge at Paddington making it convenient to all the sights. The rooms are relatively large for London and have all expected amenities. The only drawback is the small ground floor. Sandwiching a restaurant, bar, and reception into a small area means the area is not particularly restful and not a place to sit over a glass of wine at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paddington Hitlon

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: plumbing
Location: There is a great Indian place nearby called NoorJahan 2. Also like the Victoria Pub
I stay here often just because of how convenient it is to Paddington station. The rooms are generally small, but comfortable. They have a great breakfast in the morning which is worth going to if it is in the rate. I would just say don't stay in room 115. It's a big room, but it is close to the station and a little noisier than the others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Reasonable room. Average bar ambiance. Super location. No tea maker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near transit.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were amazing. They were helpful in make our stay comfortable, giving us tips on places to eat, and directions to sites.
Location: The location was great. The hotel is connected to Paddington Station which gives you access to the Heathrow Express and the London Tube.
My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Paddington for the weekend while we were in London. We ended up booking a junior suite which was spacious and a great place to relax after running all over London during the days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT last night in London

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for London Tube, train, connection to Heathrow, sights in London.
Able to check in early into a nice very clean room in the perfect location for a trip to Heathrow on the train the next day. Great staff, very attentive. Thanks for an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Convenient location, but no free wifi.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location and room.
Cons: offer free wifi.
Location: The location is perfect for getting around the city.
This hotel is great if you fly into Heathrow. The only problem I had with my stay is that they wanted to charge me for wireless internet. If you pay $400 for a hotel, that should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greece

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice staying and quite hotel close to everything. The rooms very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom gibraltar

Great hotel for airport transfer

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and pleasant staff, allowed an early checkin and super fast checkout, good facilities in room.
A lovely hotel, in a great location for getting to the airport early the next day, with very helpful and accommodating staff, nothing was too much trouble for us, including rustling up off-the-menu fish finger sandwiches! Breakfast was great and if you book early enough you get a great rate for what is a top London hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, UK

A quality hotel right next to key transport links

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Conveniently positioned for key transport links.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the rooms would have been useful considering the room rate.
Location: Right in the heart of Paddington Station
We stayed overnight prior to an early morning start to get a flight at Heathrow. Travelling from the South West, the hotel is great as it's actually part of Paddington station where the line from the South West terminates and the Heathrow express starts from. We had a restful night's sleep in a quiet room with a comfortable bed. The staff were helpful arranging an early Moring wake-up call. Unfortunately there was no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, which considering the room rate, was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but close to everything you need

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff is great and hotel is in a great location across the street from Padington Underground and directly connected to Paddington rail station. Hotel is older but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience with us. We, at Hilton London Paddington, have several projects lined up to enhance our facilities including adding 56 premium bedrooms in an exclusive wing which will provide a unique experience. Once again, many thanks for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Paddington again in the very near future. Yours sincerely David Guest Relations