Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nik from uk

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We stayed at this hotel four two nights when visiting London and would definitely recommend it. Excellent value for money when compared to other London hotels. Breakfast was included In the price and was very good. There was no waiting for tables and the service was fast and friendly. There are plenty of places to eat in the immediate area. Tube station is about a 7 min walk with good access into central London via the central line. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by London fan from NYC environs

A jewel of a place

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Reasonably priced, convenient to central London, Heathrow and also rail service to elsewhere in England. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: You can get anywhere from Ealing
We stayed for 9 nights at the Xanadu and it exceeded our expectations in all regards. Quiet, fresh and modern rooms, very comfortable bed and plenty of bathroom amenities. The daily breakfast buffet was an excellent value with a wonderful variety of food. Nice lounge for relaxing. The staff was courteous and responsive to all requests. The Xanadu is a few minutes' walk to the Ealing Broadway tube station (and about a 10-15 minutes' walk to the South Ealing station), and is on bus lines as well. Central London is only about 30 min. away by tube. Everything I looked at in central London in the same price range did not measure up to this place. I am a frequent traveler to England and have stayed in all kinds of places -- this one is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very nice staff.
Cons: Rooms are a lot smaller than expected
Location: close to the underground. Nice location
Very clean, very nice staff. Rooms are a lot smaller than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boff from Cardiff

Great Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Maybe a iron and ironing board in the room. But nit picking a bit there maybe.
Location: See above
Excellent hotel. Very clean, staff very polite and helpful. Room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great also. Highly recommend this hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Warrior from Canada

Good value, close to city and airport

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Halfway between Heathrow and center of London, served by two underground lines with regular trains. One train to Heathrow with no change, 5 minutes walk between the train station and the hotel Clean hotel with all amenities, located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central location for this area

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Clean rooms
Cons: maybe a shoe cleaning kit
Location: only 20 minutes from Heathrow. Location was good for visiting our family in Ealing
good hotel. good breakfast selection. NB the bedding is feather duvets and pillows. maybe not suitable for allergy sufferers. bathrooms very clean big fluffy towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from cumbria

nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: area was good lots of restaurants, close to the tube
Location: lots of restaurants and shops
good quality hotel, staff was great. rooms and bed comfortable. we used the hotel as a base for sightseeing and Wembley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Houston, Texas USA

Exceptionally clean and well placed

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I've travelled quite a bit for business and pleasure the last 45 years or so - this hotel was the cleanest of all. It had a nice location and even on the first floor the room was quiet. Easy walk to the train station and there was a bus stop directly in front. Limited parking if that is what you need. Plenty of hot water and excellent maid service. Even the restaurant was nice with an excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Dublin

Excellent place to stay in Ealing.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The location, great hotel and staff and the facilities that it offered were a surprise. I was treated like a real guest.
Cons: I am surprised that it is not rated higher.
Location: Lots of opportunities to spend money in the area . A great park near by and very good transport system,bus, underground and rail services.
The staff I dealt with were very helpful,friendly and positive about the Hotel and what was available in the area. I had a problem with the bathroom sink, I did not know how to empty it. This was an embarrassment as I had got my shoes caked in mud and was washing the mud off. Went to see the young receptionist to explain she gave me details of how it worked,it didn't work. Plug was faulty. It,the plug, was fixed by the time I returned. Good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from Nottingham, UK

A very nice hotel only 30 mins from Central London

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The only downfall with the hotel is lack of/costly parking outside HOWEVER the Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre roughly 5-10 mins walk away is perfect. Me and my future Mrs stayed for 6 nights and checked out on the 7th. Parking at the shopping centre is £10 per day which is a bargain when compared to other hotels and shopping centres. Overall this was a fantastic hotel. Arrived in the evening and had no problems whatsoever during check-in. Excellent restaurant serving gourmet style food. Only 30 mins away from Central London by tube from the Underground Station which is roughly a 15 min walk from the hotel. There are loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Room cleanliness was exceptional in my opinion. You can even sleep late and ask staff to clean you room when it's convenient for you. 24 hour room service was an excellent touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel! 5 stars for a 3 star hotel! *thumbs up*