Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Bulk standard, no frills hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Maintenance service outside office hours. The breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located right on the junction for the A1 and North Circular, if you use it, make sure you have a car.
I used the hotel because it was convenient to where I needed to be that night. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable but it was definitely "no frills" (no room safe, no biscuits, no dressing gown). The shower hose had burst so very little water came out of the head, most came out of the hose at an inconvenient point. I reported this to the staff on my way out but was told there was no one who could go and change it. I was offered a room swap but this would have made me late and so was not possible. Given that all it needed was a hose swapping between one room and another, I am disappointed that this could not have been done. Breakfast was help-yourself but very unappetising. I went in 10 mins after breakfasted opened and the scrambled eggs were already very dry; the bacon was greasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More hanging space for clothes and extra hooks for towels when using room as a family room
Location: Tube a 20 minute walk away unless you wanted to cross a buy road
Happy with hotel, not happy that a £50 deposit was taken from my credit card and then on check out not returned. We had to enquire and was told it would be refunded in 2 days. There should be a better way of dealing with this!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

Good value hotel with clean functional facilities.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly feel and very functional feel
Extremely good value for money within London area, staff only too willing to help with pleasant personalities to match. Will definitely be staying again , underground a pleasant short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star reviews regarding your stay with us. It is our aim to provide best customer service and it is really nice to see that we met all your expectation during your stay with us. We can not wait to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niederrhein

Hotel für Londontrip mit der Familie

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Das Zimmer, sowie das Bad waren sehr sauber.
Cons: Wir hätten weichere Matratzen und zwei Bettdecken besser gefunden.
Location: Vor dem Hotel befindet sich eine Bushaltestelle, an der ein Bus Richtung Stadtmitte alle 10 Minuten abfährt.
Wir waren als Familie mit zwei Teenagern in London. Wir waren mit dem Auto da - kostenloser Hotelparkplatz. Das Zimmer war klein, aber ausreichend. Für die Kinder gab es ein ausgeklapptes Sofa. Leider war die Matratze im Doppelbett sehr hart. Das Zimmer hatte nur eine offene Garderobe - keinen Schrank, einen Schreibtisch, einen Fernseher und unterschiedliche gemütliche Beleuchtungsmöglichkeiten. Für drei Nächte - und nur zum Schlafen völlig ok, tagsüber waren wir unterwegs. Mit dem Bus kommt man gut zur nächsten U-Bahn und von dort zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Am Frühstücksbuffet konnte man sich für den Tag gut stärken - falls man auf Aufschnitt verzichten kann. Es gab heiße Würstchen, gebackene Bohnen und leckeres Rührei, sowie Brötchen, Toast , Cerealien, Joghurt, Käse und Obst. Heiße Getränke in allen Geschmacksrichtungen. Das Personal am Empfang und beim Frühstück war immer sehr nett und aufgeschlossen. Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt für einen günstigen Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wir waren dort und wurden freundlich empfangen. Das Hotel ist für normale Verhältnisse vollkommen ausreichend mit einen sehr guten Frühstück.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. It really makes us happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. I hope you had a nice journey to Hamburg. We can not wait to welcome you back in our property soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wochenendtripp

Posted Oct 22, 2014
nettes Hotel, nette Zimmer, freundliches Personal, Auswahl beim Frühstück ok, nicht Zentral - aber gute Verkehrsanbindung, nicht ganz so ruhige Lage, für Kurzreisen gerne wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chattsyfrom Ashford

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located on the north circular, although there isnt much within walking distance in the way of restaurants and pubs etc. The only issues I had was the bed, the mattress was fine and the pillows were great but the actual bed squeaked everytime you moved and it wasnt a quiet squeak either and the TV had a problem with a few of the channels where it echo'd badly or seem to have some form of music playing whilst watching certain channels. But otherwise the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was a welcome start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jesperfrom Holstebro

Super

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super service på alle parametre. Hotellet hjalp selv med pizzabestilling og levering på hotellet og vi spiste endda pizzaerne på hotellet på deres opfordring - det var en super oplevelse. Lidt hårde senge og ligger i zone 4, så transporten er lidt dyr, men bagateller i den samlede oplevelse... MEGET anbefaldelsværdigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarkiafrom Finland

Kaukana mutta moderni mukava hotelli

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oiken hyvä siisti hotelli yhdeksi yöksi.