Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Great value for money! Close to great venues!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I was shocked at how lovely the hotel was for the price, so lovely with great character. Definately a hidden gem. The staff were amazing, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help in every way! It was a little noisy in the night, but rooms were cosy enough to forget about that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, if you need to stay in the area

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Overall it is ok, but only if you are not picky. Hallways are decrepit, but rooms actually look better. Shower in my room was functional, but rickety and water drained only very slowly. My friend had a room on the first floor and found a mouse (live) in the shower... Also the first floor was very noisy at night. My room on the second floor was quiet and no rodents over 4 days, so I can't complain. Breakfast is much better than "continental breakfast" in a typical american motel, not downright "good" but definitely a strong point of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. staff friendly. rooms clean but worn

Posted Nov 10, 2014
nice hotel. close to bus stop to camden town. rooms have been decorated in modern style although the furniture is rather worn. however it is clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dub

Bad bed and dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Though it's near the station, the rooms could have been much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso - Italia

Albergo comodo alla metropolitana

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: La signora di colore con i capelli corti alla reception della quale purtroppo non so il nome, eccezzionale!!
Cons: Senz'altro inserire qualche cartello con i numeri delle camere, è un vero labirinto!!!
Location: Metropolitana e supermercati comodissimi
Non mi aspettavo dall'albergo in generale niente di più di quello che ho trovato, se non fosse per la posizione deludente della camera, che chiaramente non era quella della foto della prenotazione!! Mi è dispiaciuto molto il fatto di essere convinta mi sia stata data la peggiore, ma non avere potuto contestare per mancanza totale di tempo. Le recensioni da me precedentemete lette prima della partenza dicevano no ultimo piano in quanto i gradini sono ripidissimi e piccolissimi, con le valigie impossibile farli, no camera sulla strada perchè rumorosissima, no quelle più piccole perche impossibile muoversi! Ebbene a me è stata data proprio quella camera e questo perchè penso che comunque tutti gli alberghi tentino sempre di dare prima le peggiori, se uno tace...va come è capitato a me!! Peccato perchè tutto sarebbe stato meglio, anche per il prezzo pagato!! Mi sarebbe solo piaciuto avere una camera più grande, non doversi sempre spostare per fare passare l'altra persona e sbattere continuamente le gambe contro i mobili!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

God betjening

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: God og billig mad i restaurant The Cally ved siden af
Meget venligt personale og ok morgenmad. Hotellet er lidt slidt, en enkelt nullermand i hjørnet og en skuffe, der ikke kan åbne, men det opvejes af personalet, prisen og tæt beliggenhed til subway (3 min gang/1 busstop). Der er noget gadelarm, så medbring ørepropper, hvis du sover let. Wifi var lidt ustabilt på værelset - tæt på receptionen fungerede det fint. Jeg overnatter gerne her igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dfrom Texas

great place if you don't plan to be at your hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place if you don't plan to be at your hotel. it was great for sleeping and freshening up. Breakfast was good and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I did not find an issue with the prison across the street. only staying one night and it was perfect for what we needed it for. rooms are what the pictures show. Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great cost value

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and nice room. Service was also good.