Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size.
Cons: Slight smell of damp in the bathroom. Poor sound proofing.
Very good location near Oxford Street. Good size room for central London with large comfortable bed. Breakfast had a good choice and although busy the staff were very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London England

Good hotel, close to West End

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very good reception , good staff. Room clean but on the small side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in the middle of London.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons:
Our 3 day stay at the hotel with breakfast each day was both pleasant and uneventful. The facilities in our room were more than adequate with the room being tidied daily and towels being replaced on a daily basis as required. The daily breakfast menu contained everything anyone of any nationality could wish for. All of the staff we encountered were always very polite and keen to help or assist at any time. Its location in a side road away from Oxford Street proper, was prone to occasional road noise, but during the night periods was generally quiet. The room size was reasonable in view of its cost, and the hotels central position in London. My wife was able to enjoy 'the pleasures' of Oxford Street and Regent Street with access to the rest of London being easily gained by bus and nearby underground stations. We thoroughly enjoyed the London visit and will be making it a regular 2/3 day break in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014
Dear Jackie, Thank you for completing a review and I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a perfect hotel if shopping is on the agenda! We look forward to seeing you again shortly. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Not friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: See above
Concierge very unfriendly and unhelpful. No frig or minibar in room. Average compared to other Holiday Inn premises around the world
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014
Dear Jo, Please accept my apologies that you found concierge unhelpful. I have reviewed your comments with the team. Mini bars are a standard in an Executive room and currently we have started putting fridges in our standard rooms but you should have been able to get one on request. I am personally sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you want easy access to Oxford Street this is a perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shana Leefrom Irvine, CA

Conveniently Located + Friendly Service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus. We arrived early and they were able to give us an early check in which was very kind since we were very tired from a long flight. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Complimentary breakfast included wide variety of choices. Excellent location - near the Eurostar station and right off of Oxford Street where there are so many flagship stores for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul batefrom Widnes

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina USA

Great for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Make sure all staff at the front desk are trained so that you get the same answer from each person you speak to.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping and tube.
Great location! Close to the tube for easy navigating around the city. Close to shopping and attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Price was reasonable. Hotel was being remodeled and the new improvements looked amazing. I would recommend this hotel!