Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford,Va

Nice Hotel close to wife's family

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: everything,including breakfast,great staff from front desk to breakfast bar clerk and the housekeeping staff
Cons: nothing
Location: several fast food near,5 miles south of Hotel is town of London which has all to do as far as shopping to eating,etc.
My wife's brother,whom lived nearby the Hotel,had passed away and we were there for his funeral.While checking in,I had mentioned this and the front desk clerk had heard about his death and as we talked,she goes to church with other family members whom at the time she had not known were related.Long story short,she had made my wife and I feel welcomed as if it was family. Our stay was pleasant,considering.I would highly recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KOHEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Bed super comfy. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Staff very helful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative was customer service regarding a deposit required. The deposit requirement itself I found to be unique and inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterland, OH

Third time and still good

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, predictably well-run.
Cons: The breakfast area is very small. It was a good thing we didn't intend to eat there because every table was occupied.
This was our third time staying at this hotel. We come here after visiting the Smith and Bigelow prairie cemetery state nature preserves and before we continue geocaching in other parts of Ohio. The staff here is always friendly and professional, the room was clean as usual, and there were no real problems with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jrosenbergerfrom Minerva, OH

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing about the hotel wow'd me. The staff was friendly an the hotel was clean. Pool was small and local fast food closed earlier than I was used too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom Cleveland, OH

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Wittenberg for those nights around graduation when all the Springfield hotels are booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudiafrom Lorain Ohio

Close enough to Columbus for event.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast attendant was super helpful and pleasant. Everything was fresh and well stocked. Even with the hotel being sold out, she was able to keep up with the demand. Fresh cookies and lemonade in the front lobby in the afternoon were a nice refreshment also. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We had all the amenities needed. The indoor pool and surrounding area was very clean as well. We enjoyed our visit. The hotel was about 20 miles from downtown Columbus and our destination for he evening. Hotels closer to the city had hiked up their prices extremely high for the weekend we stayed there because of two major events taking place in town.