Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Modern, breakfast was free and very good. Clean and comfortable with a restaurant.
Cons: Resources at reception for tourists.
Location: Nothing nearby that I am aware of.
This hotel is outside the airport area. The hotel itself is great no complaints there. It was a hassle getting into central London. There is a shuttle that goes to the airport for 5GBP per ride. You get off the bus at the airport and navigate to the train to central London from there. It can be pretty time consuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice airport hotel. Good experience staying over there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfortable and good location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Didn't arrive until 2.30am due to travel delays (Beware no shuttle service at that time and taxi cost 35 pounds for 3.9mile drive!!) However, reception were very welcoming and hotel room was nice and clean and comfortable. They did a good self service breakfast which was included in the price. We only needed the room for one night but very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torreon, Mexico

Good Option, close to Heathrow

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and comfortable
Cons: The attitude of the bar staff. The blonde lady does not try to serve as a hostess.
Location: great location !
Nice hotel very close to heathrow. The shuttle is a very good option and save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Great hotel, great price, free breakfast, free wif

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Really nice looking, great rate, good free breakfast, free wifi, proximity to Heathrow
Cons: thin blankets
Great place to stay near Heathrow. It was much nicer than I expected for a holiday inn express. Staff were nice, breakfast was great and helped us save a lot of money. Wifi is also free (not all the hotels nearby had free wifi - even much fancier places). My only complaint is that the blankets on the bed were quite thin - we just turned up the heat in the room and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Only thing is food there is very expensive...call for take away! Ask at reception...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: the service of the staff was very good.
Cons: the rooms
Location: never had the opportunity,arrived late, left early.
the hotel was OK. The room was inadequate. There were no closets, the beds were very uncomfortable,the matrass was too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom düsseldorf nrw

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
War sehr angenehm. Allerdings war das Frühstück gar nicht lecker. Im allgemeinen nettes Personal. Sauberes Zimmer. Leider konnte man die Fenster nicht öffnen, so dass wir oft eine stickige Luft drinnen hatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Modernes Hotel in der Nähe des Flughafens

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Wir waren für 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Zimmer war sauber. Frühstück ok. Der Flughafenshuttle war mit 5£ einfach zu teuer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr saubere Zimmer, bequemes Bett

Posted Jan 8, 2015