Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evilpixie from Glasgow

Fabulous Weekend

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved
Location: Locaton was great, beside Hyde Park, Knightsbridge & a walkable distance to Kensington Palace
We stayed here for two nights over a weekend, it was excellent the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. The room was very well decorated and catered for all your needs and the beds were so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good location, fairly central for reaching most areas by foot. Clean, well maintained and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in heart of London

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent. Staff so courteous and helpful and the breakfast was the best I've ever had! Stayed with our four children and the staff were so nice to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MALCOLM from WOLVERHAMPTON

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
VERY WELCOMING AND ATTENTIVE, ROOMS WERE MODERN AND WELL PRESENTED. LOTS OF STAFF WHO WERE PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel excellent location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
enjoyed it, great service.eeee.e.elakjf;aheja;ewhg;aewuhg;aewuhg;ewaruhg;uew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sydney

Good location, not sure it's a true 5* though

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Good location on Hyde Park Corner. Staff were friendly. However, the rooms were "compact" and overall this felt considerably less 5* than some other London Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
2 out of 5
by Des from Singapore

Petty and disappointing

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Check-in service and location
Cons: the bed, the concierge, the wifi policy, the breakfast range of choices, overall experience/value proposition
Location: Perfect location, but there are other hotels in same location. Ideal location around here though for so many things.
The good bits: - excellent location, check-in was excellent/first class (congratulations to the lady who checked us in). The bad bits: - no free wifi (it is time to boycott all hotels that charge for wifi. I have free wifi on the streets of the Asian city in which I live, yet this hotel chain has policy to charge for wifi in a major first world city? Petty and outdated policy considering the cost of a night here) - bed was poor (too soft, poor pillows) - breakfast food quality is acceptable, but range of choice is very limited for the price (although they describe themselves as award-winning! Really?). Not a good value/quality proposition. - concierge was poor when we tried to book a dinner for NY's Eve.....admittedly we left it late, but the concierge made no effort yet by ourselves we found a delightful dinner with little problem. Disappointing. Overall the hotel is not good value for money. Since it was New Year we were paying premium rates and it was certainly not worth a premium price, far from it. Given the location, if you can get a very cheap deal then hotel could be ok, otherwise suggest potentially much better value in couple of hotels very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris gabreil from New York

great time in london

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say the hotel staff and facilities were great no problems at all. I would recommend