Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

ZONE 1 central location so great for tube.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Us English love a full English! That would have topped it off but at least they had some hot food many don't.
Location: In Zone 1 for tube you can see the Gherkin building from round the corner so you're very central being in Shoreditch close to Fire station.
ZONE 1 central location so great for tube. 3 stops from Euston on the northern line (southbound). We had a family room for 4, clean and functional, air conditioned with coffee and tea in the room. Lovely clean shower room that looked like it had been recently refurbished. They provided earplugs which worried us slightly at first but we were at the back on floor 5 and as we wore our shoes through to our socks each day we all slept like logs with no issues! There are a few parking spaces at the rear but ring if you intend to drive as they are limited and I think cost extra charged per night. (we trained it in from the North West.) The hot breakfast wasn't a full English just scrambled eggs and average tasting sausages. I don't see why they can't throw in a bit of bacon on the go too! Toast, cereals fruit and lots to drink. It was great. There are also quite a few restaurants and loads of takeaways nearby as it appears to be an area that accommodates students from the City of Westminster University though don't quote me on this! Get Oyster cards online a month before you travel if you intend to use any of the public transport. We used only the tube and our oyster cards cost £93 for 4 of us and lasted 3 days without top ups but we did stick to Zone 1 and 2 which easily covers everything if you're doing the touristy things like us! Sainsburys right next door which was also good. Overall a pleasant 3 nights stay with no complaints, we'll definitely consider it again for next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel close to underground

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Distance to the underground.
Cons: Communication and follow up on guest requests
Location: Not much around to do, Old Street underground will take you anywhere you like.
We stayed 7 days at this hotel with pleasant room cleaning staff, Front desk needs to follow up on guest requests. Requested review of the WIFI never got an answer, we bought pizza and had the boxes with some left overs on the desk for later consumption but they disposed from it. Called Front desk for solution but never got an answer. Be aware of your personal belongings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Skåne

Trevlig personal!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Personalen.
Cons: Bäddsoffan till barnen var väl inte den bästa, men funkade. Hade varit bra om det hade funnits en garderob och plats för resväska. Frukosten. Wifi.
Location: Nära tunnelbanestationen Old Street. Old Spitalfields Market på Commercial street – hann bara med en liten titt, men hade gärna spenderat lång tid där
Vi fick hjärtligt stöd från en speciell dam ur personalen när vi fick bekymmer. Hon fick ett stort tack och en flaska vin på vår hemresedag :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gut gelegenes Hotel schnell zu erreichen

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und sehr freundliches Hotelpersonal, sehr familiengerecht
Cons: Nein
Location: Super gut erreichbar mit der Tube Station Old Street, Supermarkt gleich ums Eck, sehr viele kleine Restaurants und Bars
Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet,sehr saubere Zimmer, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Hotelpersonal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a 15min di cammino dal London Bridge

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Personale molto gentile e disponibile ad aiutare i turisti con informazioni pratiche ed utili.
Molto positiva, l'Hotel si trova in una posizione molto comoda, vicino a Liverpool Street station ad alla fermata della metropolitana Old Streed station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ザンビア

清潔感のある部屋と受付の礼儀正しさが光る

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 毎日の清掃がきちんとなされていたこと。朝食。受付の対応。部屋の広さ。
Cons: 金曜夜はうるさい。日本用の電源アダプタがほしかった。せめてUSB電源がほしかった。テレビについてたのでそこから給電したが。。。
Location: old streetの駅に近く、レンタルバイクもあり、どこに行くにも困らない。 近くにあるのは、ロンドン博物館、マーケット、大英博物館へは自転車で行った。
金曜日の夜は、通りの向こう側にある飲み屋がうるさかった。ちゃんと耳栓が置いてあったけど使わなかった。 照明の付け方が分かりにくく、朝つけるのに苦労した。 アイロンとアイロン台を貸してくださいと言ったらすぐに応じてくれた。歯ブラシセットはついていなかったけど、受付(レセプション)まで取りに来てくれればあげるといわれて取りに行った。基本全部受付に取りに行く系。 朝食は、リンゴ、バナナ、コーンフレーク、パン、スクランブルエッグ、ソーセージ(おいしくない)、甘い豆、ヨーグルト、コーヒー(いろんな種類)等がそろっていて、特に問題なし。 朝食券とかがないので、自由に出入りできる。持ち帰って部屋で食べている人もいた。 宿泊客じゃない来訪者を判別できるのだろうかと思った。客席は結構混んでいた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Gutes, sauberes Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
nette, saubere aber nicht allzu große Zimmer. Service sehr zuvorkommend. Frühstück ausreichend und reichhaltig. Lage ist ca. 1 km zur Themse mit guter öffentlicher Verbindung. Preis - Leistung sehr gut. Für ein langes Wochenende ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city transport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
There was a strange smell in the room and the coridors, I spend 4 nights at Monterrey Holiday Inn Express which was excellent comparing to london
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Übrdurchschnittliches Touristenhotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage mit gutem Gesamteindruck
Cons: Bei Nutzung als Dreibettzimmer sind die Zimmer etwas klein.
Location: Old Street, zwei Tube-Stationen von der City entfernt. Tube Station ist fünf Minuten entfernt
Gute Verkehrsanbindung und sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und ruhig. Wir hatten ein Continental Breakfast gebucht, bekamen aber ein richtiges Frühstücksbuffet inkl. warmer Speisen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from België

prima prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Jul 15, 2015
supergoede bedden airco- beetje lawaaierig. dicht bij metro