Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Clean and tidy, terrible beds

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We booked a room for a family of 4 for 2 nights. The main bed was only a double, and very bouncy and uncomfortable. The other bed in the room was a sofa bed - even worse, but fortunately our kids didn't mind so much. Room was clean, tidy; breakfast was plentiful but sadly no bacon with the other cooked offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a nice little town

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is located very close to a train station in a nice little town. The room is very clean and cozy. Sometimes it is hard to get a table for breakfast but hotel staffs are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: close to railway; breakfast included
Cons: more places to hang things, more places to put things ie: shelves or drawers
4 nights in London sightseeing. used metro all the time so great to start out close to station. My daughters and I vacationed together so it would have been nice to have a little bit more room and bigger bed for 2 people to sleep in together. They so nicely changed towels everyday even when we did not leave them on the floor but did not empty the garbage each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review :)

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel. Public transit was just few minutes away. And everyone was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Break fast need to improve because I got sick of eating the same thing. Need to change especially introduce more fruits. Eggs needs improvement too.
Over all comfortable. Rooms were small. Housekeeping things (ex: notepads, plastic cups, etc.) should be restocked on alternate days. The bed and sofa were too small and the sofa bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Great hotel. Good parking facilities.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice hotel. Nice rooms. Even though near a busy Road the windows block out the noise well. Air con a little loud when fan on high but doesn't need to be high to keep a nice temperature. Only a shower and no Bath but fine for what we needed. Breakfast is basic. Only 2 cereal to choose from and hot selection is sausage beans and scrambled egg only. Fantastic staff who were all so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Excellent choice if travelling by car

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Rather out of the way if you're coming by public transport. Very few facilities nearby. However the hotel itself was great. Very comfortable room and good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, Florifa

My birthday in London, trohen onto Bristol for res

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: friendliness of STAFF
Cons: afternoon snacks or sandwiches to buy
Location: The Ship - around the corner from the anchor in front of hotel MacDonald across the road Wandsworth Train Station other side of round about
The staff was wonderful from arrival to departing. Rooms were clean, loved the hot shower. Breakfast service was awesome, Hazel is a love and great with the whole family. I know the area is regrowing, just across the road to Wandsworth Town Train Station. Would of liked a list of different resturants for the area, front desk knew of local ones, but a list of them in room would be great. McDonalds is right across the round about, and there is a BP petrol station with snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Really nice hotel with value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast package, wifi, close to the train and bus station. Great value for the money you pay.
Location: Victoria Station is 30 mins by bus ride. Waterloo is 15 mins by train ride. Wimbledon is not too far from the hotel
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel with our 2 kids. 1st our flight arrived early in the day before the check in time and hotel allowed us to check us in. The breakfast package and wifi was great. The rooms are bit small but expect this for most hotels in London. We the adults slept on a full size bed and the kids slept on a full size sofa bed. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great, they were very helpful and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Convenient clean excellent staff very helpful would recommend any time
1 out of 5
by Sam from London

Not a great place to stay in Fulham

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: A cleaning lady in the hotel breakfast room came to me as I was preparing for my meeting - to ask if I'd like to have the day's newspaper.
Cons: Service Quality Providing Iron & Ironing Board in each room 2 lifts to work instead of 1 in a 8-9 floor hotel Little care about the customer sleep
Location: Went to Hurlingham Club for Business Meetings + a game of Polo
The room had no ironing board, which you would expect in a business hotel of any sorts. Also the room AC was just about OK. I had a tiny bathroom in the room, as well as the TV had no channels to it. Wouldn't have stayed in this hotel had I known everything was an optional extras, including a sound sleep, as there were constant sounds from the next room during the evening / night / morning but the hotel staff didn't seem to care, I guess. Been offered a Holidan Inn express membership card, which I am not gonna use. Second bad experience with Holiday Inn within 6 months. I am out!