Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable stay with very cooperative staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Close to Finchley Central station, about 15 minutes walk. Always take mini cab not black cab for minimum rates. Check in and check out easy. Extremely friendly staff who gave us early breakfast at 04:45 am to suit our needs to check out early. Breakfast itself was complimentary all days. Clean rooms and attached bathroom. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast menu was varied and excellent in taste. Would love to stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfort Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My family stayed 4 nights. Clean room, comfort beds and helpful staffs. The breakfasts are also much better than we anticipated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Evening meals

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Never have I stayed at a hotel where I was not able to purchase food in the evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Back again

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The fact that is compact and does not feel compact!
Cons: Only complain that there was no mini fridge in our room, this time, and we were not informed earlier.
Second time here, and again everything as it should! This time we parked the car and moved around by bus and metro, as there is a bus station @ the front entrance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for the delightful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is really nice to see that our returned customer enjoyed the stay this time as well. I hope we will get pleasant chance to welcome you third time in this hotel. Yours Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burmingham

Lovely hotel but a long walk to the tube.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel was lovely for the price and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside is that it's quite a long walk from the tube station; which isn't fun if you have luggage and/or children with you. There are numerous buses that go past the hotel, however London buses no longer accept cash. You have to purchase a ticket prior to boarding. And guess where you have to buy the ticket from? That's right - the tube station! Yeah - the one that's a really long walk away! But apart from the location the hotel is great for its price bracket. It's not The Ritz, but it's clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I would like to thank you for your time and a comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. I am so delighted to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. I am really sorry to hear that you had to walk long way with luggage and children to come to our hotel. For the future reference, please note that the underground ticket can be used to get on any London buses, and we have got bus stop in front of the hotel. Once again thank you for your time and wonderful review. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: People should be made aware that they can't just buy tickets on buses. The nearest place to buy them is Finchley Central, about a 20 minute walk away.
I'd never stayed in a lower end chain hotel before and I still haven't. The hotel was smart and scrupulously clean and all of the staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were well equipped and modern. Even the 'basic Continental breakfast' wasn't so basic, everything was freshly cooked and delicious. The free car parking was a real bonus although there is free parking in the area anyway. There are also lots of pleasant looking eateries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on cleanliness, efficient & friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concern. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel. Would stay there again. Awesome great fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Monika G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read we met all your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment. Thank you so much for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was where we wanted to be for the weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star reviews regarding your stay with us. The comments like yours always help us to do best in customer service. Thank you so much for your time to review our property. I hope we will get chance to welcome you again in our hotel Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by Lilly from Plymouth, Devon

Not what expected for a holiday inn express

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: A lot, especially restaurant and the staff's knowledge.
Location: Location wasnt bad as it was on a bus route.
Room was okay, but hair in bed on arrival, there was four of us in room and not enough cups for drinks. Restaurant was disgusting, menu was very limited, food was microwaved (i believe), dinners were brought out to us, we had no cutlery so we had to help ourselves in kitchen, as there were no staff around to ask. My daughter ordered fish and chips and it was something you could of bought at tesco (frozen not fresh). We ordered our desserts paid for them and then to be told one of them was available surely the staff should of known that before taking money. Fruit pie was apple pie which was microwaved as the pastry was very greasy (false advertising). The bar was reasonably priced but very limited on choice and draught beer wasnt available after 10.30, so therefore if you wanted a beer you had to pay the same for a bottle. Breakfast was terrible how they could call it a english breakfast i dont know there was no sausages or bacon ready, if you wanted these items you had to wait, but when you have plans time is of the essence. The staff misinformed us of how far wembley stadium was from the hotel, they suggested it only took 40 minutes to walk there, but myself and a few other guests had said the same because in actual fact it took us three hours and other guests gave up after one and an half hours. Maybe they need to get their facts right beforehand. On checking out of hotel, they wanted to me to pay £151 for the stay when in fact i had already paid £179 so they owe me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy1990 from Chepstow

Lovely breakfast and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel to find parking was abit of a nightmare, the parking is complimentary which is perfect however there are limited spaces. We went out for the day after check in and luckily when we returned we were able to get a space. Service at receptionist was perfect, room itself was spacious and clean. Beds were comfy, the noise from the road was noticable but i am a light sleeper. Breakfast was great was expecting basic continental but was pleased to find there were sausages, scrambled egg and beans along with the continental offerings. Overall this is a great hotel and the location was convinient for getting to Wembley stadium.