Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

comodo per raggiungere il centro

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Bar e vicinanza alla metro
ben collegato con la metro e gradevoli ambienti interni. Bel Bar e ottima la colazione Leggermente piccole le stanze con il terzo letto non comodissimo ottenuto da una poltrona che ingombrava la stanza totalmente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ahmadi

xoco

Posted Oct 6, 2014
One of the advantages of this hotel is that is very close to underground station and also there's is a very good supermarket and a coffee shop nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laval, QC, Canada

Good to visit London

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Free wifi
Large room for Europe, nice and clean bathroom. Hotel recently renovated. Underground station less than (5) minutes walk.Tube ride is about (20) minutes to central London. Most of the staff were helpful for underground information and set up of taxi services on our departure. (25) minutes taxi ride to Heathrow Airport cost about 35.00 pounds. Not many restaurant from walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom Canada

An OK hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite some hiccups at the front desk at check-in, the hotel service was good. Did not know know the hotel changed from a Ramada to a Holiday Inn until the day of check-in: no communication from the hotel or Hotels.com - very disappointing. The hotel itself is basic with its amenities. The bed matress was terrible! It was concaved, with the springs poking at my body - suffice to say my body suffered as a result. It was conveniently located near North Acton tube station, a Tesco Express, a cafe and a Dominos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Dorefrom London

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Paris

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel agréable, personnel sympathique et accueillant. Effectivement on entend les craquements du parquet mais j'ai le sommeil assez léger aussi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil Lfrom Manchester

Major rebuilding going on but you cant hear it

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be prepared for £11 a day in the very much reduced size car park. Ive stayed here a lot when it was a ramada and didnt realise it had changed hands until I checked in. Hotels fine not much around so eating in is about the only option. Handy for the North Circular and A40 and its still on my list of decent hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Geld nicht wert

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Das einzig positive war die Größe der Zimmer. Das erste Zimmer würde von uns aufgrund des Zigrettenfestanks abgelehnt. Die Matratzen waren furchtbar und laut. Das Frühstück war absolut nicht Holiday Inn Niveau. Der Service mangelhaft. Zudem war das Haus mitten im Umbau vom Ramadan zum Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location near to North Acton tube. There's a few shops and things nearby but on the whole there doesn't seem to be much going on in the area. There are a lot of building works at the hotel but as we stayed over the weekend this didn't really affect us. On arrival we were allowed to check in an hour early but first room we were given hadn't actually been cleaned from the previous guest! Reception sorted it quickly and we were moved to another room. I've travelled a lot but never stayed in a hotel with wooden floors before. This makes it noisy as it's quite creaky and you can hear people walking around on the floor above and in the corridor. Ultimately this didn't bother us much as we weren't there a lot but would have been frustrating had we wanted a lie in. Overall this hotel is fine for a short stay and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Glasgowtinfrom Glasgow

Building site!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well its not a Ramada Encore anymore! It's a Holiday Inn! The whole place is a building site with trucks outside the hotel door! The room were basic with a nice bathroom but with no extractor fan (not wired in) so it got very steamy in the room. The lights by the bed were not working or should I say not wired in! The hotel is great on location being only 20 minutes from Oxford Circus, It has a Tesco, coffee shops and takeaways just beside North Acton Station. You have to go through an industrial estate but its not a hassle. I think once the building work has been completed, would be a great place to stay.