Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great value!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Its price and new look
Cons: carpets in rooms cleaned
Location: Lots of little restaurants. Pizza joint in front of it is great...
For London, this hotel is a great value, price to what you get. Easy access to all London, hotel is nice and well taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Have the staff give better detail directions.
Location: Not as close to the Central London as indicated
The hotel was nice, very close to several nice restaurants. The restaurant attached to hotel was very nice but is changing over to a Chinese restaurant in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikeynette from Singapore

Nice hotel close to ealing broadway station

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. Just 30mins from London city via tube. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Extremely we'll-designed new hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The bed and linens were great as was the bath (sink, shower and plumbing fittings were very nice).
Cons: They could supply face cloths.
Hotel Xanadu is extremely comfortable and well designed. The room was good-sized for a large city hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and all amenities were provided. The desk staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline, MA

Clean, modern, stylish, and convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel Xanadu was a welcome discovery. It is completely modern, clean, and stylish. The staff are great in every respect, and the facilities leave nothing to be desired. Rooms are very well appointed, and beds are comfortable. The restaurant is very good, too. The location, the western borough of Ealing, may seem far from central, but is, in fact, very convenient as it has major tube and train lines leading to Central London: the Ealing Broadway Station, 6 minutes away by foot, is a terminus for the Central and District lines (the Central Line takes you to Oxford Circus in 25 minutes), and the Paddington Station is only 8 minutes away by First Great Western railroad - trains leave every 15 minutes, and the Oyster Card works there, too. Heathrow Airport is also very close: take the Heathrow Connect local train (two per hour) for a 20-minute ride to Terminal 1, where you change for the Heathrow Express on the same platform for one stop to Terminal 5 (Oyster Card only works between Paddington and Hayes, so you'll need a ticket). Ealing is a safe, pleasant and bustling suburb full of people of every ethnic background - a veritable microcosm of London. It has a lot of shops, cafés, restaurants (including the ever-popular Wagamama chain, where one can eat well and relatively cheaply), pubs, and small art galleries. The Ealing Broadway shopping center is a minute away. I strongly recommend this hotel, and I thank the staff for the wonderful stay. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from New Zealand

Modern hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I needed a reasonably priced, decent hotel last minute in London and Xanadu delivered. Good location in central Ealing, clean, comfortable and almost new. Coffee plunger in the room a super welcome bonus, great shower, comfortable bed. A bar fridge in the room would be helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from UK

Faultless

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I couldn't fault the hotel. Great location, wonderful staff. Immaculate and very comfortable. I could have died and gone to heaven in that bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from york

Excellent quality hotel from start to end.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. The hotel was amazing in both it's appearance and experience. The free spa use was also a bonus. Any requests made at the hotel were met with a smile by the staff and all staff were a pleasure to talk to. We certainly will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh/Durham North Carolina

Three week stay in Ealing while conducting researc

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My criteria for a hotel while staying in Ealing and working between Ealing and Southall for three weeks were comfort, proximity to transportation both within the borough and to central London and availability of vegetarian food. The Xanadu amply met all of these requirements. The r oom was fairly spacious and included a desk and a full wall of windows for cheeriness. The staff (desk and cleaning/maintenance) were very kind, attentive and helpful. Some afternoons I spent sitting on the large chairs and sofas in the restaurant to read and write from the day's experiences and would be offered a pot of tea. Buses to Southall were but two blocks away while the Ealing Broadway station with underground to central London and trains to Heathrow was about four blocks away. The hotel was off the Broadway on a relatively quiet street surrounded by small restaurants and shopping. I throroughly enjoyed my stay and will probably return for another extended stay. My only complaint is that the carpeting in my room was stained in several places and looked worn. I highly recommend the Xanadu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Too far for London sightseeing, Fire Alarms!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stupidly, I saw "Bond Street" and assumed it was near the Bond Street tube stop. It's not. 30 min on the tube isn't bad if you're commuting, but it's too much if you're sightseeing. The hotel is in wonderful condition, impressively large with very comfy beds. But the fire alarms went off for at least 10 minutes at 7am both mornings we were there, and no one ever acknowledged it. Great if you're staying for business in the area, but overall, the service isn't as nice as the building.