Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
The room was small, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Service was great. Location could not be beat. Quiet location within steps of train and underground. Room was a perfect place for sleeping but not for spending a lot of time in.... but who wants to spend their time in London in their hotel room?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best feature

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: locations
Cons: clarification on their website about rooms with and without bathrooms
Location: - picture at platform 9 3/4 at king's cross
- v small room - even though it was cool outside, our 3rd floor room was sweltering - room w.out bathroom is an inconvenience - wish we had 2 keys to the hotel and our room - Skinner's pub nearby is nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia overcharged

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Advertising their rates
Location: Good location
Overcharged and no breakfast. Room was clean but small, location is useful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic but in good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very close to Kings Cross. Small room, shared bathroom. Have to 'book' slot for breakfast - but never had to wait long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

My worst nights sleep in London

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Double glazing and functioning air conditioning.
Arrived at the hotel to be advised I had been upgraded to an apartment room - sounds promising. I was then taken 400 yards down the road to another building and shown into what was a much larger room with kitchen etc - okay. It was only when I cam back at 11:00 at night that I realised just how noisy the room was as it almost directly overlooked Euston Road. It was a very warm night and without functioning aircon the only option was to leave the windows open; not that that made much difference to traffic noise which continued throughout the night. The bed was a fold down unit which left a gap of 12 inched between the headboard and mattress resulting in the pillows simply falling through the gap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefre from Texas

Great Sleep & Excellent Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little 20 room boutique hotel is really nice. I like it. It is owned and operated by a welcoming family from Malta. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is well worth the 8 pounds. I had a private ensuite room on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and had a nice view out the front of the hotel. This hotel is literally across the street from King's Cross Station and St. Pancras where the Eurostar departs. I felt it was a bit pricey but it is in line with the other hotels of similar quality in the area. They do not have a lift (elevator) so if you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Sydney Australia

close to eurstar terminal.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: number of shared bathrooms was low
Room was small for two plus luggage but adequate. Staff were friendly. Did not try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Toronto, Canada

London Layover

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed in a three person room, double and a single. It was alright, clean but small bathroom, instant coffee for the morning. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Look very carefully details i will not book again

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was shocked that the room did not have WC or shower that were shared two floors up or two floors down.......I wanted to leave and find another solution in the area but they would not refund...I think since they realized it was a genuine mistake AT LEAST they should have returned the money for the second night as a compromise...The attitude for a new hotel should be very different...the hotel is clean and the location is very convenient right next to the rail stations and its possible that all hotels in the area are the same but its an additional reason for them to apply a different and SMARTER form of customer relations because the night before I had stayed in a great hotel for the same rate....