Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Staff and amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautifully appointed room with extra special features like the tv in the shower.
Cons: The only thing that would have been better was if the location was a little closer to a metro station. Once we figured out how the bus system worked,
The staff went out of their way to help us feel at home. The room was spacious and very beautiful. We got a little bit of an upgrade without asking for it which was so appreciated. Loved the Nespresso and tea kettle, with wonderful varieties of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from glasgow

A review

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Upgraded when we got in, staff would do anything for us, hotel was amazing, a bit of patience with the new staff and my girlfriend and I felt it was the best hotel we've ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel overlooking the River Thames

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The room itself had excellent facilities, and was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast room was beautiful and the food variety and quality was excellent. However, at peak times there is a short wait for a table.
Location: Good pubs and restaurants nearby.
We were planning on staying in Battersea for just one night as we had tickets for a TV show, but wished we had booked for the whole weekend. The hotel facilities were excellent and regret that due to our schedule we were unable to make use of the wonderful spa facilities that were included in the price of our stay. The hotel was quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep, which was important as we had a full day of sightseeing ahead of us. The hotel was perfectly situated for a walk along the Thames into the centre of London. We would certainly stay here again when visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fhiona from scotland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: I especially like the luxury feel of this hotel.
Location: It's relatively easy to get to from clapham junction on foot.
I only stayed one night for a business meeting the next day but very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel is beautiful, elegantly furnished with a modern contemporary style. Check in staff were very welcoming and efficient. Once in my room I was very impressed with all the facilities and overall look of both the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom in particular was very impressive with beautiful tiles, a large bath, separate large shower cubicle, double sinks, double heated towel rails and lovely toiletries! I took advantage of the spa which was equally impressive with steam room, sauna, Finnish sauna, another heated room which was less intense than the sauna, spa pool with bubble jets and massage showers. A maid came round in evening to turn down bed if I had wanted it and she also gave me little biscuits parcelled up like a present which is a lovely touch. In the morning there was a good variety of foods to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fellrunner from Yorkshire

High class hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Superb hotel with great rooms and great location next to the river. The helipad brings out the child in everyone! The spa is excellent and the staff are super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Coventry

Pleasant hotel near mid London

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, facilities.
Cons: Complementary parking.
Location: Battersea so a bit off the tube line but hey offer a complementary shuttle bus. After that, London is your Oyster I suppose.
Stayed for one night only. Staff efficient and welcoming. Room was pleasant, well equipped and well soundproofed. Lots of complementary facilities and Chinese restaurant in hotel. Shame we never had time to try them out. Right on river front and nice view from breakfast room / bar. Would go back if Expedia rates continue to be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Ontario, Canada

On the Thames near the London Heliport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Cost of the hotel rom
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the walkway that runs alongside the Thames River. A nice walk to Victoria Station is possible.
Very nice hotel with an excellent breakfast each morning. A little off the beaten path but public transportation is very convenient to the hotel. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryam from london

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Really nice hotel but a bit hard to find. Lovely room, gorgeous view. Breakfast was nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The room decour and facilities were excellent.
Cons: common sense
I stay away on business several nights a week and I have to say this is the first time that I have felt the need to write a reveiw. I was woken up at 10.45 pm by the reception staff stating they could not access my credit card details for payment. When I explained that I had been in bed asleep they still wanted me to go down stairs and sort this out. After a couple of comments from myself they accepted that I would sort this out in the morning, incedently there was no problem with the card. In the morning when I went down for breakfast one of the service men was vacuuming the ceiling directly above the buffet table, I am serious when I say this, you could actually see bits floating onto the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YVONNE

Lovely hotel, nice view, beautiful royal suite.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: lovely staff, spa, lovely suite, view.
Cons: nothing
Location: bit far from london
will defintly go back there, would love to back there again.