Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic but in good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very close to Kings Cross. Small room, shared bathroom. Have to 'book' slot for breakfast - but never had to wait long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

My worst nights sleep in London

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Double glazing and functioning air conditioning.
Arrived at the hotel to be advised I had been upgraded to an apartment room - sounds promising. I was then taken 400 yards down the road to another building and shown into what was a much larger room with kitchen etc - okay. It was only when I cam back at 11:00 at night that I realised just how noisy the room was as it almost directly overlooked Euston Road. It was a very warm night and without functioning aircon the only option was to leave the windows open; not that that made much difference to traffic noise which continued throughout the night. The bed was a fold down unit which left a gap of 12 inched between the headboard and mattress resulting in the pillows simply falling through the gap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Sydney Australia

close to eurstar terminal.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: number of shared bathrooms was low
Room was small for two plus luggage but adequate. Staff were friendly. Did not try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Toronto, Canada

London Layover

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed in a three person room, double and a single. It was alright, clean but small bathroom, instant coffee for the morning. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Look very carefully details i will not book again

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was shocked that the room did not have WC or shower that were shared two floors up or two floors down.......I wanted to leave and find another solution in the area but they would not refund...I think since they realized it was a genuine mistake AT LEAST they should have returned the money for the second night as a compromise...The attitude for a new hotel should be very different...the hotel is clean and the location is very convenient right next to the rail stations and its possible that all hotels in the area are the same but its an additional reason for them to apply a different and SMARTER form of customer relations because the night before I had stayed in a great hotel for the same rate....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, super staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I needed a reasonably priced hotel close to St Pancras station for an overnight stay before a business meeting in Kent. The Jesmond Dene is a small hotel about 200m from the station, down a side street off Euston Road. It doesn't look much from the outside but the staff are great and the accommodation is simple but spotlessly clean. I will certainly return when I'm next in the area on business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Kept awake all night by various things such as dustcarts, fights, shouting, car doors. It was clean, the staff were nice, the noise was unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Newport

Brilliant location, impressed with cleanliness

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Two minute walk from Kings Cross - can't fault it!
We stayed for one night in the 5 bed room with shared facilities. I think we were the only people using them however as we never saw anyone else. Staff were very nice, the room smelled like clean laundry when we walked in and I'm told the breakfast was very nice (stupid diet!). The only thing we could complain about was the blue lighting around the mirror - we couldn't work out how to turn it off! Location of the hotel is amazing. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014