Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable, clean and close to the Olympic Park

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We were looking for somewhere cheap, clean and close to the secret cinema to stay and this hotel come through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for prudential cycle race

Posted Aug 17, 2014
They even laid out a special breakfast extra early the day of the race and we're very bicycle friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Great hotel very close to Olympic stadium

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for Olympic Stadium area but also the largest indoor shopping precinct is within 400 yards which has a fantastic array of bars.
Cons: Car park is a little small but we were able to park on the street after 6.30 Saturday night and Sunday parking is free in London.
Location: Olympic stadium and Stratford shopping arcade.
I was completing Prudential Ride London and this was extremely close to my allotted start date in Stratford. Comfortable room and the staff were very accommodating and had provided a room for bike storage and also agreed to open the breakfast buffet from 4.30am in anticipation of early starts required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK, USA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We just finished a lovely ten-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Stratford. Based on others' reviews on this site we immediately requested a room change to be in back of the hotel, away from street noise. They quickly complied. Each day the room was brought up to just-checking-in clean, fresh standard, and hotel staff was both professional and kind in helping us with various needs throughout our stay. We LOVED the VERY ample, varied English breakfast, enjoying the unique sausages and beans, cheese, eggs, yogurt, fruit, and lovely cappuccinos each morning. It was so pleasant to eat in the unusually comfortable dining area, with BBC TV playing interesting news stories rather than the obnoxious fare we're used to in American hotels. We enjoyed a pleasant walk to the Stratford Underground station most days, but on our way home caught the bus just yards away from the front door so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage so far. This was a memorable, fabulous stay: I woke up in Tulsa this morning dreaming of our lovely hotel across the sea! Highly recommended. Of all the options in London, we feel we'd choose this very hotel for our next stay! Be sure to take an evening to walk to the Olympic venues nearby. And spend a couple of hours shopping the English mall attached to the Tube station. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Close to Jubilee Line

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Stratford rail station, restaurants, shopping
This was a nice Hotel for the price. We were about a 5-8min walk to the Jubilee Line in Stratford or a 3 min. walk the High Street DLR. You could also take a bus almost right outside the Hotel to the Stratford station if you have valid bus pass already. We were also close the Westfield Mall, which was across the pedestrian bridge at Stratford Station. This hotel was considerably cheaper than the Holiday Inn at the Mall which is why we chose it. At the Mall you have your choice of about 10 good restaurants/bars to eat, plus 4 or 5 general mall food places (ie. McDonalds). We would go back to this Hotel again however, our hotel room was on the High Street side and next time we would try to get a room on the non-street side as it was a little noisy but not too bad. I am a light sleeper but after walking London for the Day we were all tired enough that the traffic did not bother us too much but the police sirens can be loud. The continental breakfast was good enough to get our day started and it was what we expected of this type of breakfast. All the staff were polite and helpful when we needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, and the room itself.
Cons: The only issues I had was the amount of shady people out in the area after dark (around 2am and such) but I still felt safe over all.
Location: There is the mall close, also a small discovery center for children is just up the road that is worth taking a look at if you have little ones.
Great hotel and only a ten or so minute walk to the main transport station in the area (Stratford international) a mall is also next to the transport station which is nice too. There is a local (overground) station even closer with a train every 8 min to London city airport which only takes a 15 min ride to get to. The are was a bit over run with individuals creeping around at night so i would recommend a taxi after dark if going to or from the stratford international besides that during the day the area is very nice and clean. Hotel staff was very nice, the breakfast was alright (traditional english breakfast foods are served) and wi-fi is free for up to 512mb for the first 24 hours but is 5 pounds for unlimited use for 24 hours after that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was given a twin bed instead of a double.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Asked for a double, and got a twin. Terrible service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JRE from Suffolk

Ideal for long weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It ticks all boxes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and the staff were polite and helpful. The Wifi didn't work properly but other than that everything else was good. Would recommend to other people if they need to stay in that area.