Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Houston, TX

Convenient, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient for getting around London, to and from London and to the Airport at Heathrow. It saves taxi journeys.
Cons: Keep doing what works.
Location: Great transport links. It is a little way from many of London's attractions but the tube line is right there and you can get to anywhere in London.
The hotel is so convenient when traveling a long distance to Heathrow Airport. We travel to London Paddington mainline station, stay overnight and then travel to the airport on Heathrow Express. The hotel is very clean and quiet, in fact much quieter than many excellent hotels that I have stayed in. I chose the package that included breakfast which was good value. The breakfast is excellent. Being right next to the mainline station and above two underground stations, the location is hard to beat. Yet it is quiet and clean and you would not know that the hotel is at such a major and busy transport hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
From check in to departure it was a great experience. Great if you are traveling to the West Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One-day transit stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Designate Hotel staff to assist guest exiting thru Heathrow Express... It's just a 5 minute assistance ,,,but it will go a long way for hotel review
Location: London Tube, restaurants, Heathrow express train all within walking distance.
Perfect location for onward travel via Heathrow Airport. Accommodating staff & housekeeping. Very accessible thru London Tube. Restaurants just outside hotel and on the station. Had 6 bags (me & spouse) but had little problem loading thru Heathrow Express without hotel staff assistance - 2 minute walk via elevators & escalators from hotel's back exit to Paddington Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Really nothing not to like…convenient to the Tube…a little busy in the lobby - a businessman's hotel but still great place.
Cons: No…all perfect.
Location: Adjacent to the Tube or subway…no issues.
Our flight was bumpy. Room not ready but let front desk staff know and they had our room available in an hour. We opted for "Executive Lounge" which was open 6:30 AM to 11:30 PM daily. Came with our room but food, beverage and a quiet place to catch up from the day or open the day with breakfast…just outstanding. Highly recommend. Staff at all levels was good, front desk, Executive Lounge to Concierge was excellent. We had to fly out of Gatwick and their advice re a private car or Black Taxi…take the private car. Great hotel…very nice room - we chose Executive room w/ larger bed and nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience is the key to this property

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Although expensive in comparison to other properties of the same brand, the primary attraction of this hotel is its location. From the airport (LHR), you are standing in the lobby withinin 20 minutes on the Heathrow Express. From there, you can connect almost immediately to any other destination on the rail network. If you want to layover in London for one night and require rail connections out of town, a great choice. I would primarily recommend this as a business hotel rather than a family property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jane from Wales

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the station.
Cons: Tripple glazing to keep out the noise maybe? Room rate should really include breakfast.
Location: Lots of cafes within close walking distance and mainline train and tube on the doorstep.
Great location next to Paddington Station if arriving in london by train from Wales or south West. Standard room was quite small and we had to request robes, slippers etc however they were brought to the room very promptly. Unfortunately there was lots of siren noise through the night from passing police, fire engines and ambulances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from newport

Very convenient coming to London on business

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience for station and tube
Cons: Downstairs communal areas and breakfast expensive so I didnt take it
Location: Close to pubs and restaurants very accessible for central Lomdon
Very good only comment is the communal areas downstairs feel a bit like a business meeting venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluenao from Gwent, South Wales

Great location, excellent staff, fabulous!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Everything but the staff were fabulous
Cons: Charge less for the breakfast or just put the prices so automatically included
Location: Walk to Madame Tussauds in about 20 mins, lovely walk. Hyde Park and Regents Park short walk. With the underground on your doorstop everywhere is easy
For such a short trip ie a weekend away for our anniversary this hotel was the bees knees :-) The gentleman on reception was so helpful as we did get there a bit early so enquired if we could leave our cases somewhere until we could check in, he looked on his system and said 'no problem you can have your room now', not a lot of hotels do this in London. The room was fantastic, clean, comfortable, and the bed was massive. The location is great right by Paddington Mainline Station and the Underground entrance right opposite the hotel so you can get anywhere in London you want. Expedia was so easy to book through this was a brilliant hassle free treat for our Anniversay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Chippenham, Wilts

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TV Signal
Location: Not much to do nearby, however has great tube and bus links
Booked for a long weekend in London. Brilliant for access to the majority of London with the tube links. When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly member of staff called Frank who was more than happy to help. Got to the room, which was comfy although bed was very firm. The only down side was the TV signal was not so great, other than that can't complain and will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by me

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi
Very convenient for air travellers, you can go from your plane cabin to your hotel wiyhout going outdoors, in an OK part of the city. Clean and quiet. But like all Hiltons, outrageous charges for extras. Like 5 pounds/minute for local calls. Go down to the station and buy a cell phone for ten pounds. Good breakfast, but don't eat, or drink, there otherwise.