Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit USA

Nice Hotel close to Colliers Wood Station

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is free and was nice.
Cons: Please provide Shampoo /Conditioner in the room. There were no toiletries in the bath, just soap. Please Change bed-sheets\cover everyday.
Location: Lots for restaurants withing walking distance.
We had a comfortable Stay. However the parking is not guaranteed and is on first come first serve basis and is not free. Had to look for parking outside for a couple of nights cause their parking lot was full. We stayed there for 6 nights. Breakfast is free and was nice. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great shower, good location. Was a really nice stay, greyhounds only 6 pound taxi away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Tube but bed uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location is good and the free breakfast was decent but the beds were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Herblay, FRANCE

Très agréable séjour

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Confort, qualité du petit-déjeuner, service client.
Cons: Taille de la chambre.
Location: Quartier populaire mais calme. Des commerces et restaurants à proximité.
Le métro se trouve en face de l'hôtel et on rejoint la station London Bridge en 20mn. La chambre familiale est confortable. Le buffet du petit-déjeuner est copieux et très varié. Personnel à l'écoute. Hôtel de très bon standing. Situé à proximité de toutes les commodités (station service, centre commercial, bus, métro, véritable restaurant italien à deux pas). Je recommande vivement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe der Underground -

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotel ist hervorragend Direkt gegenüber liegt die Underground Station, Colliers Wood, und somit war man in wenigen Minuten überall.
Cons: Es gibt diese kleinen Nachteile. Im Bad: keine Belüftung, keine Klobürste (üblich), Fenster im Zimmer konnte nur schräg geöffnet werden
Location: Hotel liegt in Wimbledon South,von hier konnte man alles prima erreichen.
Sehr positiv; die Lage des Hotels... wirklich super Die Underground ist direkt auf der anderen Strassenseite, mit nem Dayticket für 8,90 Pfund kann man den ganzen Tag U Bahn und Bus nutzen.Nebenan und gegenüber war ein nettes Pub, Supermarkt, Geldautomat, Pizzabude, also vieles Nützliches. Frühstück für England auch ok.... Es gab für ein normales Frühstück: Croissant, Brötchen,Toast,Müsli,Joghurt,Obst, Marmelade, Rührei (kein Käse/Wurst) dafür natürlich noch Bohnen und Würstchen, wer´s mag... Nachteile: Beim offenen Fenster im Zimmer sehr laut..( da wir nur tagsüber gelüftet haben, während wir nicht im Zimmer waren..is dies dann auch erstmal egal). Im Bad keine Lüftung/Klobürste(was wohl normal ist) Wir waren jetzt zwischen Weihnachten und Neujahr da......Hotel war sehr gut besucht,... dadurch gab es im Frühstücksraum hier und da schon mal Sitzplatzmangel...... Buchen würde ich es auf jeden Fall noch mal......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saarbrücken Saarland

Hotel zweckmässig

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Frühstück war gut
Cons: Eine Toilettenbürste, in allen drei Zimmern war keine zu finden, eine Ablage in der Dusche, der Seifenspender in Dusche stört da spitz, dichtere Fenst
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Wimbledon, man fähr in die City mehr als eine halbe Stunde, Restaurant und Supermarkt ist in direkter Nähe
Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Untergrundbahn, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurant auch in direkter Nähe. Das Zimmer war seitlich zur Strasse gelegen, der Straßenlärm war deutlich zu hören, vorallem fährt viel Rettungsdienst mit lauter Sirene, da das nächste Krankenhaus in der Nähe ist. Wir sind sehr freundlich empfangen worden, man sollte aber englisch sprechen, da das Personal nicht wie angegeben Deutsch spricht, uns wurde aber stets sehr freundlich geholfen, Taxis bestellt etc. Das Bett ist mit einer sehr weichen Matratze ausgestattet, es gibt keinen Schrank, man lebt daher eher aus dem Koffer, dafür gibt es ein Sofa, TV Empfang nur national, Wlan sehr guter Emfang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, vlakbij metro station

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Auto mocht blijven staan bij uitchecken (geen extra kosten maar weet niet of dit altijd is) Vlakbij metro.
Cons: In omgeving wat oudere panden maar kan niemand iets aan doen.
Location: Wat verlaten panden maar ook een heel leuk gezellig restaurant. Fast Food restaurants in buurt. Metro vlakbij. Wel veilige buurt kregen wij het gevoel
Familiekamer met sofa gehad, Sofa is iets minder voor grote kinderen. Perfecte verbinding met metro aan overkant. Pizzahut en Burgerking in buurt. Auto veiling in garage (kost wel geld) Ontbijt goed, mis wel de ham en kaas maar scrammbled ei en jam, ook yoghurtjes. Aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings

Perfect location for St Georges Hospital

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great for my hospital appt. at the hospital. Room was clean and comfortable
Staff friendly and helpful. Tidy looking hotel Breakfast catered for all tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Average hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
If you want a hotel that is easy to get into central London, the tube station is directly opposite, then this is a perfect hotel, its about 30 mins on the Northern Line into Leicester Square (That includes walking and waiting for the next tube) As for the hotel, it's average. A bit more than just a travelodge, but everything is simple and basic, but thats fine. The complimentary breakfast was everything you would want, and was completely self-service. I would recommend this hotel and probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com