Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO WINDSOR

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Plenty of pillows lovely clean white towels & bedding all clean & tidy
Location: Hotel Slough is minutes of M4 close to Windsor castle / The long walk / The Duck tour Car ride to Old Windsor The Savill Garden
We went to find the hotel which was so easy from M4. A nice welcome by staff, room was ready at midday which was as described, very clean, We where asked if we like evening meal but as we had arrived early we said we rest then go out on our return we was asked if we was dinning which was nice, And even though we eaten out around child it was still a friendly response. As we had a cup of tea in our room on arrival and would have 1 before bed I asked if we could have more milk straight away staff yes no problem. Through out stay 3 members of Staff even asked child if he was having a nice time. Day 2 used the bar staff asked if child would like free popcorn & bought child crayons & colour sheet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arnsberg

Günstiges Hotel für Ausflüge nach Windsor u Oxford

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Das Servicepersonal und die Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Schöner Raum für das Frühstück.
Cons: Renovierung Badezimmer. Geruch im Lift (andere Reinigungsmittel verwenden). Matrazen austauschen (kein Trampolin mehr).
Location: Das Hotel ist in Slough, westlich von London, nähe Heathrow. Besuch von Windsor und Oxford.
Der Weg zu Fuss zum Bahnhof Slough dauerte doch länger als erwartet. Deshalb werden wir es nicht noch einmal als Ausgangspunkt für einen Londonaufenthalt wählen. Für Ausflüge nach Oxford und Windsor liegt es aber günstig. Der Service beim Frühstücksbuffet war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Buffet war OK. Das Zimmer war sauber aber die Betten zu federnd (alleine noch akzeptabel aber zu zweit nicht erholsam wenn man nicht Synchronschläfer ist). Der Abnutzungsgrad im Badezimmer war hoch und alle Abflüsse verursachten laute Geräusche, trotzdem wurden wir von anderen Gästen nicht akustisch gestört (vielleicht waren die benachbarten Zimmer aber auch nicht belegt). Negativ aufgefallen ist noch der unangenehme Geruch im Lift und der dadurch entdeckte schlechte Zustand des Treppenhauses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Previously stayed hotel chosen again for christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2015
2 queen size beds- very comfy Room is spacious for 2 adults and a child. It's good to have a bath instead of shower, Buffet breakfast includes hot food - you can also ask for items not normally available. Well recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I and my family stayed one night only. I did not enough time to look around hotel. Only one I can tell the staffs are kind and helpful. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mandyfrom birmingham

good stay for group of friends

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice comfortable stay, staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that stopped me from scoring it any higher was when we made our morning tea, the milk was 2 months out of date!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and Modest Service and assistance

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An 'okay' hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient and very near the M5, although you could not hear the noise from it. Service was very slow at breakfast and if you stayed for dinner. A good base which was of acceptable value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Scarborough

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay with two young children on a trip to Legoland. This hotel was ideal, very close, easily accessible and very reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Staffs

Dissappointing Experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family's stay was very mixed. We arrived on Saturday evening and we ate at the hotel that night. Food was mixed, my eldest daughter could not eat her main course due to having far too much dressing on her pasta which meant she felt sick. The service that evening was poor. The next morning the breakfast set up was the worst I have experienced, food was limited, things like juice, bread, cerial , was run out, the tables were not clean, we had to find cutlery, and had to ask four times for our first cup of coffee. I have stayed in many hotels (2-3 times per week) and never have I experienced service like this. The only saving grace was the lady on the reception at check out, whom received our comments with an acknowledging smile and stated that we weren't the only people this weekend to state this. She was very professional and gave us a generous discount off our bill which was not requested. This completes my comments, basically the room was fine, most of the food was fine, the service and general state of the restaurant was appauling, the reception desk both at the evening and morning were very professional.