Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Old hotel with bad service

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I only liked the food but the breakfast didn't have many choices. The waiters at the cafe were nice and friendly.
Cons: Hotel services especially at reception. The old rooms with broken bathroom door or sofa bed should be fixed before guests came in.
The hotel room was old and the bathroom door was broken and so was the sofa bed. The shower barely worked. Although it was fixed the next day, the hotel service especially at the reception wasn't friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Room and hallway had musty smell, no wifi for 9 hr

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Waste of money and time, nothing to write home about. Hotel was subpar, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro lines and Hyde Park

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Comfortable room that was close to the City of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bruxelles

Hôtel comfortable, wifi et petit déjeuner compris

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Wifi gratuit et petit-déjeuner compris
Cons: Frigo, fer et table à repasser disponible dans la chambre, un peu plus de place pour mettre sa valise, trop d'odeur de cigarettes dans les couloirs.
Location: Beaucoup d'hôtels dans le quartier mais très proche d'une rue commercante. Bayswater station n'est pas la plus facile d'accès à partir du centre.
Hôtel à prix raisonnable pour une ville telle que Londres. Lit très comfortable. La décoration est vieillotte (surtout le tapis de la réception) mais la chambre est lumineuse et moderne. Le personnel n'est pas très bavard mais éfficace. Propreté impeccable. Je recommende cet hôtel sans hésiter dans le cadre d'un court séjour. Offrir la wifi gratuit dans les chambres est un service de base qui n'est pourtant pas proposé partout (£10 par jour dans certains hôtels !). Le petit-déjeuner compris est un must même si la nourriture est industrielle et en boîte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel for our needs.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Liked its location. Thought it was good value for money.
Cons: Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss. Very slow in communal areas perhaps because of numbers using it. Dining room evening meals.
Location: Easy to get to and to get into town. Hyde Park is nearby for a stroll.
The hotel was located between two underground stations which were only a short walk away and gave easy and quick access to Oxford Street and the theatres. After reading negative reviews about cramped London hotel rooms, I was quite satisfied with the size of the double room which was clean and had all the essentials. The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. We would have liked to eat in the hotel dining room before going to the theatre but it did not open at the stated time and after waiting around we made other plans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by randafrom London

overall nice for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was kind of outdated. However the staff and location was excellent. No parking unless you want to pay allot .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Northumberland, UK

OK for a 1 night stop

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a busy tourist hotel where staff are too used to the high turnover. Not terrible, just lack of attention to the details. Rooms a bit tired: Curtains didn't close, TV and TV remotes didn't work well, No soap/shampoo. Breakfast reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern England

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for London.
Cons: No problems encountered
Location: Reasonable location, only a short walk down to the main bus routes along the top of Hyde Park, two tubes quite close, Paddington not far away.
I was a little troubled when I came to write this, only a few days after the trip, and couldn't really remember very much about my stay. But then I realized that this was GOOD... it obviously met my requirements for a comfortable place to lay my head overnight, and there were no snags. What more was I looking for? (Nothing!) I'm sure the starff were pleasant... I'd remember otherwise! Nice cafe around the corner for breakfast needs. Quiet neighbourhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerryfrom Nova Scotia

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the staff. Everyone was polite and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in all the rooms would be nice.
Location: Very close to Kensington and Hyde parks, with Kensington palace an easy walk from the hotel. Oxford Street shopping is also withing walking distance.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was outstanding. Food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Pleasant London stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendliness, internet and ability to stow bags if a late flight s I did that allowed me to have a walk around London for the day.
Cons: Not a great deal as a major renovation would cost money and the room rates would likely go up.
Location: Close to Hyde Park, Paddington and Bayswater stations and an easy walk into town if you are that way inclined.
Stayed here ocer night whilst transiting Oslo through to Sydney Australia. I had a late flight on the Wednesday night and the staff have a baggage room where you can leave your bags. This was great and of no trouble to the staff there. The rooms are pretty basic. hot showers. yes all looking a bit tired but clean and serviceable and I had an outstanding night's sleep. Easy stroll to Kensington gardens Hyde Park or the Bayswater tube. I would stay here again.