Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Just what I needed

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Aside from the unexpected £10 parking charge, the hotel was just right for me. I loved my spacious room, the staff were extremely helpful, and the breakfast buffet was very good and included in Expedia's bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goa/w-s-m

Good for Heathrow

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice for one flight connecting one nighter. Otherwise location is pretty isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, choice of two restaurants, able to get a late drink from the bar as a resident of the hotel. Plenty of choice at breakfast.
Cons: Free parking for hotel residents.
Location: Great location for Airport and Slough shopping centre.
This hotel was very clean, staff friendly, and great value for money. As a Hotel Manager myself i found the room facilities excellent. The only negative was having to pay £10 p/n for the car parking which i feel was over priced,as a guest you should provide this for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Keppler

there are no windows. Very stuffy. Small room

Posted Feb 11, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and new.
Cons: Better climate control, toiletries (none were provided). Room service.
Location: Out in Slough -- pretty close to the airport, but VERY far from London. Not much to do around; nothing to eat at night (not even room service).
Overall, the hotel is nice, clean, and comfortable. It's VERY far from London, so in future trips for London tourism we'll spend the extra money to stay inside the city. However, if you want to be close to the airport this is a good choice. Shuttle to airport is a bit pricey (5 pounds). Close to a bus stop that takes you to an Underground station in about 30 minutes. The bad thing about the experience was that they gave us a handicapped room at first (the only one in the hotel, so I have no idea why). It was TERRIBLE, at least for two non-handicapped persons. We actually had to go back and forth with the staff a bit to get them to change the room! But when they finally did, the new room was awesome. The rooms are new, clean, and well-appointed. Really nice set up, and the beds are comfortable and fresh. Just a few complaints about room comfort: the windows don't open, so the rooms get VERY stuffy and humid. We were there in winter so needed heat when we first arrived, but then it became like a sauna and we couldn't air the room out. We also could not switch between heat, fan, and cool without calling the front desk -- because after running the cool air for a few minutes with high humidity in winter it also just got too chilly. Another
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Short stay arrived late and staff thought us a no-show even though booking stated we would be late. Breakfast kept running out of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Fast check in. Lovely breakfast

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Beds are not comfy. Heard babies crying in night. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A very clean and comfy hotel next to the airport, a very convenient stay especially given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport,South Wales

Convenient hotel for Heathrow T5

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location - 15 mins by shuttle bus from T5 Excellent value for money Good breakfast included Clean and comfortable
Location: Only used in transit, so not interested in local attractions
Ideal for an overnight stay while in transit, with good location for Heathrow T5.