Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Excellent Five Star Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: This hotel lived up to the five star rating: an attentive staff, beautiful room. The concierge was always helpful and friendly.
Cons: I can think of no improvements.
Location: The hotel is very close to Buckingham Palace and its various museums. A walk north to Oxford Street and its shopping does not take long.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were impressed with the professional staff and excellent service. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to many of London's wonderful sights, as well as numerous restaurants. It's also close to the Hyde Park tube stop. We felt like five star guests, despite the fact that we travel by underground and visit the more modest restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, service, atmosphere and location.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: Location is perfect. Walking or short distance to many of the major attractions.
The hotel staff was very prompt, polite and efficient. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rediculusly overpriced and overrated!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I guess that the hotel is a picture of the cost of living in England... ordered two regular coffees that cost $19.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Fantastic time with my wife and daughter

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Accessibility, location, house keeping, concierge, view to the Hyde Park
Cons: A rollaway bed was too soft and should be in better quality.
Location: Very convenient to the Underground, Bus, Tour Bus, Hyde Park, Green Park, Bond Street, local restaurants. Harrods is also one stop away.
Every evening after dinner, we went for a stroll in the Green Park as well as the Hyde Park. We enjoyed walking to the Buckingham Palace and Bond Street for sightseeing, shopping, and restaurants. It felt like we camped out in the park. House keeping, concierge, and bell man are all excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
We were in town for Wimbledon and with friends. Location was fine for getting to tennis venue and other sights around London. Easy walk to Harrods, Buckingham Palace and other shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from J

1st class

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel in a great location in top condition with every effort made in terms of attention to detail and service level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

London stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: We feel at home.
Cons: Maybe the size of the rooms.
Location: We stay right in the heart of everything making it easy to get around.
We stay at The Intercontinental when ever we come to London. We find the staff very helpful and they go out of their way to accommodate you. We have been staying there for the last 20 or so years. That about says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything worked, beautiful room, but at a price!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This is a fine hotel right in the center of everything. Everything was perfect. However, three is an add on fee for every little thing....from coffee I picked up ar the cafe, to concierge calling a cab, so be warned...ours added up to 80 pounds worth or fees for things I get at a US hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qredface from Poland

Another great stay!

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Maybe just a small thing - there are three or four steps at the entrance - always have issues with them while carrying a heavy suitcase.
Whenever I come to London, I try to book a room at Intercontinental Park Lane. I love the atmosphere here; not too fast, not too lazy, the views from Club Intercontinental, spa, gym etc. Rooms are of decent size, however I always try to go for Superior - this is even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RM from USA

Top notch hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive but to be expected in London. Great view of city from lounge. No sauna or steam room in Spa. Nice and friendly staff.