Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

city hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: one thing picked up a leaflet for the London Dungeon but unfortunately it was 3 years out of date and when we got there it had moved
Location: Had to use a bus to get to the nearest tube station but stop was right outside hotel and the bus dropped us of opposite the tube station so no problem
Had a great stay. Staff helpful. It was great having a kitchen that I could use though I did eat out most of the time. Room was comfortable. TV good size. Bathroom was lovely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katiefrom East Yorks

Disgusting - NO PARKING

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for 2 lads whilst working in Brixton - they refused to stay as it was dirty. Pictures are obviously very old as the place is a mess. Advertised as 'free parking' but there is none & parking its metered on the street! Do not stay here - you have been warned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kayfrom canada

terrible experience

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satisfactory at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam, Holland

In London with the locals

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A wider variaty of food you can order down stairs in the bar.
Location: I appreciated the good bus connections into town.
Staying in this hotel - clean, well kept, is has everything you need - gives you the feeling of being in London with the locals. I like that. I appreciated the bus stop in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

low-budget hotel in buurt van centrum

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: goede wifi, vriendelijke mensen, redelijk schoon
Cons: geen 2-persoonskamer van 8 vierkante meter
Location: ongeveer een kwartier lopen naar dichtstbijzijnde metrostation, niet zo'n goede buurt
De kamer was eeerg klein. Gelukkig waren de mensen vriendeliijk, en was alles schoon, en was er goede wifi en tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Efrom Sweden

Inte prisvärt!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Då det blev ett nödläge att vi stannade i London istället för att att åka vidare ut på landsbygden gjorde att vi på stående fot behövde ett hotell för en vecka relativt centralt. Tyvärr fanns det inte mycket att välja på mitt i natten innan flyget skulle gå. Att kalla det ett hotell är en överdrift, snarare guesthouse eller vandrarhem med hög standard. Det saknades allt man förväntar sig av ett hotell. Rummet var extremt litet, och det skulle föreställa ett dubbelrum. Man hade knappt plats att röra sig och ville man sitta ned så var det endast dubbelsängen som fanns, inget annat. En toalett med dusch fanns på rummet och det var väl ända ursäkten till att vi stod ut. Vi var bara där och sov i princip, sen försvann vi ut på stan hela dagarna. Sängen var bäddad med ett enda stort täcke som också var överkast samtidigt med en glansig syntetyta åt ena hållet och bomullstyg på andra, kuddarna var likadana vilket var rätt obekvämt. De hade lagt nån sorts gummilakarn under de vanliga vilket gjorde att man blev varm och ingen fukt luftades bort så man vaknade alltid med fuktiga lakarn... Inte mysigt alls. Städningen var väl acceptabel men det hängde massor av spindelväv i taket som inte togs bort på en vecka, spindeln själv bodde i badrummet. Silverfiskarna bodde under sängen. Vi väntade att de själva skulle upptäcka detta men icke. Som backpacker utan krav alls så funkar det, men inte till de priser de tar ut. För de pengarna får man mycket bättre boende på andra ställen i stan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matericafrom Brescia

Valutazione

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Molto facile in zona king s Cross stessi prezzi con struttura molto migliore. Il termine Hotel e' un po' improprio .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gratienfrom Chartres

hôtel sympa et pratique

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un mixte entre l'hôtel et le gîte (cuisine disponible et très bien équipée) assez proche du centre et dans un quartier résidentiel calme. Le parking disponible est un plus lorsqu'on arrive en voiture. A environ 45 minutes à pieds de Westminster ou de la tour de Londres. Bus au pieds de l'hôtel. Un bon compromis; prix correct pour Londres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chloeran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com