Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Øystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bochum

Einfaches Hotel, gute Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Das Hotelteam, die Umgebung und die Verkehrsanbindung.
Cons: Die Einrichtung könnte erneuert werden.
Location: Stadtteil Chelsea Kensington, direkt an der Earl's Court Road, viele Shops, Restaurants und Pubs in der Nähe. Tube-Station in direkter Nähe.
Das Hotel ist nicht mehr das Neueste, ist sehr einfach eingerichtet und unser Zimmer war recht klein, aber das Servicepersonal war immer sehr hilfsbereit und sehr zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück ist ebenfalls sehr einfach (Kaffee oder Tee, Orangensaft, Toast, Marmelade, Ei und Cornflakes). Für Londoner Verhältnisse ist das Hotel aber preisgünstig und die Lage ist hervorragend. Die Tube-Station Earl's Court ist nur ein bis zwei Gehwegminuten entfernt. Von dort aus ist man schnell im Stadtzentrum. Es befinden sich viele Shops, Pubs und Restaurants in direkter Nähe. Man kann in ca. 15 Gehminuten das Victoria & Albert Museum, das National History Museum und das Science Museum erreichen und auch der Hyde Park ist nicht weit. Unser Zimmer lag auf der Rückseite des Hotels, so dass wir auch keine Schwierigkeiten mit den oft beschriebenen lauten Straßengeräuschen hatten. Die Betten waren bequem, vielleicht etwas schmal. Aber für ein paar Tage war es für uns vollkommen ok. Fazit: Nichts für anspruchsvollere Gäste, für Leute, die preisgünstig in London unterkommen wollen, ist es aber ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom go

Albergo vicinissimo alla metro

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Buona pulizia delle camere ed abbondante colazione , ottima la posizione della metro molto vicina all 'Hotel ed al centro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piafrom Sundsvall

Nöjd

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde där 3 nätter...trångt,men det visste ju vi:) livligt trafikerad väg utanför men det visste vi ju oxå.Tycker att det var helt okay och jag skulle gärna återkomma.Vi använde ju hotellet endast till att sova på och duscha.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olufrom Milton keynes

Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist were very welcomimg and frindly really nice service, this is a good place to stay at an affordable price, the bed wasnt too comfortable but alright for the price it was also quite noisey outside with cars and people however a nice hotel overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The travellerfrom Blackpool

Good Basic pleasant Guest House

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic Guest house accommodation that was perfect for my needs. It was cheap so please do not expect too much. Room and bedding was clean. Pleasant people. On a main road but really close to tube station. Breakfast was cereal, toast and boiled egg - again what more do you really need? I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Strategically located, proximity to almost everything - stores, eateries, supermarket, and transportation including the underground train
Cons: Possibly a change of some beds, which were a bit hard. Otherwise, most issues identified are not things within the control of the hotel.
Strategically located just proximate to the Earls Court. Reception staff was very friendly. I was allowed early check in around 11am without extra charge. Had a phone in the room that visitors could receive calls on. Breakfast was basic, but consisted of cereals toast and egg. Had spare travel adaptor for me on request, free of charge. Internet was fast. The problem with the hotel is partly because of its location. It is just beside a major road, and it was really really difficult to catch a sleep. It was good for just a day stay, but I doubt if I would have been able to last another 2-3 days there. But overall, no surprises given the low cost. I think it is appropriately priced and services were commensurate with the cost. You basically get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablofrom usa

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money we pay it's not too bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Albergo senza pretese ma in ottima posizione

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: La posizione, vicinissimo alla metro.
Cons: Pulizia delle stanze
Location: L'hotel è vicinissimo alla metro di Earl's Court, nodo delle linee District e Picadilly con le quali è facilissimo raggiungere qualsiasi posto.
L'albergo è molto spartano, l'arredamento delle stanza non è il massimo (la moquette in alcuni punti aveva anche dei rattoppi) ed il servizio non è che sia stato efficientissimo (è capitato che non venisse rifatto nemmeno il letto). In fin dei conti però a noi è andato più che bene in quanto eravamo tutta la giornata in giro e tornavamo in albergo solo la sera per dormire. D'altro canto l'albergo si trova in una posizione invidiabile, 30 secondi a piedi dalla metro di Earl's Court dalla quale è agevole raggiungere qualsiasi meta in pochi minuti. Il personale è sempre stato molto gentile e disponibile. Per gli standard di Londra, il rapporto qualità/prezzo è accettabile.