Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice staying and quite hotel close to everything. The rooms very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

Great hotel for airport transfer

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and pleasant staff, allowed an early checkin and super fast checkout, good facilities in room.
A lovely hotel, in a great location for getting to the airport early the next day, with very helpful and accommodating staff, nothing was too much trouble for us, including rustling up off-the-menu fish finger sandwiches! Breakfast was great and if you book early enough you get a great rate for what is a top London hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

A quality hotel right next to key transport links

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Conveniently positioned for key transport links.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the rooms would have been useful considering the room rate.
Location: Right in the heart of Paddington Station
We stayed overnight prior to an early morning start to get a flight at Heathrow. Travelling from the South West, the hotel is great as it's actually part of Paddington station where the line from the South West terminates and the Heathrow express starts from. We had a restful night's sleep in a quiet room with a comfortable bed. The staff were helpful arranging an early Moring wake-up call. Unfortunately there was no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, which considering the room rate, was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but close to everything you need

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff is great and hotel is in a great location across the street from Padington Underground and directly connected to Paddington rail station. Hotel is older but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience with us. We, at Hilton London Paddington, have several projects lined up to enhance our facilities including adding 56 premium bedrooms in an exclusive wing which will provide a unique experience. Once again, many thanks for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Paddington again in the very near future. Yours sincerely David Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club night every Friday/Saturday - Avoid room 209

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel twice now. My first experience was amazing, room was excellent, clean and very comfortable. However, my recent visit was not so great. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. The Friday night was fine since I didn't return to the hotel until after 3am, but on the the Saturday night I was having an early night due to flight very early the next morning. Unfortunately there is a club night on until 3am and all I could hear was the music and DJ talking all night. If you book into this hotel I would try for a room away from the front of the hotel and definitely avoid room 209 if staying on Friday or Saturday!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for transit access

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location to trains ,taxis ,buses and coffee,grocery, pharmacy.
Cons: Phone use is EXTREMELY expensive.
Return visit. The staff are so helpful,especially the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The perfect location to Paddington station and Heathrown Express. The room size was spacious, excellent and value for money.
Cons: I wouldn't have changed anything.
Location: We got off our train and within 10 minutes were inside our hotel room. No hassle. No taxi fares. Heathrow Express on doorstep.
We arrived at the Hilton for a one night stay and only wish it could have been longer. What a fabulous hotel it is. Perfect location as we were travelling on the Heathrow Express early next morning and it was literally straight out the door and minutes to the platform. No taxi fares, no hassle. The room was a double deluxe booked through Expedia in the summer sale... it was much bigger than we were expecting having stayed in so many London hotel rooms that are broom cupboard size... our room at the hilton was huge in comparison - with a dining table and large bathroom - extra luxuries which we didn't expect as bathrooms tend to be 'airline' size in many hotels. Check in process was smooth and the staff polite and friendly. Room service was very efficient and the food was delicious. It is worth paying that bit extra for a hassle free, stay and a perfect night's sleep. The down side being we only had one night and we wished we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Competent and attentive staff, great location, comfortable room with both tea kettle and coffee pot.
Location: This hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station, allowing for easy access to the British Rail Service, Heathrow Express, and the Tube.
This hotel is right above Paddington Station, which makes travel from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express very convenient. We arrived about five hours before check-in time and were able to have our bags looked after by the concierge for the entire time. A problem regarding the number of beds in the room was easily rectified by an extremely competent staff person, Frank Cannon. Our entire stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a terrace suite for one night. Room was generally comfortable although the layout was a little strange and the bathroom fittings a little dated. The bed however was comfortable and the room quiet despite the large terrace windows. We were however disappointed with the executive lounge breakfast - there were no staff on hand to assist, the room was busy and overcrowded and as such the breakfast items were sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great