Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London

Chic and spotlessly clean

Posted Feb 23, 2014
A wonderful find on Hanger Lane / London Ring Road in West London. Easy reach to the City. Great Italian restaurant behind the hotel run by an Italian-Iranian guy who served up one of the largest Calzoni pizzas I've ever tasted. Just request extra garlic. Staff in hotel obviously love their job ... And are helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karlos from UK

Despite front appearance, a Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really happy- it's kind of way out in the middle of nowhere, but very nice and clean and beautiful inside. I'd stay there again- it's quite convenient for the tube as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Warwick

Good quality, reasonable cost, fantastic staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Hotel was close to the tube station which saved the cab fare. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to make the stay a pleasant one. Don't let the outside of the hotel fool you, the rooms are spacious, well laid out, clean and comfortable. Decent coffee machine in the room was a great touch. Happily recommend and I would choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wigan

A Surprise

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Nice room even the one I had on the front 15 yards from the noise of busy Hanger Lane - could not hear the traffic - but people speaking in reception I could hear! Internal sound proofing for this particular room could be better. Very well presented continental breakfast - good coffee great service. A boutique hotel - bit of a find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AmyW from Peterborough

Completely Fabulous

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Possibly the best hotel we've stayed at in London! The welcome was friendly, the room was a good size (plenty of room to move around, and decent sized and equipped ensuite), the bed comfy, the wifi free and surprisingly, so was the mini-bar/fridge contents! Just a very short stroll from the North Ealing tube station (Picaddilly line) so very well connected. We had a street view room, but there was no problem with noise. Breakfast was well tended, and very welcomed. Check-out was just as friendly as the check-in, and even more helpful. He checked the tube runnings for me, as they'd had some station closures on Sundays recently (no problems that day, thank goodness). We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were thoroughly impressed and would definately use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daisy from Portsmouth

Nice Restaurant

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst the staff were friendly and the food very good, the room we were given was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in with only just enough space to walk around the bed and nowhere to put bags without falling over them - disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Dublin, Ireland

very pleased.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Spotless. Well supplied with shampoos etc. Nicely decorated room, good size for London. Excellent bed. Powerful air conditioning. Price not bad for London. Extremely quiet - no noise. Very near Tube (Picadilly line) and Central Line within walking distance. Nice continental breakfast especially yoghurt/berry thing in a glass. Had morning coffee in Japanese garden. Good staff. Not a huge amount nearby but very safe and suburban.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Springsteen fan from Wiltshire

No hot breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The room and gardens were lovely and a 30 minute easy bus ride from Wembley
Cons: A very small continental breakfast option.
Location: Oe used the hotel for Wembley concert beware when the concert was over the bus gets divertedgo to the bus stop past the tube station get bus
Room was good. Nice Crabtree and Evelyn extras. Minibar for your own use andcontents complimentary. It was £159 for one night and it said it included breakfast, however, it came as a bit of a surprise that it was a very small selection continental breakfast and no de-caff cofee. When I am booking a hotel in the UK on a b&b basis I do expect it to be a hot traditional breakfast.