Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Proper coffee!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my sister as we were going to a music festival. It took us a while to find the hotel. Once found, checkin was great - very polite and friendly staff. The room was a very good size. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was really comfy with a light duvet which was perfect. I slept like a log and so did my sister. The best thing for me had to be the coffee machine in the room. I don't drink instant coffee, which is what you normally get in hotel rooms. The bathroom was beautiful and contemporary. We had a beautiful bath and a good sized separate walk in shower. We didn't use the spa facilities. The breakfast was good and there was a good choice for everyone. The only issue I had was with the waiter serving our table as his English wasn't great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but not close to any attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Lovely place inside but outside is a bit rough and a good 15 min walk to nearest tube for the main part of london
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice hotel but in an industrial and low end area that is far away from the city center and any attractions. Recommend for people with no kids who want to stay in a nice hotel at lower price and do not mind the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

modern hotel, very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, staff
Cons: Not much. I really liked it
Location: Did not stay enough to be able to give info on the subject
Friendly staff. The Romanian receptionist ( I think her name was Marvina) went out of her way to help me with charging my Ipad, getting me an iron, making a reservation for a cab, etc, I had a short, but very pleasant stay at this small but very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz & Kevin from Newton Abbot, Devon

Wimbledon stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We booked this hotel as we had tickets for Wimbledon. It was convenient for the trian station for Wimbledon. The room and breakfast were excellent and the staff friendly. We will return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from UK

Quality hotel with excellent views

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel Verda is a high quality hotel on the banks of the Thames. Make sure you get a river view for fantastic views down the river and towards London. About 10-15 min walk from Clapham Junction station, which is only 5-10 mins from Waterloo. Really nice English/continental breakfast just inside near the helipad. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were well decorated and spacious. The spa was nice but very dull and in my opinion needs a few more watts in there lightbulbs.
Cons: Evening meal should be in a more restaraunt enviroment and was also a bit on the expensive side.
Nice relaxing break in a really nice well maintained hotel with friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Staff and amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautifully appointed room with extra special features like the tv in the shower.
Cons: The only thing that would have been better was if the location was a little closer to a metro station. Once we figured out how the bus system worked,
The staff went out of their way to help us feel at home. The room was spacious and very beautiful. We got a little bit of an upgrade without asking for it which was so appreciated. Loved the Nespresso and tea kettle, with wonderful varieties of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from glasgow

A review

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Upgraded when we got in, staff would do anything for us, hotel was amazing, a bit of patience with the new staff and my girlfriend and I felt it was the best hotel we've ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel overlooking the River Thames

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The room itself had excellent facilities, and was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast room was beautiful and the food variety and quality was excellent. However, at peak times there is a short wait for a table.
Location: Good pubs and restaurants nearby.
We were planning on staying in Battersea for just one night as we had tickets for a TV show, but wished we had booked for the whole weekend. The hotel facilities were excellent and regret that due to our schedule we were unable to make use of the wonderful spa facilities that were included in the price of our stay. The hotel was quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep, which was important as we had a full day of sightseeing ahead of us. The hotel was perfectly situated for a walk along the Thames into the centre of London. We would certainly stay here again when visiting London.