Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: People should be made aware that they can't just buy tickets on buses. The nearest place to buy them is Finchley Central, about a 20 minute walk away.
I'd never stayed in a lower end chain hotel before and I still haven't. The hotel was smart and scrupulously clean and all of the staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were well equipped and modern. Even the 'basic Continental breakfast' wasn't so basic, everything was freshly cooked and delicious. The free car parking was a real bonus although there is free parking in the area anyway. There are also lots of pleasant looking eateries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on cleanliness, efficient & friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concern. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel. Would stay there again. Awesome great fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read we met all your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment. Thank you so much for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by Lilly from Plymouth, Devon

Not what expected for a holiday inn express

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: A lot, especially restaurant and the staff's knowledge.
Location: Location wasnt bad as it was on a bus route.
Room was okay, but hair in bed on arrival, there was four of us in room and not enough cups for drinks. Restaurant was disgusting, menu was very limited, food was microwaved (i believe), dinners were brought out to us, we had no cutlery so we had to help ourselves in kitchen, as there were no staff around to ask. My daughter ordered fish and chips and it was something you could of bought at tesco (frozen not fresh). We ordered our desserts paid for them and then to be told one of them was available surely the staff should of known that before taking money. Fruit pie was apple pie which was microwaved as the pastry was very greasy (false advertising). The bar was reasonably priced but very limited on choice and draught beer wasnt available after 10.30, so therefore if you wanted a beer you had to pay the same for a bottle. Breakfast was terrible how they could call it a english breakfast i dont know there was no sausages or bacon ready, if you wanted these items you had to wait, but when you have plans time is of the essence. The staff misinformed us of how far wembley stadium was from the hotel, they suggested it only took 40 minutes to walk there, but myself and a few other guests had said the same because in actual fact it took us three hours and other guests gave up after one and an half hours. Maybe they need to get their facts right beforehand. On checking out of hotel, they wanted to me to pay £151 for the stay when in fact i had already paid £179 so they owe me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadeem from West Yorkshire

Basic bathroom but good size room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ready before the actual check in time and there was no rush on the day of my departure . The hotel is well placed to get in Nd out of London .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anish from london

Just for stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Just a place to stay.. Do not expect too much. Clean and tidy. Breakfast is ok with minimal variety. Ok for value for money. Can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but location could be inconvenient

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort and included breakfast. Large room, good shower.
Cons: More space in which to serve breakfast and more seating.
Location: If sightseeing in central London be prepared to spend around 30 minutes travelling each way.
Needed a single room and this hotel offered better value and more comfort than many others closer to central London. However be prepared for a 10 minute bus journey to golders green tube followed by around 20 minutes on the tube to the centre. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as it's self service but food was adequate. Could hear some traffic noise even at the rear of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gooner Jon from Seaford

excellent staff

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we checked in staff were friendly and polite, the room was perfect for our use but we found the beds a little uncomfortable compared to home. breakfast was superb and catered for all our tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Uttoxeter

Good convenient situation to go into London..

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Very good breakfast too, set us up for a day of walking round London. Safe car park. Bathroom really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star reviews regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green. I hope you had a very good stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Auckland, NZ

Very comfortable, private and helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely staff, great free breakfast, bus outside the door. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear k, Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your stay with us. It is really good to know that we met all you expectation during your stay. We look forward to welcome you in near future. Thank you so much once again for your compliment. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager