Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing we particularly liked other than that it is close to the Underground station and a Sainsbury's.
Cons: A carpet in the room would help the floor movement and the cold.The bathroom needs to be refurbished. The breakfast menu should be advertised as it is
Location: Close to Caledonian Road Underground Station and a Sainsbury's.
The condition of the hotel was rather disappointing. The corridor walls could use some paint. The stairs are rather narrow and steep. The room is lockable by keys and on our last day as we arrived back from our trip, it was left open by the cleaning staff. Not secure at all! The bathtub had multiple black marks on it, pieces of the shower stand was hanging off the wall. The water took ages to go down the drains. The extractor fan had piles of dust on it. The floor was laminated in the room, no carpets, so rather cold. When we walked pass the table,not even touching it, the coffee cups fell off of it, due to the movement of the floor. We asked for a double bed, but simply too single beds were put next to each other. That wouldn't be a problem, but because of the type of bed frames they had, there was a huge gap between the mattresses. The "full" breakfast wasn't that full either. No hot food, just cold options, same limited stock every morning. There is a pub next to the hotel and we could hear them very well right up until it closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Perfect location with ideal rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Had a fantastic time at hotel. Yes it could do with some improvements but for a night where all you are doing is sleeping theN it's perfect. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was tasty. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Even storing our luggage all day so we could go and enjoy ourselves without lugging it around during all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Great value for money! Close to great venues!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I was shocked at how lovely the hotel was for the price, so lovely with great character. Definately a hidden gem. The staff were amazing, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help in every way! It was a little noisy in the night, but rooms were cosy enough to forget about that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, if you need to stay in the area

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Overall it is ok, but only if you are not picky. Hallways are decrepit, but rooms actually look better. Shower in my room was functional, but rickety and water drained only very slowly. My friend had a room on the first floor and found a mouse (live) in the shower... Also the first floor was very noisy at night. My room on the second floor was quiet and no rodents over 4 days, so I can't complain. Breakfast is much better than "continental breakfast" in a typical american motel, not downright "good" but definitely a strong point of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Worthing

Could do Better

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok - only one bad point - The Bed - Mattress too soft for restful sleep.!! R302
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Canterbury

Great value!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel considering price, handy location just short walk from caledonia road tube. Room was spotless and comfortable and very good continental breakfast in the morning. Great deal for a short weekend away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ericfrom Båstad

Ett välkomnande, charmigt och fräscht hotell

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk personal som helhjärtat gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas. Hjälpsamma, glada och vi kände oss så välkomna. Till frukost fanns det mycket att välja bland, allt man kan önska sig för en bra start på dagen. Tyckte även om att hotellet såg till att det alltid var avtorkat och fräscht. Har bara gott att säga om detta familjära hotell som man håller på att renovera. Passa på att bo bra för ett kanonpris innan hotellet är färdigrenoverat och priserna drar iväg :) Hotellet ligger ca 8 min gångväg från tunnelbanan, samt att busstationen var runt hörnet om man föredrar det istället. Toppenvistelse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Glad overraskning!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
En glad overraskning att hitta ett sa frascht hotell i helt ok lage till ett vettigt pris. Rummet kandes nyrenoverat, med bra badrum och helt okej sangar. Hotellet ligger en bit utanfor centrum i ett lugnt omrade och tunnelbanan tar dig in mitt i smeten pa 5-10 min, hade absolut kunna boka igen.