Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for sites

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Family trip to London to see the sights. Hotel is great, would recommend to all will definitely stay again. Camden is just buzzing with lots to do & see. Hotel staff very friendly & efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great London location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, cool decor and layout.
Cons: The A/C is off at any temperature higher than 20C, which is quite cold.
Location: Camden Locks, tour boats on the Royal Canal, Camden "Horse Stables" Art's Market, London Zoo, Regent's Park gardens, High Street Camden Flea Market.
My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Camden Town for 4 days and loved it. Right on the Camden Town Locks and historic "Horse Stable" Art's Market, this location is historic yet modern and happening at the same time. Very convenient to the Tube Station, Regent's Park, and London Zoo. The hotel is new and modern, but ties into its neighborhood with decor and cool photo murals. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The only reason I gave the "Room Comfort" an OK is because of a strange A/C control that made it very cold at night, but hey, you are lucky to get A/C in London. And did I say the price rocks? Great for greater London area hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Short stay in Camden

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great hotel, convenient for Central London. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Best of all, a proper hair dryer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location but interior tired

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Friendly staff clean room and comfy bed but bedroom and bathroom needed refurb
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It looks like we gave you a room that needs serious attention now. We have an undergoing plan and we do tend to keep up appearances, however we heard you. We do apologise and we still look forward to having you again in Camden Lock. Give us a little notice in advance of you coming and we'll make it extra special; we love that! Thank you again. Eddy Brosse Deputy General Manager Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Felt familiar and updated accordingly.
Location: Close to tube station and large variety of shopping with in walking distance.
Very comfortable and easy to use facilities. Loved the staff at breakfast and other meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Good service, good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was complimentary and pretty tasty; steps away from the Camden Market and easy access to Northern Line (direct trains to London Bridge/transfer to the train to Gatwick).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Lovely hotel! Incredible kind and knowledgable staff that pointed us in the right direction for a wonderful dinner! The Starbucks inside could use a 'barista' that spoke better English, but hey, who really cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from USA

Lively location on Camden Lock

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: One thing to be aware of -- if the weather is good, there will likely be noise from the bar scene outside the hotel.
Location: The hotel is right on Camden Lock.
My son and I arrived late, and the manager Osman could not have been kinder or more accommodating. This hotel provides excellent value for the money. The room was well-appointed, clean, and the location was right on one of the first stops on our list of places to see in London. We rolled out of bed and went straight to Camden market for an international breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was an Unpublished Rate Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
As we were going to stay only one night to change planes, we decided to try the Unpublished Rate Hotel. It was Ok, the hotel was good and the staff very helpful, however, next time I prefer to choose the hotel by myself, because with the kids, is very important to choose the right location. Camden Lock is better if you are single or with friends, it is too busy with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
It is such a shame we missed to WOW you on this one. Camden Town is a busy and quirky kind of place, although we tend to believe there is something for everyone around here (although night time is essentially for the grown-up's). Shall we hope to see you again for a romantic stay away then? We hope so and we shall certainly make it extra special, just as we love. Thank you. Eddy & the fun Camdeners Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Warrington, Cheshire.

fabulous!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: its great location!
Cons: nothing its fab!
Location: Hotel is right on camden locks, the view is great, round the corner from the famous market and high street, and 2 minutes walk from Camden Town Tube
We stayed here in June 2014 ,location, staff, rooms all fabulous and at a great price too. We would definately reccommend. Thank you x
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank YOU!! WOW, love it, love it and hope you'll be back soon. Eddy & your Camdeners, the fabulous lot! Holiday Inn London Camden Lock