Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosseau Ontario

Beautiful Facility Close to Most Things

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location central. Particularly handy to university.
Beautifully restored older building with all the modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago area family

A fantastic completely renovated mansion.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff was outstanding and the accommodations were stellar. Went out of their way to make our special needs daughter's experience fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Toronto, ON

Nice alternative to "the usual"

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Staff were wonderful and helpful, the beds were excellent, and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Breakfast doesn't start until 8. That is hard for business people to work with if the day starts at 9.
Lovely old home transformed into a boutique hotel. Not too far from downtown (a $10 cab ride), and so much nicer than the standard Hilton or Delta Armories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely romantic getaway!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
A very nice little hotel in a gorgeous old building. Our king room was spacious, very comfortable and full of charm with lots of wood trim, shutters and fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. We had drinks and a bite to eat on the front porch which was a lovely spot. Only thing that is really not that great is the restaurant. The food is only "OK" given the high price and the service is slow and uneven. I've eaten here before and had the same trouble. They have a terrific cocktail menu but on the night we were there apparently they had no barman and the waiter said he had to try to figure them out the best he could with no recipes? So not very good on that score but otherwise terrific place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic building with character and elegance.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The archetecture and appointments are stunning and beautiful.
Location: This is close to downtown London. I'm not sure why anybody would stay in a chain Hotel in London.
We ahve stayed here twice and are very impressed with the qualtiy of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, good food.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
It was great -- would definitely go back! The hostess was extremely kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old historic hotel....

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just historic hotel, not comfort... Internet service is not good. Two days long I am not able to access internet. And Noisy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron F.

The hotel was very. Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2013
When we arrived at the hotel the first things we noticed how nice the garden was. The lobby was very nice as well if you like historical building . The staff was very helpful. The bed were comfortable. The hotel is located in a vey quiet neighbourhood.