Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Felt safe here with my children on a girly weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nil
Location: Fabulous location if you enjoy shopping and restrauants. Olympic park on view, the Orbit etc, you felt part of the London culture.
Stayed here with my fiend and her two daughters too. We combined a London sightseeing trip with a girly shopping break. Our Husbands were at home with the younger children, we stayed here in the heart of the shopping experience and our girls had a ball. With the restraunts and shops literally on the doorstep you couldn't ask for a better location. We felt safe in our rooms which without our hubby's is a big issue especially when you are not used to city life. Definately be back to repaeat the experience. Thanks to all at the Holiday Inn. Sal, on conceirage was extremely helpful and corteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudds

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything you possibly need, quite surroundings at night, great staff
Location: Food, shop, explore, entertainment, travel, the list is endless
Fantastic time at this hotel, was visiting family and it's just the perfect location . What to grab a bite to eat Westfield a stones throw away, smashing seriously staying again and again. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good, welcoming hotel in excellent shopping local

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the staff and the location.
Cons: Invite us back.
Location: The Westfield shopping centre is on the doorstep as is the Olympic Park, so there is an abundance of shopping and relaxation options as well as food
We arrived on a Friday evening and enjoyed a warm welcome, a tasty well cooked meal in pleasant surroundings, served by extremely polite and we'll turned out staff, who were well informed of the facilities within the hotel and of those in the adjacent shopping centre. It was a very good weekend, we went to see "The Jersey Boys" an excellent show further enhanced by the knowledge we were returning to a very welcoming staff at our chosen place to spend the weekend. Thank you to all those involved at the "Holiday Inn"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our otherwise delightful stay at your hotel was sullied at check-out when I asked the young woman behind the counter about a charge on our statement. It read "extra guest fee" and the charge was $696.15. She claimed not to know what this was for and suggested I contact Expedia. I asked for and was given a phone number for Expedia. When I returned home and called this number, it was incorrect--a private number. I went back to your website and finally noticed the information about the extra charge for more than 2 guests This is really a shabby way to bilk your "guests" out of more money. Please explain how booking a room for 3 and receiving a room for 3 is considered "extra guest." And please keep your front desk people better informed although I believe she just didn't want to deal with me and basically lied to me. Of course, this will not be posted under your reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Beverley, East Yorkshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Size and cleanliness of the room. The security system in place for entering the floors in the hotel.
Cons: Thicker mattress on the sofa bed
Location: Amazing location. Great views of the Olympic Statium. Lots of great shops. Good selection of restaurants
An excellent hotel in a great location. situated in the middle of the Westfield Shopping Centre, overlooking the Olympic Stadium. The room we stayed in was an Executive room - large, airy and very clean.Also provided an empty fridge so you could store your own drinks. The staff were very professional and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SteveH from Chichester

Great Place to Stay for Shopping & Travel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Stratford is ideally situated for the Westfield Shopping Centre with a great range of shops, restaurants & bars plus easy access via Stratford rail & underground links. The hotel is directly adjacent to the shopping centre and a five minute walk from the station. The hotel is very clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, well equipped and quiet. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice from cereals, fruit, toast, croissants and a full cooked breakfast. The orange juice was excellent quality which is always a sign of a good hotel. Highly recommended, I will certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Soh from singapore

room charge per night can be better.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is alright except the room rate can be better or lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan_Lee82 from SE London

Great price for the location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we was both happy. It's clean, modern and the staff are friendly. The location is perfect, you couldn't be closer to the shopping centre, Aspers Casino or Olympic Park. On the slightly negative side, I had to give up a room deposit on arrival which I wasn't told about or prepared for. Whilst I was able to provide this without it impacting on our spending money, this may not have been the case and would have left us down on our spending money which could have potentially ruined the trip! We also only had 2 teabags in our room which we felt was a bit tight for 2 people. Having to reuse teabags isn't what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 13, 2014
Very excellent for me I am away every week form home And this place ticks all the boxes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com