Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Brilliant location for winter wonderland

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely relaxed atmosphere, not pompous in any way. All the staff had a genuine smile.
Cons: Both mornings we had to queue for breakfast.
Location: Ideal situation for this particular visit. Christmas treat with family for Winter Wonderland. Shops were close enough and plenty of restaurants.
Everything one would expect, only there for two nights but would not stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Amazing location, refurbed rooms are really nice!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights, really good staff and service. The quality of the food was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benfleet

Superb!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
An absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff were really pleasant. We had a room upgrade as it was a special occasion, and we stayed on the 7 floor overlooking Hyde park. The bed was the best I've ever slept in, really comfy. Overall it was most enjoyable and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shoukat

Posted Nov 4, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed at in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Nice room, a little old fashioned decor in room.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the view from 448 was excelllent and the sound proof room when the windsows were closed made it very quiet.
Cons: We would have preferred a more modern room, considering the hotel was ultra modern.
Location: The location of the hotel was brilliant, we went to Selfridges, The Hilton Hotel, The Savoy and the Dorchester Hotel were only a small distance away.
Very comfortable bed, staff very helpful. Booked tickets at desk for Madame Tussords, went straigt to the office no waiting time. Breakfast was first class very enjoyable. The Afternoon Tea was the best I've ever had it was my Mothers 89th Birthday, and she was given a happy birthday cake with a candle and Happy Birthday written on the plate. In that room the two waitresses were absoloutly so friendly and helpful and thoughtful. The staff outside got us taxis immedieately to take us to various places. We will definately come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg, Bayern

Gute Lage, ideal für eine Städtereise

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Frühstücksbüffet sehr gut, Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, sehr freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

1st class!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Unusually I don't think I can suggest anything!
Excellent hotel, staff, facilities. Wonderfully comfortable bed and everything was spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Wangfrom Shanghai

Good breakfast and nice English service!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is the best and most of variety , fresh and delicious food. Plus very nice English service, we enjoy very much in there. Furthermore, the hotel at very convenience location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Excellent Five Star Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: This hotel lived up to the five star rating: an attentive staff, beautiful room. The concierge was always helpful and friendly.
Cons: I can think of no improvements.
Location: The hotel is very close to Buckingham Palace and its various museums. A walk north to Oxford Street and its shopping does not take long.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were impressed with the professional staff and excellent service. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to many of London's wonderful sights, as well as numerous restaurants. It's also close to the Hyde Park tube stop. We felt like five star guests, despite the fact that we travel by underground and visit the more modest restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, service, atmosphere and location.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: Location is perfect. Walking or short distance to many of the major attractions.
The hotel staff was very prompt, polite and efficient. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to London.