Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I needed an inexpensive hotel in the area and used the reviews to help me decide. Many if the reviews were encouraging so I booked. The staff were very friendly and their Englush was generally very good. There was no lift to my 3 rd floor single room so this might be an issue for anyone with mobility problems. The room itself was roomy for a single room and appeared to bd clean. My biggest disappointment wS that my shower didn't work so I had to have a strip wash before I headed off to my meeting. The breakfast was adequate with quite limited choice but at £75 a night for a London hotel, I suppose it was ok. Not sure I would rush back even though it has some positives.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from North West Lancashire

Very noisy and needs updating

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: It is located on a busy main road, so is very noisy.
The room was not cleaned very well. It had dust on the floor and along the skirting and the doors were cheap, unpainted with a large gap between them and the floor. The room could also do with decorating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: was easy to get into central London by tube and hotel provided a full list of attractions that were nearby
Hotel was very nice with clean and spacious rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have been better as advertised continental with selection of pastries, however no pastries were available on day, but was overall quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Finsbury Park

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a lovely experience staying here. Room was lovely, kettle, tea, coffee, bottle of water and a bowl of fruit. Bed was incredibly comfortable and got a lovely nights sleep :) all the staff were very helpful and kind too :) only thing I will say is that the hotel is on a main road, so is very loud when you're getting to sleep etc, however we managed to look past that and did get a lovely nights sleep :) recommend for anyone travelling to London for a short stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: Triple glazing as traffic noise can be a hindrance.
Location: It's handy for the underground & overground,so close enough to Central London.
The staff are very friendly & helpful,the only downside was there is no lift & the wi fi wasn't working.Apart from that we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied.

Posted May 14, 2014
It will be good if the rooms were neat. Not happy at all. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trish from Leeds

good location for us

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Plenty of tea/coffee etc provided in the room , and fresh fruit. Pleasant dining room for simple but good quality breakfast.
Location: We chose it because it was close to The Garage venue for a music gig, and also not too far from Kings Cross
As a disabled person this hotel is not ideal because of the steps and no lift but for value for money and a good comfortable night's sleep it suited us well. If we have cause to visit the area again we will certainly return, and request a room on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by Mr Bigglesworth from Reading

Nice if you like to listen to traffic

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The window in the room I was given was broken - the handle had snapped off and it couldn't be shut properly. It could neither be fixed or a different room found, so there was nothing to be done but suffer the noise of the very busy Caledonian road all night. At least I was up early (5pm onwards). Other than that it was a normal overpriced London hotel. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simona from Rome, Italy

Confortable hotel close to the City Centre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel, cheap rates, kind staff.
2 out of 5
by Julia from North Yorkshire

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Bathrooms and breakfast
Location: It's in London-lots!
This hotel was not the one in the photo and we nearly walked straight past it. The rooms were basic but clean. The bathrooms however were off putting. Our shower did not work and our sons did not have a plug for their bath. Both were fixed though. The hotel generally was very tired and had no lounge etc (not that we would have used it). I had one of the worst nihgt's sleeps eevr because of the constant noise of traffic. It was advertised as providing a full breakfast but was not clear that this did not mean full English. The 'fresh fruits' were an apple or orange, some limp salamis and the only hot thing was the toast. The staff were friendly enough but overall I would not recommend this place to anyone.