Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

hotel close to train and underground stations

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location (train undreground) 5 min walk
Cons: The safe security : 2 small screws retaining the safe in the wardrobe ! ! !
No elevator at 4th floor with luggages ! ! ! Same breakfast every day for 8 days . . .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's tired and the rooms are very small - not great with no lift when you're on the 3rd floor with luggage
Location: Close to Paddington - easy walk to Oxford St shops - plenty of restaurants close by
The bathroom was extremely small - television didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff really friendly and accommodating. They started to loose points when the TV in the room would didn't have a remote and would only play babestation and the shower had less of a radius of water then the tap in the sink. Also sounds like it's built on top of a tube line so the whole building shakes when a train passes by. Every two minutes 6 am to 2 pm
1 out of 5
by james from brighton

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Central ovation.
Cons: See above!!
Location: Near Hyde park
We were on the 4th floor - steep narrow stairs, no lift. No bath towel, and soap was not wrapped and looked as if it was not new. Room was so hot and no visible way to turn off the heating. TV did not work. Room service dumped all the towels etc on the floor outside the rooms when waiting to clean. Sheets were inadequate and the room was very small. Decor was old and unpleasant. Didn't want to try the breakfast. For the price, not at all worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Flexibility shown by the hotel staff, as they rented a in-room AC. Though at a very exorbitant price.
Very expensive for the quality of room and service. There are 3 star hotels in the neighbourhood with much better rooms and service for lower price. In any case, always book the room with an option to cancel the reservation. I did not choose that option and therefore despite better hotels in the area, I could not cancel the reservation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B Ridley from Loughborough

Looks good from the outside but that's it

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good and exterior of hotel in a pleasant square looked promising but then it's downhill. Our room in the basement was small, dark and dingy and the decor was outdated. The TV only had sound and no picture. We were subject to constant rumbling from the underground and then an early awakening from staff preparing for breakfast in the adjoining breakfast room. The stairs were steep, narrow and carpet ill fitted, all in all worse hotel we have stayed in and not to be recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Davis

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic room with basic furniture, cheap price for to be expected a low class operation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The underground was right below so it was a little bizarre.