Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not so hot

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The location is good but my wifi didn't work properly and the beds are like inflatable air beds from Argos! Terrible. I won't return anytime soon but it's a clean hotel in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

TRIP IN LONDON

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: L'ACCUEIL (NOUS RECOMMANDONS SOUAD ET JULIA A LA RECEPTION) TRES TRES ACCUEILLANTES) ET FATHIA AU SERVICE PETIT DEJEUNER.(TRES SOURIANTES)
Cons: LA LITERIE.......ET LE JUS D'ORANGE........
Location: QUARTIER VIVANT, QUELQUES RESTAURANTS A PROXIMITE, LE PLUS DE PLUS, L'ARRET DE BUS 55 DEVANT L'HOTEL QUI VOUS EMMENNENT DIRECTEMENT A LA GARE EUROSTAR
SEJOUR FANTASTIQUE........ HOTEL TRES TRES BIEN SITUE, ARRET DE BUS 55 DEVANT L'HOTEL QUI DESSERT KING CROSS ST'PANCRAS, METRO A 200M (OLD STREET).... L'ACCUEIL A L'HOTEL A ETE FORMIDABLE, SURTOUT SOUAD ET JULIA A LA RECEPTION ET FATHIA, AU SERVICE PETIT DEJEUNER. LES CHAMBRES SONT PROPRES, LE PETIT DEJEUNER EST TRES BIEN.....LE PLUS, COMME NOUS SOMMES ARRIVES VERS 10H30 LE MATIN, NOTRE CHAMBRE N'ETAIT PAS ENCORE DISPONIBLE, NOUS AVONS PU METTRE NOS BAGAGES A LA CONSIGNE GRATUITEMENT ET COMME CELA NOUS AVONS PU ALLER VISITER ET NE PAS PERDRE UNE MATINEE.......PAREIL POUR NOTRE RETOUR, NOUS AVIONS UN TRAIN A 20H00, ET COMME IL FAUT LIBERER LES CHAMBRES POUR 11H00, NOUS AVONS LAISSE NOS BAGAGES A LA CONSIGNE....ET COMME L'HOTEL EST SITUE PRES DE LA GARE EUROSTAR, NOUS SOMMES REPASSES CHERCHER NOS AFFAIRES VERS 18H30, CE QUI NOUS A PERMIS DE PASSER LA JOURNEE COMPLETE A VISITER SANS SE POSER DE QUESTIONS SUR QUOI FAIRE POUR NOS VALISES......NOUS DECONSEILLONS LA COMPAGNIE DE BUS TOURISTIQUES "GOLDEN TOURS", PAS CHER CERTES, MAIS PAS BEAUCOUP DE BUS PAR RAPPORT AUX AUTRES COMPAGNIES.ET DE PLUS, ILS S'ARRETENT UN CERTAIN TEMPS SANS INFORMER LES PASSAGERS.NOUS AVONS FINALEMENT OPTE POUR LA OYSTER CARD QUI NOUS A PERMIS DE CIRCULER EN METRO ET BUS (POUR INFO, QUAND VOUS PRENEZ UNE CARTE DE TRANSPORT, ILS PRENNENT 5 LIVRES DE CAUTION, PENSEZ A LES RECUPERER QUAND VOUS RENDEZ VOTRE CARTE DE TRANSPORT, NOUS DISONS CELA POUR CEUX QUI NE PARLENT ET NE COMPRENNENT PAS L'ANGLAIS..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: breakfast was wat sober maar verder wel goed
Location: top stad goed metro systeem
Net hotel prettig personeel goede bedden sober maar goed breakfast dicht bij metro goed bereikbaar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: avere l'opportunita' per una famiglia di quattro persone di stanze piu' spaziose o almeno comunicanti
Location: posizione ottima fermata del bus proprio davanti l'albergo metro a due minuti a piedi
hotel confortevole stanza piccola per quattro persone colazione abbondante per tutti i gusti personale cortese ottimo la possibilita' di lasciare i bagagli in deposito . ottima posizione per bus e metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Good Location for getting around London

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Maybe a hoover after a couple of days.
Check in was great with no hitches. Room was for 2 adults and 2 children. The room was not very spacious but adequate. Room tidied every day, not hoovered and bathroom cleaned. Bathroom excellent. More storage needed for four people sharing. Breakfast was plentiful with cooked (no bacon), breads, cereals, fruit etc. This hotel is quite basic but clean. The staff were excellent, it suited our family for a short break to London and was a reasonable price. 5 minute walk takes you to Old Street underground station so getting around is easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes gute Hotel in London

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Der Kaffee zum Frühstück aus einem guten Vollautomaten, der reibungslose Check in und Check out im Hotel.
Cons: Gardinen im Zimmer sahen grau und nicht so ansprechend aus. Dichtung an der Dusche.
Location: Old Street in London. Es gab in unmittelbarer Nähe ein sehr gutes italienisches Restaurant "Yard" mit guten Essen zu angemessenen Preisen.
Für den dreitägigen Aufenthalt zur Karnevaslzeit war das Hotel gut gelegen. In der unmittelbare Nähe befindet sich eine Möglichkeit zum Einkauf und die U-Bahn ist nicht weit entfernt. Die Zimmer sind funktional ausgestattet, die Klimaanlage funktionierte auch im Winter. Für Kurzreisen reichen die Ablageflächen, bei längerem Aufenthalt ist der fehlende Schrank ein Nachteil. Die Matratzen waren gut, die Kissen etwas zu hart. Der Straßenlärm wurde über eine eingebaute zusätzliche Fensterscheibe ausreichend eingedämmt, wenn diese Scheibe fest verschlossen ist. Das Badezimmer war modern, klein, aber fein. Leider war die Dichtung der Duschtür nicht ganz dicht, so dass nach der Dusche das Bad etwas unter Wasser stand bzw. das Bodentuch total nass war. Das Frühstück war völlig in Ordnung, es gab keine Wurst, aber Käse und mehrere Brötchensorten sowie Obst und Cerialien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salerno

Discreto rapporto prezzo qualità.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: La posizione.
Cons: La camera con un letto aggiunto dovrebbe avere qualche metro quadrato in più. Impianto di climatizzazione rumoroso.
Location: Buona posizione, in zona servita da locali e market, non lontano dalla metro. In zona nessuna attrazione.
L'albergo si trova in una posizione comoda perché vicino alla metro. La colazione è nella norma. La camera veramente piccola: oltre al letto matrimoniale abbiamo trovato un divano letto per nostro figlio con un materasso scomodo che impediva l'accesso all'unica finestra. Niente armadio, nessun frigobar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESP

la estancia sin reseñar nada en especial.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
El personal demasiado seco y con dejadez a la hora de atender al cliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
V convenient, good breakfast and suited us 4 well for the 3 nights we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom österreich

Tolles Hotel in u-Bahn nähe

Posted Feb 12, 2015