Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate

Good hotel, very near tube station

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: They can't add a lift or extra parking, so nothing else really.
Location: On Hanger lane (north circular road) so direct to get to from the motorways. 2 minutes from the tube station which is Piccadilly, very handy.
The hotel was very modern and clean, it is small but has everything that is needed, except a lift, which is only a problem if you have a difficulty with stairs. I was surprised to find a London hotel with free parking, but they do only have 4 spaces available, street or tube station parking is available very close by with a little messing about to fit in with the restrictions. We did not get to try out the restaurant but the menu looked pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA, USA

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Hotel is located near the N. Ealing station. The room was small but comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. As the hotel wasn't busy, they upgraded me to a garden room. There is a Japanese restaurant on site but it is closed Sundays. They give discounts to guests. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to try it out. Breakfast is available for a fee. It was ok. You're probably better off getting the continental breakfast vs the hot breakfast. There is no elevator so it makes it a bit difficult if you have heavy luggage, however the staff is very helpful and can carry it for you. There's also not much close to the hotel - a couple restaurants and convenient stores. If you need a cash machine, you'll have to get on the tube or take a bus to Ealing Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to tube station

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: very clean and modern
Cons: everything was fine
Location: very close to tube and parking
good stay friendly staff clean good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CASERTA

DOVVERO PERFETTO

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: TUTTO
Cons: CONFORT
Location: VICINISSIMO ALLA METRO DELLA LINEA BLU..........20 MINUTI SEI IN CENTRO
L'HOTEL NEANCHE A 100 M DALLA FERMATA METRO......20 MIN DI METRO E SEI AL CENTRO........PERSONALE ECCELLENTE, PICCOLO ALBERGO MA RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO OTTIMO........DAVVERO PERFETTO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool boutique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cool boutique hotel, great restaurant, great staff. My only complaint was the road noise 9room 101).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zenfrom london

room far too hot, air con not easy to use.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice looking place but room was far to hot and facing a very busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vlak bij north ealing station

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: goede kamers, gratis koffie, thee, water. heel netjes en schoon.
Cons: wat lawaaierig vlakbij drukke weg.
Location: centrum van ealing is heel leuk met leuke winkels en restaurant ongeveer 10 min op loopafstand.
beperkt parkeren bij hotel . betaald parkeren bij station per dag 4 pond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel 55

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in one of the noisey downstairs rooms but luckily I always travel with ear plugs, really nice hotel, restaurant very good. On a downside very limited parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: staff, shower and coffee machine. Might sound sad but when you travel and use hotels a lot the basics really matter
Cons: Baked beans with the full English breakfast!
Location: Nice Indian restaurant on high street
Hotel is small but nice, decor good and some nice touches in the room. Disappointed that I was unable to try out the Japanese fare, my fault not he hotels. Only 3 parking places, so if you use an online booking company accept that you will have to use the pay and display unless super lucky. Pay and display only 4.20 per day but organised badly. I paid and displayed but still received a ticket (currently under dispute) with the station. The hotel let me park in an inconvenient place on their drive (causing some minor issues for other hotel visitors) whilst I sorted out the issue, so big thanks to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alizafrom Pedmore, Nr B'ham

Excellent location for travelling into London

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel 55 although it has a dubious name, is a surprisingly smart hotel. A friendly and warm welcome was at hand when we arrived with our 8 year old energetic small person. She had the fold away bed made up for her, however our bed as lovely in size as it was, not as comfortable at all. We booked for 5 nights to travel into London from the nearest tube station which is only a few minutes away. The service is excellent but do note housekeeping can be loud at times (although not that my shattered better half noticed). The room and bathroom was small but I was glad that everything was in order and loved the shower. I think ideally it is suited for couples or business trips for a few nights. We found the local take away, a small shop and the immediate area ok. Overall I would stay again but probably only for a few nights.