Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Easy access to Central London by bus/tube

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Price was good and standard excellent
Little distance from tube but bus stop outside hotel Good quality hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Reasonably Priced Option for Staying Near London

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Fair variety of items for breakfast and on-site parking were plusses. Staff was pleasant and helpful in addressing questions.
Cons: If staying multiple nights, there is limited storage space so know that you will truly be living out of your suitcase.
Location: Bus station right outside makes the Underground and, by extension, all of London very accessible. Station is also a short walk away from the hotel.
Good location in a relatively quiet neighborhood / area. I stayed here for two nights (Sunday and Monday) with my wife and 2 young children in early August. We had an adequate amount of room for the 4 of us in the room, but we took the Tube into London for the bulk of the 2 days we were in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable stay with very cooperative staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Close to Finchley Central station, about 15 minutes walk. Always take mini cab not black cab for minimum rates. Check in and check out easy. Extremely friendly staff who gave us early breakfast at 04:45 am to suit our needs to check out early. Breakfast itself was complimentary all days. Clean rooms and attached bathroom. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast menu was varied and excellent in taste. Would love to stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfort Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My family stayed 4 nights. Clean room, comfort beds and helpful staffs. The breakfasts are also much better than we anticipated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Evening meals

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Never have I stayed at a hotel where I was not able to purchase food in the evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Back again

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The fact that is compact and does not feel compact!
Cons: Only complain that there was no mini fridge in our room, this time, and we were not informed earlier.
Second time here, and again everything as it should! This time we parked the car and moved around by bus and metro, as there is a bus station @ the front entrance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for the delightful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is really nice to see that our returned customer enjoyed the stay this time as well. I hope we will get pleasant chance to welcome you third time in this hotel. Yours Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burmingham

Lovely hotel but a long walk to the tube.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel was lovely for the price and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside is that it's quite a long walk from the tube station; which isn't fun if you have luggage and/or children with you. There are numerous buses that go past the hotel, however London buses no longer accept cash. You have to purchase a ticket prior to boarding. And guess where you have to buy the ticket from? That's right - the tube station! Yeah - the one that's a really long walk away! But apart from the location the hotel is great for its price bracket. It's not The Ritz, but it's clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I would like to thank you for your time and a comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. I am so delighted to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. I am really sorry to hear that you had to walk long way with luggage and children to come to our hotel. For the future reference, please note that the underground ticket can be used to get on any London buses, and we have got bus stop in front of the hotel. Once again thank you for your time and wonderful review. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: People should be made aware that they can't just buy tickets on buses. The nearest place to buy them is Finchley Central, about a 20 minute walk away.
I'd never stayed in a lower end chain hotel before and I still haven't. The hotel was smart and scrupulously clean and all of the staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were well equipped and modern. Even the 'basic Continental breakfast' wasn't so basic, everything was freshly cooked and delicious. The free car parking was a real bonus although there is free parking in the area anyway. There are also lots of pleasant looking eateries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on cleanliness, efficient & friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concern. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel. Would stay there again. Awesome great fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read we met all your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment. Thank you so much for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was where we wanted to be for the weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star reviews regarding your stay with us. The comments like yours always help us to do best in customer service. Thank you so much for your time to review our property. I hope we will get chance to welcome you again in our hotel Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager