Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. staff friendly. rooms clean but worn

Posted Nov 10, 2014
nice hotel. close to bus stop to camden town. rooms have been decorated in modern style although the furniture is rather worn. however it is clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dub

Bad bed and dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Though it's near the station, the rooms could have been much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso - Italia

Albergo comodo alla metropolitana

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: La signora di colore con i capelli corti alla reception della quale purtroppo non so il nome, eccezzionale!!
Cons: Senz'altro inserire qualche cartello con i numeri delle camere, è un vero labirinto!!!
Location: Metropolitana e supermercati comodissimi
Non mi aspettavo dall'albergo in generale niente di più di quello che ho trovato, se non fosse per la posizione deludente della camera, che chiaramente non era quella della foto della prenotazione!! Mi è dispiaciuto molto il fatto di essere convinta mi sia stata data la peggiore, ma non avere potuto contestare per mancanza totale di tempo. Le recensioni da me precedentemete lette prima della partenza dicevano no ultimo piano in quanto i gradini sono ripidissimi e piccolissimi, con le valigie impossibile farli, no camera sulla strada perchè rumorosissima, no quelle più piccole perche impossibile muoversi! Ebbene a me è stata data proprio quella camera e questo perchè penso che comunque tutti gli alberghi tentino sempre di dare prima le peggiori, se uno tace...va come è capitato a me!! Peccato perchè tutto sarebbe stato meglio, anche per il prezzo pagato!! Mi sarebbe solo piaciuto avere una camera più grande, non doversi sempre spostare per fare passare l'altra persona e sbattere continuamente le gambe contro i mobili!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

God betjening

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: God og billig mad i restaurant The Cally ved siden af
Meget venligt personale og ok morgenmad. Hotellet er lidt slidt, en enkelt nullermand i hjørnet og en skuffe, der ikke kan åbne, men det opvejes af personalet, prisen og tæt beliggenhed til subway (3 min gang/1 busstop). Der er noget gadelarm, så medbring ørepropper, hvis du sover let. Wifi var lidt ustabilt på værelset - tæt på receptionen fungerede det fint. Jeg overnatter gerne her igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bon établissement proche du centre

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Excellent rapport qualité/prix et très bien situé
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom España, Madrid

Hotel en muy malas condiciones

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Su cercania al centro por decir algo
Cons: Las goteras ,el cableado electrico,los alojenos,los muebles,el baño.....
Hotel en muy mal estado con goteras dentro de la habitación.El último día el suelo de la habitación estaba empapado. Paredes con enchufes mojadas, cables electrecticos sueltos, y alojenos rotos.Habitación muy pequeña y ruidosa, con vistas a una carretera con tráfico fluido y a una prisión que hay justo en frente del hotel.El baño olía mal y los muebles estaban rotos y rallados.Ademas el hotel no cuenta con ascensor y el desayuno es realmente pobre y malo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Good find!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice little room in a clean friendly hotel. Fairly small room but great for the price and in a good location couple of mins walk from Picadilly line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap but decent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Was a nice hotel, cheap aswell. Was near to the Caledonian tube station which was a bonus. Staff was really nice and helped whenever was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stinefrom norway

nice hotel to a good price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and nice room. good bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry Mfrom Newcastle

Handy for location only

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending an event in Islington, so the location of the hotel was fine as the venue was within walking distance. However, the hotel was very basic, and there was a very strange odour in the bedroom, which neither my wife or I could readily identify. Unfortunately this smell remained throughout the stay, despite the windows being left open until late at night, and from early morning. Very basic hotel, although the continental breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of choice. I could not recommend the hotel to anyone however.