Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel. Would stay there again. Awesome great fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read we met all your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment. Thank you so much for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by Lilly from Plymouth, Devon

Not what expected for a holiday inn express

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: A lot, especially restaurant and the staff's knowledge.
Location: Location wasnt bad as it was on a bus route.
Room was okay, but hair in bed on arrival, there was four of us in room and not enough cups for drinks. Restaurant was disgusting, menu was very limited, food was microwaved (i believe), dinners were brought out to us, we had no cutlery so we had to help ourselves in kitchen, as there were no staff around to ask. My daughter ordered fish and chips and it was something you could of bought at tesco (frozen not fresh). We ordered our desserts paid for them and then to be told one of them was available surely the staff should of known that before taking money. Fruit pie was apple pie which was microwaved as the pastry was very greasy (false advertising). The bar was reasonably priced but very limited on choice and draught beer wasnt available after 10.30, so therefore if you wanted a beer you had to pay the same for a bottle. Breakfast was terrible how they could call it a english breakfast i dont know there was no sausages or bacon ready, if you wanted these items you had to wait, but when you have plans time is of the essence. The staff misinformed us of how far wembley stadium was from the hotel, they suggested it only took 40 minutes to walk there, but myself and a few other guests had said the same because in actual fact it took us three hours and other guests gave up after one and an half hours. Maybe they need to get their facts right beforehand. On checking out of hotel, they wanted to me to pay £151 for the stay when in fact i had already paid £179 so they owe me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anish from london

Just for stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Just a place to stay.. Do not expect too much. Clean and tidy. Breakfast is ok with minimal variety. Ok for value for money. Can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but location could be inconvenient

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort and included breakfast. Large room, good shower.
Cons: More space in which to serve breakfast and more seating.
Location: If sightseeing in central London be prepared to spend around 30 minutes travelling each way.
Needed a single room and this hotel offered better value and more comfort than many others closer to central London. However be prepared for a 10 minute bus journey to golders green tube followed by around 20 minutes on the tube to the centre. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as it's self service but food was adequate. Could hear some traffic noise even at the rear of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Uttoxeter

Good convenient situation to go into London..

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Very good breakfast too, set us up for a day of walking round London. Safe car park. Bathroom really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Auckland, NZ

Very comfortable, private and helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely staff, great free breakfast, bus outside the door. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear k, Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your stay with us. It is really good to know that we met all you expectation during your stay. We look forward to welcome you in near future. Thank you so much once again for your compliment. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated Hotel close to M6

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean airy and well proportioned rooms.
We were welcomed by pleasant staff and found the facilities very acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many Thanks for your beautiful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is really good to know that you found the staff welcoming & pleasant at the hotel. We always looks forward to give best customer service and positive reviews like yours leave very positive impact on us to do better in future. Thank you so much once again; I hope we will get pleasant chance to see you again in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dinni from Ireland

Stopover Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary personal supplies if stuck (toothbrush, vanity set etc), Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Could do with some daytime food area - stated Café/Deli but when I asked they had not, bar area had small snacks only!
Location: Area is typically surburban, hotel on main road though traffic noise not too intrusive. Small shops/cafés/Bus/tube station about 20 mins walk away.
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as wanted to be accessible to London centre and Wembley arena where we attended a show. The Hotel is a typical business class style, rooms were clean staff efficient and accommodating. It states that it is near a bus route as it is however, it wasn't too easy at first to figure which way buses were heading. People around were very helpful so not much complaining and stopped only a couple of yards from hotel, going and coming. Breakfast was great and slightly more than the normal Continental style and rooms had tea/coffee facilities so that was enough for us. Although I thought the blurb said it had a restaurant, but it did not and there wasn't anywhere very near for food unless you headed back into the station area. Overall found it to be sufficient for our needs and would recommend it for short trip to London again. Tip: Day travel cards or Oyster cards only cost approx £9.00 per day which includes all tubes/buses and trains in the main travel zones so found this to be excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting London

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Only a bus away from Golders Green tube station, so easy access to central London. A tidy hotel with breakfast included. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruth

Good location with parking

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: On site parking and free wifi
Use this hotel frequently it is clean and comfortable and a decent breakfast is included. Staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is really good to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay. It is always inspiring to have some word of praise from our frequent customer, which will help us do better in customer service. Thank you once again for your wonderful review. Sincerely, Nirmala L. Guest Service Manager