Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It was very nice comfortable stay. Staff was helpful. It was very nice comfortable stay. Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms. We really appreciate you taking the time to recognise our efforts and above all we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh hotel with excellent customer services from all the staff.
I cannot recommend the staff highly enough - from checking in, rearranging rooms to assist personal requirements, maintenance fixed a small room issue within the hour and very friendly and supportive domestic staff. Great to see so many happy, smiling staff. Well done to you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful 5 stars rating. My team will be very happy to hear about your kind words, it is always very appreciated when our efforts have been noticed. We hope to see you soon coming back again at our hotel. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IE

Brandly refurbished hotel, close to Vauxhall.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and well designed. Very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express London - Vauxhall Nine Elms. We aim to accommodate the needs of all our guests and are pleased to hear back on how we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive City Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Good value hotel convenient for Vauxhall tube station
Very pleasantly surprised by the refurbishment. Extreemly well carried out; rooms and bathroom refurbished to a good standard and were both very comfortable and looked attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for close to Central London

Posted Nov 10, 2014
An excellent and convenient hotel for central London. Room comfort only a 3 due to road noise. It desperately needs extra double glazing so that you can sleep then it would be a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Everything we needed for an overnight stop off, only a short walk from the tube/ train station so was ideal. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Convenient hotel for a two night London break

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price and the fact it was in the process of completing a facelift ready to reopen as a Holiday Inn Express (two weeks hence)
Cons: Finish the refurb - work ongoing. Tiny towels which I am sure will be different with the new brand
Location: Vauxhall tube to West End etc. in ten minutes. Walk across Vauxhall Bridge to Tate Britain. The MI6 building is next to the bridge (no visitors)
Five minute walk form Vauxhall tube, easy check in, and a refurbished room on the first floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Little Tew

Short London Visit

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visit went well, Hotel was comfortable (despite the large number of workmen on our bedroom floor). Staff were helpful. A taxi booked for us by the hotel was really poor - dirty, overcharged, taken to wrong destination etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but expensive..

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night at the weekend. All good but too pricey at £140. Would at least expect breakfast included. And an extra £22 for parking is outrageous.