Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nice location. Convenient to restaurants and shops as well as Broadway Ealing train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great value for your money

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I had an awesome stay here. Receptionists were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were a bit small but is a typical European size but well maintaned, clean and with modern flair. Great restaurants are within steps from the hotel which us a major plus. Underground subway is about 10 min walk..very accesible to central London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed it,very well looked after
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Gateshead

Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory. Breakfast provisions leave much to be desired and let down the overall high standards of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay outside the heart of city

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an AWESOME location if you don't mind being outside the heart of London. Tube (subway) ride in to the city varies from 20-30 min depending on where exactly you want to go on the Central Line. The borough of Ealing is fantastic and Xanadu is in walking distance of a huge number of restaurants of various varieties. You will not go hungry here. Gelato place on the end of the block is fantastic, and there is a killer Doener Kebab place next to the train station that has a lunch special for £1.60!!! Only downside to my stay was it was particularly hot in London the week I was there and the AC in the room was really pretty poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresafrom FL

Convienent Modernism

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, sophiscated and sleek is how I would describe the Hotel Xanadu. The location was a 5 to 8 min walk to the Ealing Broadway tube which put you in the heart of the city. It was easy to get to and from Heathrow as well. The community around the hotel was charming and I felt secure walking around after midnight from a late night theater show with my daughter. There was also plenty of quaint eateries and cafes and 2 lovely parks. I would stay here again. The rooms are small but the convienence to say picadilly circus makes up for this and I felt it was reasonably priced for the amenities they offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great value!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Its price and new look
Cons: carpets in rooms cleaned
Location: Lots of little restaurants. Pizza joint in front of it is great...
For London, this hotel is a great value, price to what you get. Easy access to all London, hotel is nice and well taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margiefrom San Ramon, CA

Nice hotel in Ealing

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This modern, clean hotel met our needs well during a recent 2 day stay in London. While being in North London, we took the opportunity to visit beautiful Kew Gardens - a short tube ride away. There are a number of restaurants and shops within walking distance of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Have the staff give better detail directions.
Location: Not as close to the Central London as indicated
The hotel was nice, very close to several nice restaurants. The restaurant attached to hotel was very nice but is changing over to a Chinese restaurant in the near future.