Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice room, a little old fashioned decor in room.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the view from 448 was excelllent and the sound proof room when the windsows were closed made it very quiet.
Cons: We would have preferred a more modern room, considering the hotel was ultra modern.
Location: The location of the hotel was brilliant, we went to Selfridges, The Hilton Hotel, The Savoy and the Dorchester Hotel were only a small distance away.
Very comfortable bed, staff very helpful. Booked tickets at desk for Madame Tussords, went straigt to the office no waiting time. Breakfast was first class very enjoyable. The Afternoon Tea was the best I've ever had it was my Mothers 89th Birthday, and she was given a happy birthday cake with a candle and Happy Birthday written on the plate. In that room the two waitresses were absoloutly so friendly and helpful and thoughtful. The staff outside got us taxis immedieately to take us to various places. We will definately come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bath

1st class!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Unusually I don't think I can suggest anything!
Excellent hotel, staff, facilities. Wonderfully comfortable bed and everything was spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Excellent Five Star Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: This hotel lived up to the five star rating: an attentive staff, beautiful room. The concierge was always helpful and friendly.
Cons: I can think of no improvements.
Location: The hotel is very close to Buckingham Palace and its various museums. A walk north to Oxford Street and its shopping does not take long.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were impressed with the professional staff and excellent service. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to many of London's wonderful sights, as well as numerous restaurants. It's also close to the Hyde Park tube stop. We felt like five star guests, despite the fact that we travel by underground and visit the more modest restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, service, atmosphere and location.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: Location is perfect. Walking or short distance to many of the major attractions.
The hotel staff was very prompt, polite and efficient. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rediculusly overpriced and overrated!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I guess that the hotel is a picture of the cost of living in England... ordered two regular coffees that cost $19.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Fantastic time with my wife and daughter

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Accessibility, location, house keeping, concierge, view to the Hyde Park
Cons: A rollaway bed was too soft and should be in better quality.
Location: Very convenient to the Underground, Bus, Tour Bus, Hyde Park, Green Park, Bond Street, local restaurants. Harrods is also one stop away.
Every evening after dinner, we went for a stroll in the Green Park as well as the Hyde Park. We enjoyed walking to the Buckingham Palace and Bond Street for sightseeing, shopping, and restaurants. It felt like we camped out in the park. House keeping, concierge, and bell man are all excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoffrey Swortwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
We were in town for Wimbledon and with friends. Location was fine for getting to tennis venue and other sights around London. Easy walk to Harrods, Buckingham Palace and other shopping areas.