Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for prudential cycle race

Posted Aug 17, 2014
They even laid out a special breakfast extra early the day of the race and we're very bicycle friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Great hotel very close to Olympic stadium

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for Olympic Stadium area but also the largest indoor shopping precinct is within 400 yards which has a fantastic array of bars.
Cons: Car park is a little small but we were able to park on the street after 6.30 Saturday night and Sunday parking is free in London.
Location: Olympic stadium and Stratford shopping arcade.
I was completing Prudential Ride London and this was extremely close to my allotted start date in Stratford. Comfortable room and the staff were very accommodating and had provided a room for bike storage and also agreed to open the breakfast buffet from 4.30am in anticipation of early starts required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK, USA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We just finished a lovely ten-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Stratford. Based on others' reviews on this site we immediately requested a room change to be in back of the hotel, away from street noise. They quickly complied. Each day the room was brought up to just-checking-in clean, fresh standard, and hotel staff was both professional and kind in helping us with various needs throughout our stay. We LOVED the VERY ample, varied English breakfast, enjoying the unique sausages and beans, cheese, eggs, yogurt, fruit, and lovely cappuccinos each morning. It was so pleasant to eat in the unusually comfortable dining area, with BBC TV playing interesting news stories rather than the obnoxious fare we're used to in American hotels. We enjoyed a pleasant walk to the Stratford Underground station most days, but on our way home caught the bus just yards away from the front door so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage so far. This was a memorable, fabulous stay: I woke up in Tulsa this morning dreaming of our lovely hotel across the sea! Highly recommended. Of all the options in London, we feel we'd choose this very hotel for our next stay! Be sure to take an evening to walk to the Olympic venues nearby. And spend a couple of hours shopping the English mall attached to the Tube station. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Close to Jubilee Line

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Stratford rail station, restaurants, shopping
This was a nice Hotel for the price. We were about a 5-8min walk to the Jubilee Line in Stratford or a 3 min. walk the High Street DLR. You could also take a bus almost right outside the Hotel to the Stratford station if you have valid bus pass already. We were also close the Westfield Mall, which was across the pedestrian bridge at Stratford Station. This hotel was considerably cheaper than the Holiday Inn at the Mall which is why we chose it. At the Mall you have your choice of about 10 good restaurants/bars to eat, plus 4 or 5 general mall food places (ie. McDonalds). We would go back to this Hotel again however, our hotel room was on the High Street side and next time we would try to get a room on the non-street side as it was a little noisy but not too bad. I am a light sleeper but after walking London for the Day we were all tired enough that the traffic did not bother us too much but the police sirens can be loud. The continental breakfast was good enough to get our day started and it was what we expected of this type of breakfast. All the staff were polite and helpful when we needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, and the room itself.
Cons: The only issues I had was the amount of shady people out in the area after dark (around 2am and such) but I still felt safe over all.
Location: There is the mall close, also a small discovery center for children is just up the road that is worth taking a look at if you have little ones.
Great hotel and only a ten or so minute walk to the main transport station in the area (Stratford international) a mall is also next to the transport station which is nice too. There is a local (overground) station even closer with a train every 8 min to London city airport which only takes a 15 min ride to get to. The are was a bit over run with individuals creeping around at night so i would recommend a taxi after dark if going to or from the stratford international besides that during the day the area is very nice and clean. Hotel staff was very nice, the breakfast was alright (traditional english breakfast foods are served) and wi-fi is free for up to 512mb for the first 24 hours but is 5 pounds for unlimited use for 24 hours after that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was given a twin bed instead of a double.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Asked for a double, and got a twin. Terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for money in London

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms, hotel condition, staff and meals.
Cons: Location.
Location: 2012 Olympic facilities. Huge Westfield shopping center.
Very nice hotel. Very new and clean. Meals were very good and breakfast is included at this price. Only little problem was location. At first arrival it was difficult to find as it was away from London city center. With the Underground system in London being very efficient it is still possible to get to Stratford quite easily. From the station it is maybe a 5-10 minute walk. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good location for anyone visiting the Olympic Park and within walking distance from the Underground/DLR/Overground station. Hotel room very clean and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Downside was the sofa bed was uncomfortable and the "complementary breakfast" was limited with no bacon and only scrambled eggs. Would, however definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Winnipeg Canada

Nice hotel, off the beaten track

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very ice, service is good, breakfast is very good. However, is about 1/2 hour train ride from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor from Canada

Nice hotel, a bit far from the sights

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was excellent. Free breakfast was as good as any I have had. However, the hotel was at least 20 minutes by transportation from downtown London