Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ahmadi

xoco

Posted Oct 6, 2014
One of the advantages of this hotel is that is very close to underground station and also there's is a very good supermarket and a coffee shop nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Good to visit London

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Free wifi
Large room for Europe, nice and clean bathroom. Hotel recently renovated. Underground station less than (5) minutes walk.Tube ride is about (20) minutes to central London. Most of the staff were helpful for underground information and set up of taxi services on our departure. (25) minutes taxi ride to Heathrow Airport cost about 35.00 pounds. Not many restaurant from walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hadtings east sussec

London hotel so what u expect

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel undergoing refurbishment was not told staff very scarce food Iceland type but very expensive did complain
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice but not close to London

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and clean. However, the staff was a little difficult at times depending on who you got. The hotel still had construction although it stated the construction would be completed by June of 2014. The location while it says only 20minutes from London it is really 35-40 to central London. The west side of London is only 20 minutes. Very nice hotel thought, the room was larger than what I expected for a European room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Could do rather better

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: High quality room with a comfortable settee.
Cons: Fewer penny pinching extras. Better organisation of dining room
The room was excellent, but the other facilitaies rather less so. The room seemed moderately priced, but their business model is to get money out of customers by charging extras for everything else: £11 for breakfast; another £11 for a car parking space. The food is only OK, nothing exciting. The dining room carpet was not stuck down, so that I might have tripped up. No side plates for the roll of a soup and roll. In summary penny pinching. When I drew some of my concerns to the receptionist as I left, she made no notes of my comments, so that I do not believe my comments were noted. That is unprofessional. I am far from sure that I wil want to stay there again. The hotel currently has building work in progress, but that should be no excuse for such poor management. No complaint about the front line staff who were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Apart from the one guy that checked me in, the staff Didn't really know what they were doing. Food menus was extremely disappointing. No room service available. Water was cut off from 11-5 on one day. None of which was communicated when I booked and the room rates did not reflect this reduced service at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location a little far out

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice hotel, if you want to go out clubbing or late at night when the tubes have closed and get a bus back its a bit of a trek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry from Kent

Great location of London!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, could not fault it.
Cons: Its difficult to say anything could be improved but if had to pick something it would be Air conditioning could of been bit stronger at max setting.
Location: Tesco near by and a tube station 1 min walk away so easy to get into central london in about 8 mins. without paying premium central London prices.
I asked the receptionist what time check out would be and he offered me a free extra hour of check out time and which i made a joke how I am not a morning person he then just gave me 2 hours extra, the room was tidied and it was immaculate condition, the staff were just very friendly and accommodating, and the service fantastic! would stay here next time I visit London for sure.