Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very noisy from other rooms. Towels were disgusting as was the shower. The decoration wasn't great and they supplied a fridge!! But mo wardrobe or hangers!! Wouldn't go back!!
3 out of 5
by joyfrom Cheshire

review

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not far from Wembley stadium.
Booked this hotel last minute as other hotels were fully booked due an event in Wembley stadium. it is very basic and the bathroom doesn't look like its been clean. No breakfast facility and very small parking space. I personally wouldn't book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Kip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Kip . Room was small. Didn't have my reservation when I checked in. Shower was so small I couldn't get my hands above my head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 261, perfectly placed for local gigs

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided good information
Location: This is excellently placed for concerts at Bush Hall (5 minutes walk), Shepherd's Bush Empire (10 mins) and shopping at Westfield (10 mins)
A comfortable hotel with a very pleasant room. Some interesting touches gave the room character. Recently Renovated with a decent bathroom and shower,. Good flat screened television and a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities i.e. flat screen tv. Orange and Apple juice as well as tea making facilities in the room.
Cons: n/a
Location: I commuted into London from local tube station.
Centrally located just a short walk (about 10 minutes) from Shepherd's Bush Market railway station, it was ideal. Not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in, but not the worst either. Perfect if you don't mind a commute in to London if you don't want to pay extortionate central London hotel prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paffrom Boston

Just what we wanted

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with some other reviewers, I had seen some poor reviews but reading through it seemed ok to book. I'm glad we did. The hotel was in a good position and, although the road was busy, it being London, the hotel was quiet and street noise minimal. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room had all the facilities we needed and was fine for a couple of nights. As it's not a suite, there's no chairs so maybe different for people who wish to stay for a week and stay in the room. Obviously I cannot comment on the other rooms. We needed it to eat out and go to the Hammersmith Odeon. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LUCYCfrom L/SPA

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good location on the high street and perfectly clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom door was a sliding one without a lock, so this would not close - so not great for privacy. If they had sorted this problem I would have rated it much higher. Remember to bring your own shampoo and shower gel as this is not provided. Fairly basic, but if like us you just need somewhere to lay your head for the night it is perfectly adequate - for £55 it was a bargain for central London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenfrom Southampton

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here as I was going to a gig at the Empire & it was tricky for me to get back home. I had pretty low expectations but I was really quite impressed!! The room was quite basic, but there were several thoughtful measures. There was a double door entry (1 door & then a 2nd door) this was a brilliant measure for noise reduction. The tea & coffee facilities included a carton of orange juice & also a pint glass for water. I also had my own little bathroom. I would DEFINATELY use this hotel again. It wasn't as close to the venue as I was expecting, but it was still walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cmielfrom Poland

Good value for this money. Kettle not working!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
No tea/coffee service in the room as advertised. Old, dirty, not working kettle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation, plain simple but comfy.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The cartons of juice in the room and the warm welcome.
Cons: Warmth in the room and not easily able to reduce temperature
Location: On a busy road and dustbin men and other activity early (430am)
Met by a receptionist on arrival and no problems at all with Checkin. Room was plain but bed very comfortable. Normal tea and coffee making facilities and there was (pleasingly) small cartons of juice (2 orange 2 apple) in the room for us to drink. We booked the hotel for a gig at O2 empire and there was quite a walk of 1.25 miles (albeit a direct route). For some people this would be a concern walking back late at night so consider this if booking for gig. I was still buzzing from Gig and could not rest so we left the hotel at 5:30am , chap in reception took our key and wished us a safe journey. All in all does exactly what it says on the tin and as the cheapest hotel in the area was certainly comfy and safe enough for our needs.