Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful. Very convenient to Heathrow via shuttle.
Very courteous and helpful staff with a restaurant and bar on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel is not in Heathrow.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds in a good size room.
Cons: attitude of the men at front desk
Location: visit Windsor Castle by the local bus number 77
Hotel is 20 minutes from Heathrow airport. Luckily the hotel hoppa bus is available though much more expensive than the local buses that ply between Heathrow and Slough. The hotel should provide travel information in its website. The spread at the buffet breakfast is basic British menu. Staff should clean the buffet trays to give the food more an appeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can probably do better.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I'm sure you can find a better hotel in the area. The restaurant wasn't very good. But hey it's an overnight stop and it's cheap enough, so I guess I should have lower expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bhasin

This hotel is not on T5

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was okay. They weren't behaving like they were in the hospitality industry. Kettle in the room hadn't been washed in a long time. Stains on carpets and walls. Good restaurant and an efficient bar in lobby. Could have been cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice clean and comfortable. Enjoyable.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very pleasant and comfortable. Shuttle service not bad and driver helped with suitcase. Breakfast filling. One problem we had was inability to get on WiFi. Even front desk couldn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed at the holiday inn express overnight to for an interview in Slough. Arrived quite late on but got a very friendly welcome. Room was excellent. Just what we needed and unlike lots of other posher hotels I've stayed in, no noisy drunken fellow guests waking us up during the night! Slept really well. Absolutely no complaints. Great breakfast and equally friendly staff on check out. They even waved the parking charge. Would definitely stay there again. And I got the job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Very convenient to Heathrow airport.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location to Heathrow airport.
Cons: Provide free parking for guests.
Convenient to return rental car to rental office on North Perimeter Road. Pleasant hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Convenient accommodation close to Heathrow

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, good breakfast provided.
Cons: Satisfied, considering the cost.
Location: Suburban setting with, as far as we could see, no easy pedestrian access to external restaurants or shops.
We found that this hotel offered clean, comfortable overnight accommodation close to Terminal 5 of Heathrow Airport. The regular shuttle bus enabled us to easily access the terminal from which we could traverse to Terminal 2 on foot. The room assigned was a surprise because it was intended for handicapped / wheelchair access. Whether this was ours, Expedia's or the Holiday Inn's fault is unclear; we offered to change but were refused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls-Windsor, Nfld

Good hotel, on bus route at T5 Heathrow,

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Total cost
Cons: Bed was a bit saggy.
Location: Never had a chance to look around, we were out early the next morning.
We stayed at this hotel for a 1 night stop over, the hotel is at the end of the bus route for Terminal 5 Heathrow, 5 pounds/person bus cost. We arrived around 7pm, quick checking staff good, dining choices was limited, Diner cost were higher than expected. Excellent breakfast bar with full suite of cooked choices along with cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee/tea. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from T5

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The hotel itself is good but location isn't flash. The only way to get there is via a shuttle that comes every 30mins or to hire a cab at a 'standard' fare of £30-40 because it's located beyond the metropolitan zone and cabs can't use their meter outside the zone...