Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated Hotel close to M6

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean airy and well proportioned rooms.
We were welcomed by pleasant staff and found the facilities very acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dinni from Ireland

Stopover Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary personal supplies if stuck (toothbrush, vanity set etc), Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Could do with some daytime food area - stated Café/Deli but when I asked they had not, bar area had small snacks only!
Location: Area is typically surburban, hotel on main road though traffic noise not too intrusive. Small shops/cafés/Bus/tube station about 20 mins walk away.
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as wanted to be accessible to London centre and Wembley arena where we attended a show. The Hotel is a typical business class style, rooms were clean staff efficient and accommodating. It states that it is near a bus route as it is however, it wasn't too easy at first to figure which way buses were heading. People around were very helpful so not much complaining and stopped only a couple of yards from hotel, going and coming. Breakfast was great and slightly more than the normal Continental style and rooms had tea/coffee facilities so that was enough for us. Although I thought the blurb said it had a restaurant, but it did not and there wasn't anywhere very near for food unless you headed back into the station area. Overall found it to be sufficient for our needs and would recommend it for short trip to London again. Tip: Day travel cards or Oyster cards only cost approx £9.00 per day which includes all tubes/buses and trains in the main travel zones so found this to be excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting London

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Only a bus away from Golders Green tube station, so easy access to central London. A tidy hotel with breakfast included. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: On site parking and free wifi
Use this hotel frequently it is clean and comfortable and a decent breakfast is included. Staff are lovely.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is really good to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay. It is always inspiring to have some word of praise from our frequent customer, which will help us do better in customer service. Thank you once again for your wonderful review. Sincerely, Nirmala L. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Rooms are ok. Staff at recepetion are very pleasan

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Free car park, long opening hour for breakfast. Rooms are clean.
Cons: Staff in the kichten and more variety in the breakfast buffet.
Rooms are ok. Staff at reception are very pleasant. Breakfast is ok but could have been better. Staff at kitchen are not very welcoming and have very unpleasant face . All in all it is ok. There is enough free parking for guests which I found very useful
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is really good to hear that you found the reception staff very pleasant and found the parking very useful for your personal use. I am sorry to hear about the kitchen staffs not being very welcoming during your stay. Please rest assure that I will pass this message to them in order to improve the service in future. Thank you once again for your wonderful review. I hope you had a nice journey to Norway. Sincerely, Nirmala L. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely four star reviews of our hotel. It is always great to hear something from our guest. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Good

fantastic Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
all staff were very friendly helpful could do enough for you and great with the kids.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Helen, I would like to give you big thanks for your delightful review. It is great to see such a lovely 5 star reviews from our one of the valued customer. All the staff feels happy and excited from your positive reviews. Thank you once again; I hope we will get to chance to welcome you in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jo from birmingham

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Super budget hotel, very handy if travelling from the Midlands, just off the M1. Room was fine for family of 4, bathroom modern and clean. Breakfast(free) was very pleasant, continental with some cooked items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Great hotel at reasonable price sleeps upto 4 in a room, bus stop right outside !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013