Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Plymouth

Hotel Earls Court

Posted Jun 30, 2014
If you're expecting luxury and grandeur then look elsewhere and check your price range. The hotel was very reasonable priced (£80 for a twin room in centre of London is pretty darn good!). It was clean and the staff were friendly. There was a fan in the room which was great and I had a good night's sleep in the basic but spotless and comfortable accommodation. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: proximity, breakfast
Cons: rooms need upgrading, beds need to be bigger, ensuites need rethinking, double glazing needs fitting
Location: plenty to do near by, tube 1 minute walk
en-suite was tiny- couldn't operate shower properly as control was OUTSIDE shower! Beds were about 4 ft long but clean. windows were very noise even when shut, staff were present and breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Porkster from New Zealand

Small and awful

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small, very small, tiny onsuite ( I suspect an addon) on bigger than an aircraft toilet. And a very small room. Inches of dust on the top of the wardrobe(sorry-small cupboard). Our towels weren't change the entire 5 days we were there. Mold on the wall under the widow (indicating that it leaks). Breakfast was adequate. Pleasant staff. Would I stay again - no. Would I recomend it - no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Zero soundproofing in the rooms. Other guests were coming in and out all night; doors loudly banging and you can hear conversations and other noise coming from the adjacent rooms. Room smelled strongly of bleach. Included breakfast was cereal, toast, hard boiled egg and coffee. Convenient location to the tube and national rail services at West Brompton.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Closeness to Earls Court Tube

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Photos on Hotel web site are nothing like room we stayed in. Room was so small, was smelly and if window shut was too hot, when window open traffic noise made sleeping impossible. Shower and toilet room far to small. Decor needs a complete makeover, the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Gwin

London Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was small but very clean. The breakfast was good and innkeepers were friendly and helpful. There was some street noise but after a busy day of sighting who cares. The location was great for easy use of the tube . I would recommend the Hotel for those who want a clean , good value place with easy access to the tube. It is not for Ritz visitors!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel. Terrible staff. Eastern european woman at the front was so rude and has no maner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel overrated

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because of its high rating on hotels.com. Unfortunately it did not live up to that rating. The hotel is dingy and has a strange smell. There were holes in the wall of our room. Some of the staff were half hearted in cleaning and maintenance work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khurana SK

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
very well located, nearer to Underground and expo center
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Earls Court Hotel London so close to London Tube

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best thing was ease to get there. Tube from Heathrow to the door virtually. Take the Warwick Rd exit at Earls Court and turn left onto Warwick Rd, walk 50 meters and it's there on the left across the road! From the tube one can go anywhere in London. Just a few stops from Victoria Station, Harrods, Piccadilly, Westminster etc. Buy an Octopus card from Ticket booth at tube and top up as you go. ( £5 deposit refunded on return of card ) Best thing about hotel was the hot water and central heating all worked perfectly. Good bed. Quaint room. Double glazing. Staff very friendly. Excellent free WiFi. Continental breakfast included. Not suitable for disabled persons. 24 hour access with additional front door key. Local shops, food, bars and the best barbershop ever ( Michael ) in Earls Court high street Tube exit. Would recommend the hotel and location.