Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lage, tolles Personal
Location: Overground gleich um die Ecke, Kneipen und Restaurants in der Nähe
Man kann von hier aus London City toll erreichen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das überaus nette Personal! Es war ein super schöner Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

This will be our go-to!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: room, space, location, staff, bathroom, breakfast, comfort
I was concerned when booking due to a few poor reviews, and because of the location in relation to the city. As it turned out, everything was grand! The room was small, but once we put away the sleeper sofa we were completely comfortable! The bed was comfy, the desk was a good size, the sofa offered extra seating, and the bathroom had a neat design that allowed for either the whole room or just the WC to be closed off. The room was smart and sufficient. Breakfast was plentiful every morning: eggs, meats, lovely croissants, fruits, yogurt, breads, juices and an array of coffee preparations. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged cars for us when needed, and helped us sort out parking for a day trip that came up at the last moment. The hotel was a brief taxi ride away from the U of Roehampton where I was conferencing, and across the street from the Thames. The area felt safe at all times, and both nights we stayed here we walked along the river to find a dinner spot. Across the road in the other direction is a train station providing easy access to London City, although a taxi ride for two towards the Eye, for example, is not terribly pricey. Near the train station are local pubs and shops. I recommend this hotel. Do book in advance, though, as rooms fills up and prices soar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to train

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff, easy to get everywhere around London
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Holiday Inn Standard.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This doesn't have a micro wave or refrigerator like other Holiday inns have. A 150 sq ft room. The bedding and towels are very old and pale. The trash cans are tiny, enough to put a diaper or two. Except one girl and a guy at the reception others were so rude and not so friendly. The station closer to the hotel is over the ground and no direct trains to the city. We wanted a comfortable stay but it was a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from senigallia

H.I. Wandsworth Town

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Sala per la colazione.
Cons: Un dolcino in più a colazione.
Location: Centro raggiungibile agevolmente con il treno.
Albergo di buon livello, in zona tranquilla e silenziosa. Ben collegato al centro di Londra ed alla Victoria Station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: More fruit at breakfast
Location: Good location for wimbledon
We booked a standard double and we got a disabled which was not suitable for able bodied people. A disabled room should not be given unless requested and when we queried it at the hotel they blamed your website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Hotel staff are friendly.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good experience , nice hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Dejlig tæt på centrum

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Dejlig hotel , god og høflig betjening . Og dejlig tæt på ofenlige transportmidler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annecy

Hotel à proche de la Tamise, au calme

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: La qualité de l'accueil, la propreté et la fonctionnalité des chambres
Cons: L'amplitude horaire du petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier neuf (ou rénové), longeant la Tamise
Nous avons séjourné dans une chambre familiale. Cette chambre est à peine plus grand qu'une chambre double. Les équipements sont fonctionnels, la chambre très propre. L'hôtel est très bien isolé (pas de bruit malgré une route passante). Un arrêt de bus se trouve à 50 m
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hyvät yhteydet keskustaan ja lentokentälle. Avulias henkilökunta. Runsas aamiainen.