Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rate

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very bad staf there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel revew

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
rubish place stupid staf .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus Aurelius from Australia

cheap

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
That's about it. Cheap. The hostel was in poor condition, the sheets were clean but old, the staff were a little nervous and the rooms were stuffy and cramped for space. I stayed only for convenience getting to work in Harlesden for a couple of weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel with nice staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The room is not as expected. Some conditions signed earlier in the contract are not clear. But overall the staff are friendly and willing to help.
1 out of 5
by G;adys

My London stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the security. It is near a train station just 2 minutes walk
Cons: The management must advise the guests to maintain the rooms cleaned and control that. They should have the showers in a separate area.
Location: It is a very good location, it is easy to go anywhere in London
We find the hostel easily. The room was dirty, personal items in the floor in a total mess. I felt like I was in a jail room. It was impossible to sleep, there are a lot of traffic in the area and there were persons taking alcohol until late hours. The staff was friendly and they have a good breakfast for just one pound and a half. The shower was in the same room, it was very difficult to have some privacy. There was bad odor in the room. I can't believe I paid for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

GREAT location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The location of The Oxford Hotel was perfect - take a walk in Hyde Park only a block away. (From Hyde Park we walked to Buckingham Palace and other tourist spots) Lancaster Gate tube station was only a short walk, too. Super nice little pubs right there, as well. Rooms were old, but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast nothing fancy - cereal, tea/coffee, orange juice and croissants with fixings. We would stay there again - or at another hotel in this location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ozs

Awful neighbours

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition and cleanliness was bad, as expected for that money. But I didn't expected that, the neighbours will go to my room after 2 p.m. when I'm sleeping...
1 out of 5
by Ash from LA

Ugh - not cheap enough to justify

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: .....nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff customer service, BREAKFAST
Location: The only positive was the location was close to the park where we went to look at stone dinosaur monuments.
It was not cheap enough, price wise, to justify the negatives. The windows were literally held together with duct tape. The place seemed like it was falling apart around us. The hotel staff was not helpful - when I asked an agent to look up the weather for the day, she pointed me to the sign with the wireless login information--very rude. It would take her one fraction of the time to look it up at the computer she is currently working on (not to mention, provide friendly customer service to a guest) than for me to mess around with my ancient phone and hope the internet works. The 'continental breakfast' was white toast and corn flakes - come on, can't give us ONE piece of fruit or yogurt or ANYTHING else besides white carbs? The list goes on. Needless to stay, never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by Viper

The worst place ever

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Location only !!
Cons: Need overall changes
Location: Nothing to do near by, but location is great and close to London city.
No good rooms, beds mostly broken !, matters and pillows are bad and dirty, bathrooms not even for animals !!