Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel in Croydon

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Gute Verkehrsanbindung 15 Minuten Zufahrt nach Victoria Station. Freundlich und professionell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Get used to 10 - 15 mins walks. Place was good thou. Trains will be your best friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for local transport and central London

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, easy to book in, substantial breakfast.
Cons: Heating system in room was quite loud.
Great location if you rely on public transport and want to stay outside central London. About 10 mins walk from East Croydon railway station, but the tram is available if you have luggage to deal with. Convenient for shops and supemarkets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Cherrelle, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Giorgia Mattana GSM - Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom xxx

Sehr gute Anbindung ins Zentrum von London

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Heizung
Location: In Hotelnähe sind genügend Pubs vorhanden um abends auszugehen. Zugstation nur 10 min. vom Hotel entfernt.
Kurzurlaub, Fußballspiele besucht, Konzert besucht, Städtetrips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Cherrelle, Hotel Management
Dear xxxVonxxx, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We do hope you continue to choose us for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahsha

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Ahsha, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malenefrom Oslo

Anbefaler Holiday Inn Express Croydon

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fint og renslig hotell med flott beliggenhet. Selv om det ligher utenfor selve London Sentrum så er det masse shopping muligheter i hovedgaten, trenger nesten ikke dra inn til byen engang. Men skal man inn til byen tar det bare 5-10 min å gå til togstasjonen hvor det går tog regelmessig inn til Victoria stasjonen hvor man også kan bytte til t-banen. Kommer definitivt til å bo her neste gang også! Frokosten kunne vært litt bedre på utvalget, men jeg klager ikke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Malene, Thank you for a nice review about your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to read you found your overall stay with us to be to your satisfaction. We do hope you continue to choose us for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erikfrom hasselt

Vriendelijkheid kon beter

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
alle personeel was niet even vriendelijk Netheid minimum. Vooral douche
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you found our staff unfriendly. Please accept our sincere apologies. Rest assure this is not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves. We do hope you continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Cherrelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel tres bien situé, proche de toutes commodités (restaurant, transport, centre commercial). Petit déjeuner copieux et Wi-Fi de bonne qualité inclus. Personnel à l'écoute et très serviable. Seul bémol, pas de parking à l'hôtel et un parfois bruyant le soir (bruit en provenance de la rue), et le matin (camion venant approvisionner le centre comlercial). Nous y retournerons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to read you found the location of the hotel to be good. Please accept our sincere apologies you experience a disturbance in the night. We do hope you continue to choose us for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlosfrom marbella

todo muy lindo

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
me encanto el hotel, muy comoda la habitacion todo muy limpio y ademas me atendieron muy bien en la recepcion sobre todo una chica espñola de alicante, la verdad todo muy bien totalmente recomendable el hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you found our reception staff to be helpful. We do hope you continue to choose us for your future travel needs and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Croydon soon. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M