Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: staff, shower and coffee machine. Might sound sad but when you travel and use hotels a lot the basics really matter
Cons: Baked beans with the full English breakfast!
Location: Nice Indian restaurant on high street
Hotel is small but nice, decor good and some nice touches in the room. Disappointed that I was unable to try out the Japanese fare, my fault not he hotels. Only 3 parking places, so if you use an online booking company accept that you will have to use the pay and display unless super lucky. Pay and display only 4.20 per day but organised badly. I paid and displayed but still received a ticket (currently under dispute) with the station. The hotel let me park in an inconvenient place on their drive (causing some minor issues for other hotel visitors) whilst I sorted out the issue, so big thanks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American living in Australia

What a relief.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I'd been staying in a string of more or less dingy, rustic, uncomfortable, even downright dirty hotels (although, fair play, a hostel is never going to be anything but a hostel, and that one was quite clean). All had been in excellent locations, which made them the only feasible options at each point. However, for this last night I chose a hotel a bit out of the way, but still only two minutes' walk to the Underground station. What a relief to have pristine, high-quality furnishings and accoutrements in a lovely room at a hotel staffed by lovely people. And this was probably the only time in my life I'd ever get the chance to use l'Occitane products, which were the provided toiletries (!!!!). I enthusiastically recommend this hotel on all counts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with nice rooms.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was a nice clean hotel with nice friendly staff.
Cons: The main road outside was quite noisy which did disturb us a bit in the night.
Location: The nearest tube station was very close by.
The rooms were nice and we thought it was great to have a coffee machine in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight business stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant. A very relaxing and zen feel. Free wifi is very good.
Cons: I can usualy hear the room above or the room next doors movements and water running. This tends to wakes me up ealry in the morning.
Location: Tube station very close (piccadily line)
Great restaurant. A very relaxing and zen feel about it. Great for an overnight stay. Rooms and TVs are a bit small, but fine if yuo dont intend to spend hours in them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: wanted to be near to tube station as had appointment in centre of London. only 1 minute walk away.
Good hotel, easy to find, very helpful staff, close to required tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to Central London

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice, ok comfort wise, close to tube station. Stayed one night on room only basis, and on a personal level, suitable for one night as a stopover in London, but not somewhere I would choose for a longer stay. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. The hotel is only minutes away from tube station. The hotel was clean and the rooms were cosy and clean. We were only staying in London for the night and were in room 002 which is on the ground floor in front of the reception facing the street. This was the hotels only downfall, unfortunately we found it very noisey and were unable to sleep throughout the night. Whilst my husband and I would recommend the Hotel, make sure you have a garden facing room not on the ground floor, as we are sure these rooms must be quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, too much traffic noise!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The general d├ęcor and cleanliness of the rooms is overall very good. Staff are pleasant and make every effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
Cons: Avoid rooms 1 and 2 on the ground floor, which are situated right next to the reception desk - FAR TOO NOISY!!
Location: Location, Location, Location!! Unfortunately the hotel is situated on the very busy Hanger Lane. The noise levels were such that nobody got much sleep
Hotel 55 is in a pleasant part of West London and very close to North Ealing tube station.
3 out of 5
by John from Oxford

Noisy hotel on Ring Road

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Close the road outside!
Everything about the experience was average. Dangerously hot water in the shower with no means of reaching the control but through the hot water! Very small coffee cups for tea.