Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good, welcoming hotel in excellent shopping local

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the staff and the location.
Cons: Invite us back.
Location: The Westfield shopping centre is on the doorstep as is the Olympic Park, so there is an abundance of shopping and relaxation options as well as food
We arrived on a Friday evening and enjoyed a warm welcome, a tasty well cooked meal in pleasant surroundings, served by extremely polite and we'll turned out staff, who were well informed of the facilities within the hotel and of those in the adjacent shopping centre. It was a very good weekend, we went to see "The Jersey Boys" an excellent show further enhanced by the knowledge we were returning to a very welcoming staff at our chosen place to spend the weekend. Thank you to all those involved at the "Holiday Inn"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our otherwise delightful stay at your hotel was sullied at check-out when I asked the young woman behind the counter about a charge on our statement. It read "extra guest fee" and the charge was $696.15. She claimed not to know what this was for and suggested I contact Expedia. I asked for and was given a phone number for Expedia. When I returned home and called this number, it was incorrect--a private number. I went back to your website and finally noticed the information about the extra charge for more than 2 guests This is really a shabby way to bilk your "guests" out of more money. Please explain how booking a room for 3 and receiving a room for 3 is considered "extra guest." And please keep your front desk people better informed although I believe she just didn't want to deal with me and basically lied to me. Of course, this will not be posted under your reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Beverley, East Yorkshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Size and cleanliness of the room. The security system in place for entering the floors in the hotel.
Cons: Thicker mattress on the sofa bed
Location: Amazing location. Great views of the Olympic Statium. Lots of great shops. Good selection of restaurants
An excellent hotel in a great location. situated in the middle of the Westfield Shopping Centre, overlooking the Olympic Stadium. The room we stayed in was an Executive room - large, airy and very clean.Also provided an empty fridge so you could store your own drinks. The staff were very professional and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 13, 2014
Very excellent for me I am away every week form home And this place ticks all the boxes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon

Lovely location, room was so comfortable.

Posted May 10, 2014
Only downside, there was no fridge. Other than that, everything was perfect. Lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Female travelling alone

Posted May 6, 2014
I travelled to Stratford on business by myself. I wanted a hotel that was safe and good quality but as it was business I didn't want to pay the earth. Holiday Inn was perfect. Clean, safe and welcoming staff. Location is great for shopping in the evening and restaurants and bars too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from UK

Modern hotel located just above shopping centre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Shopping
This hotel is located just above the huge Westfield shopping centre where you can find everything you need conveniently. If you are travelling to east London, this is definitely your choice for a modern, classy and convenient stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Cambridge.

Great hotel close to shops and food outlets.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great hotel for a quick break away in London close to shops and right on top of the central line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Fort Collins CO

New hotel in midst of Olympic site

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The matress
Location: 2 minutes from local, national, & international transportation routes & stations. Perfect for touring the 2012 Olympic site or shopping
Perfectly located hotel in the midst of the 2012 Olympic site and adjacent to the largest shopping mall in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanna from London

Great location & lovely staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from the bed.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Location is great, right on top of Westfield's. Has everything you need within walking distance.
Nice hotel, great location & lovely staff. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but overall we enjoyed our stay.