Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but no more

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room on 2nd floor, bathroom / toilet on ground floor or 4th floor. Didn't fancy having to up or down 2 floors in the middle of the night if I needed to go to the bathroom so had to pay an extra £50 for one in the room. Nice staff but hotel is tired. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great Stay in Great Britain!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
My husband and I were so pleased with our recent stay at Hotel Jesmond. The hotel is a half a block from two train stations, but still in a charming neighborhood. The hotel was full of character, which made us feel like we were absorbing a bit of London history as opposed to staying in a chain hotel. The room was clean with excellent water pressure and crisp white bed linens. The hot breakfast was made to order. The best part of our stay, however, was the customer service. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, especially Darren. He advised us on transportation and dining and went out of his way to help us when we were stranded from a strike. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Nice staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Lighting & help with bags.
Location: Perfect location for travelling as next to train & underground.
Very nice staff & perfect location for travelling the city. Room had some issues with lighting as overhead in bathroom is motion detector. Light would continually turn off while showering with no natural light coming in. No elevator made it tough to get to our room on top floor especially with luggage. Breakfast included was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvain from Athis-Mons

Jesmond Dene

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très pratique : très proche de la gare de saint Pancras. Les jours de départ et d'arrivée, nous avons laissé nos valises à l'accueil ce qui était très appréciable. Chambre propre et confortable. Seul bémol : la salle de bain et les toilettes sur la palier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location, friendly staff, nice room

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: It would be good if there was a separate shared toilet on each floor. Also it would be good if full breakfast was half price for under 5.
Really liked the room- very clean and comfortable. We had a basic room so we were sharing a bathroom including a toilet with several other people which in hindsight was not ideal with children.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan from ca

london

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
room was great size for 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good location, pleasant staff, clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good rate, clean, staff pleasant and hospitable. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

清潔で立地も便利

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
イギリスの宿泊施設は、超高級ホテルでない限り埃っぽいことも多いのですが、ここは清潔感が抜群。共同のシャワーも、排水溝など隅々まで磨かれ、安心して使えました。キングスクロス駅近くですが、夜も静かででした。フロントも気が利き、ロンドンのB&Bとしては一押しです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Stay at Jesmond Dene

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Experience was below expectation.. Rooms were too small. My room did not have a functioning TV. I had noisy Neighbours who kept me awake beyond 12 mid night. Location and hotel staff were excellent