Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Cheaper breakfast option
Location: museums and holborn
Pleased with the hotel, room a bit small but comfortable and well appointed, if you want breakfast then there is a tesco and pret just around the corner. Also offered free wifi..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to Tube station

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, clean room, ample space
Cons: Was a bit noisy at the corridor in the morning. Might be housekeeping staff
Was in London for a weekend and stayed with this hotel. Overall, the staff were friendly and room was clean. Around corner of Tube station. Nice, clean, friendly, and convenient. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central. Very helpful staff. Will stay there again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Faultless. Only one down side. At breakfast they don't give vegetarian options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

von aussen hui von innen pfui

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Frisch gepresster Orangensaft zum Frühstück
Cons: Personal freundlich, vor allen Dingen der Concierge. Ansonstn wäre baulich alles zu verbessern
Location: Gute Lage man kann mehr oder weniger alles fussläufig erreichn
Ein imposanter komplex mit vielen vielen Mängeln Alter Bau - nachvollziehbar, aber dann... es sollte KEINE hohe Sternebewertung geben Fenster (Einscheibenglas) liessen sich nicht richtig schliessen Sehr laut Badezimmer unzureichend zu beheizen Aircondition ( als einzige Heizmöglichkeit) unzureichend und ratternd laut (Dabei hatten wir schon ein Upgrading ( € 40 p/N) vorgenommen Frühstück dürftig
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

It was horrible

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was horrible dirty and stunk old and musty. I am very upset that I even payed for it. I don't get to go out much and was utterly disappointed I would not book through you again as the rating is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

GOOD VALUE CENTRAL HOTEL ROOM

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Good value and central location.
Cons: External Window cleaning and double glazing if you are unused to London hubbub .
Better than anticipated. Good clean single room with desk, armchair and good en suite shower overlooking Russell Square. The Wi-Fi was free and the cost of upgrading for a good English Breakfast was only £12.00 including a newspaper. Staff were particularly courteous, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Abergavenny, UK

excellent business overnighter

Posted Jan 16, 2015
well located, quiet & clean. central to restaurants (for an evening meal), walkable to Euston station and St Pancras stations - all I need when I am in London for meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Russell London, Jan1-8 2015

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, staff and location
Cons: Its an old building, windows rattle, paint is chipped, pipes make noise, things like that.
Location: Easy access to the whole of London, lots of shops, restaurants and services immediately close, 2 minutes from the Russell Square tube stop.
Atmospheric Victorian hotel located right above a stop on the Piccadilly line, making for easy access to the city and Heathrow. This building is 120 years old and worn around the edges which may dismay some people. Also it is in the London University neighborhood so the streets can be noisy at night. The friendly helpful staff, location and overall charm make up for any shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely glamorous stay in a single room

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The room was lovely and glamorous, providing much more than the average single room - made my night's stopover much more comfortable! Everything you need is fitted into the compact space though trying to watch the tv from the bed is impossible. Luckily a nice armchair awaits should you wish! Reception staff were very friendly and helpful though the older concierge appeared to be keener to help out larger groups of people rather than the single traveller even though she was first!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A lot of noisy during the night come from upstairs and also in the corridor. There are a lot of cost even to use plug adapter ...