Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Vibrant Camdem Lock Area

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent room, service and cleanliness. Highly rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location for us

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location etc perfect for our needs and we will in no doubt be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location and stay in London

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a staff that is friendly and helpful. It's not huge by American standards, but who stays in their room when they are in London
Cons: I personally would like a bigger work out area with more weights, but the space may not allow it.
Location: The Camden area is a great area with many food and shopping choices. It's also close to the tube, which was pretty easy for us Americans to manage.
All the reviews I read about recent stays at the Camden Lock Holiday Inn were spot on. It's truely a 4-4.5 hotel, with a reasonable price. *Great location. If you would like to taste the world in one location, this is it. Get there before 6PM as many of the vendors start shutting down by then. *Nice hotel - clean, comfortable and a staff that aims to please. *Camden area is unique to say the least, but safe and if you like people watching, this is the place. *The tube is close, which is great when you're hauling luggage. You can take the tube from Heathrow, just take the Picadilly line and figure out where to switch, it's pretty easy. Make sure to study a map or use your phone as the street signs in London are hard to find in most locations. When you come out of the tube, take a right to the hotel. *There is also a grocery store nearby, which is nice, for the things you forgot. Stainsbury's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for sites

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Family trip to London to see the sights. Hotel is great, would recommend to all will definitely stay again. Camden is just buzzing with lots to do & see. Hotel staff very friendly & efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great London location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, cool decor and layout.
Cons: The A/C is off at any temperature higher than 20C, which is quite cold.
Location: Camden Locks, tour boats on the Royal Canal, Camden "Horse Stables" Art's Market, London Zoo, Regent's Park gardens, High Street Camden Flea Market.
My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Camden Town for 4 days and loved it. Right on the Camden Town Locks and historic "Horse Stable" Art's Market, this location is historic yet modern and happening at the same time. Very convenient to the Tube Station, Regent's Park, and London Zoo. The hotel is new and modern, but ties into its neighborhood with decor and cool photo murals. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The only reason I gave the "Room Comfort" an OK is because of a strange A/C control that made it very cold at night, but hey, you are lucky to get A/C in London. And did I say the price rocks? Great for greater London area hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Short stay in Camden

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great hotel, convenient for Central London. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Best of all, a proper hair dryer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location but interior tired

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Friendly staff clean room and comfy bed but bedroom and bathroom needed refurb
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It looks like we gave you a room that needs serious attention now. We have an undergoing plan and we do tend to keep up appearances, however we heard you. We do apologise and we still look forward to having you again in Camden Lock. Give us a little notice in advance of you coming and we'll make it extra special; we love that! Thank you again. Eddy Brosse Deputy General Manager Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Felt familiar and updated accordingly.
Location: Close to tube station and large variety of shopping with in walking distance.
Very comfortable and easy to use facilities. Loved the staff at breakfast and other meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Good service, good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was complimentary and pretty tasty; steps away from the Camden Market and easy access to Northern Line (direct trains to London Bridge/transfer to the train to Gatwick).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Lovely hotel! Incredible kind and knowledgable staff that pointed us in the right direction for a wonderful dinner! The Starbucks inside could use a 'barista' that spoke better English, but hey, who really cares.