Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kane from Glasgow

Extremely bad service

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can say nothing good to satisfy myself. It's the best hostel I had ever live.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rate

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very bad staf there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel revew

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
rubish place stupid staf .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus Aurelius from Australia

cheap

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
That's about it. Cheap. The hostel was in poor condition, the sheets were clean but old, the staff were a little nervous and the rooms were stuffy and cramped for space. I stayed only for convenience getting to work in Harlesden for a couple of weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel with nice staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The room is not as expected. Some conditions signed earlier in the contract are not clear. But overall the staff are friendly and willing to help.
1 out of 5
by G;adys

My London stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the security. It is near a train station just 2 minutes walk
Cons: The management must advise the guests to maintain the rooms cleaned and control that. They should have the showers in a separate area.
Location: It is a very good location, it is easy to go anywhere in London
We find the hostel easily. The room was dirty, personal items in the floor in a total mess. I felt like I was in a jail room. It was impossible to sleep, there are a lot of traffic in the area and there were persons taking alcohol until late hours. The staff was friendly and they have a good breakfast for just one pound and a half. The shower was in the same room, it was very difficult to have some privacy. There was bad odor in the room. I can't believe I paid for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

GREAT location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The location of The Oxford Hotel was perfect - take a walk in Hyde Park only a block away. (From Hyde Park we walked to Buckingham Palace and other tourist spots) Lancaster Gate tube station was only a short walk, too. Super nice little pubs right there, as well. Rooms were old, but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast nothing fancy - cereal, tea/coffee, orange juice and croissants with fixings. We would stay there again - or at another hotel in this location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ozs

Awful neighbours

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition and cleanliness was bad, as expected for that money. But I didn't expected that, the neighbours will go to my room after 2 p.m. when I'm sleeping...