Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhondda

Excellent Value

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced & close to T5
Cons: The area where breakfast is served is a bit like a cafe.
Location: Only use this hotel to get to Airport T5
Large twin bedded room with large walk in shower in bathroom. There was a private function in the Italian restaurant but we had a surprisingly good steak in the other restaurant which unfortunately look a bit like a cafeteria. breakfast is included which makes this excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Convenient to terminal 5

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great place to stay prior to flight. We caught hoppa bus at 4.00am and it was a quick trip in spite of other hotel pick ups. Food and drinks available outside of restaurant hours. Enough room for big suitcases to be re packed or sorted out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great value, convenient and good facilities
Cons: Free car parking for guests please !
Fantastic experience. Hotel is near LHR but just far enough away to be out of the congestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience and proximity to airport.
Cons: Our GPS could not recognize the address so it was a bit tricky to find.
We found the hotel rooms to be spacious, and comfortable. The rooms were very clean. Easy shuttle ride to the airport made the hotel a very convenient place to stay before an early morning airport departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is extra

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Parking was 10 per day. I think hotels outside the city should allow for free parking or include in the regular room rate. I am often irritated by extra little fees that are added to the booked rate. Everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was conveniently located with a good breakfast.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location.
Cons: Free shuttle service to airport and train station.
It was overall a good experience. The location was handy by the train and airport. Also, many pubs nearby to eat. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester, UK

Airport hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast.
Cons: Parking a tad pricey (£10 overnight of for 24 hours)
Location: Fairly convenient location - very close to M4. Not really that close to T5.
Large hotel, but nice welcome as we arrived to check in. Swift check in and good directions to room. Tidy hotel, and clean public areas. Room was quite large. Did not have the sofa that was expected from the booking, and turned out to be a disabled room. (However reading previous reviews of this Hotel, seems that getting a disabled room is not uncommon!). Very little storage or hanging space - although guess you're only expected to stay a night. Bed was the only real disappointment. Nicely presented with different labelled pillows (soft or hard), but once we settle into the bed we realized the problem - roll together. Unfortunately not everyone appreciates trying to sleep cuddled into your companion, but the only way to avoid this was by perching on the edge. Neither way resulted in decent comfort. Shower head needed tightening - either angled down towards the wall, or aimed straight out from the wall. Water pressure and temperature good though. Breakfast better than expected - cereals, toast, croissant, pain au chocolat, some fruit plus hot foodstuff - sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. All hot and perfectly edible. Staff courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Good hotel excellent room

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice location and great room. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho, USA

Great value

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff were very helpful with any questions we had. Good location from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Bad bed

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: The bed
Location: Windsor is very handy
The worst bed I have ever slept on, hardly got any sleep. It was soft and spongy, really, really uncomfortable.