Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for transport and staying in Croydon

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Facilities all good and clean & staff great
Cons: All good
Location: Near station...not particularly clean area and felt a bit unsafe at night
Hotel itself nice - location not that desirable! An okay base for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, easy walk to theatre

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Easy walking distance to Fairfield Halls, and convenient for shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Udemærket ophold

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Vi havde et fint ophold på dette Hotel. Det kunne sagtens benyttes igen. Godt til prisen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Make bathrooms much more hygienic friendly by improving on black mould spots,
Location: Brlliant for shopping and easy access to train stations, car park not so good, access too far across busy road
Room allocated was not so good seem to have unpleasant smell, staff was extremely helpful and changed us to another room without fussing, overall not bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Was nice staying in that hotel Goof location and good staff Nice and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice place, beds are poor

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Lovely place just a shame about poor quality mattresses. You're a hotel.. You had one job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Hôtel très accueillant, bonne situation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Personnel accueillant et toujours à l'écoute, chambre propre et spacieuse
Cons: Les viennoiseries pas fraîche lors du petit déjeuner, le sèche cheveux pas assez puissant
Location: Centre commercial en face de l'hôtel, beaucoup de petits restaurants dans les alentours ainsi que des magasins d'alimentations ouvert jusqu'à minuit.
Hôtel situé à quelques pas de la gare de East Croydon, magasins et centre commercial dans les environs. Chambre propre avec tous les équipements. Bon petit déjeuner et grand choix (à part les viennoiseries pas frais!!). Pour aller à Londres, prendre le train non loin de l'hôtel, le système est tellement simple impossible de s'y tromper et en quelques minutes vous arrivez dans la gare centrale Victoria de Londres. Séjour absolument à refaire et dans le même hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Herausragend für London Trip

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, generell guter Service. Die Zimmer waren sehr gepflegt und sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet und das Frühstück reichhaltig und lecker! Das Hotel liegt ca 20 Minuten von der Londoner Innenstadt entfernt und hat gute Anbindung an Zugverbindungen, da es nur ca. 2 Minuten von der Haltestelle East Croydon entfernt liegt. Insgesamt ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt in London, mit einem Hotel das wir definitiv wieder buchen würden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel close to East croydon station

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I have stayed here a few times over the past 12 months it is convinient to the station and the town centre and for my work. I do not have any major complaints other then the shower and bathroom is atrocious I do not like the shower the water pressure is weak and the bath tends to be rather slippery. I also think breakfast should be included in all room rate prices I had it once and it was very basic to not be included in a standard room rate price. other then that it's not a bad hotel and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buskerud, Norge

God standard og behjelpelig personale

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Det var overraskende god standard på hotellet, og veldig god seng! Skulle gjerne tatt den med hjem, hehe. Og veldig behjelpelig personale, særlig Eddie :)