Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham

Friendly, clean and relaxed!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the big beds!
Cons: The lighting wasn't that great to do make-up but to be honest, that's a minor detail and doesn't affect my thoughts on the hotel!
Location: Close to Shepard's Bush Station - although quite tricky to find. I had to use Maps.
Booked this hotel via the 'Secret Saver' deal at Expedia. Stayed for one night as I had my Gold DofE presentation at St James's Palace. I wanted somewhere special for my mum and me, as I now live away we hardly get to spend mother-daughter time together. It was a great hotel, close to Shepard's Bush Tube Station - just a 5 minute walk! We easily commuted around London and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The view from our window wasn't all that brilliant but we weren't really bothered as we were there for only one night, and the size of the beds sure made up for the view of a brick wall. It's a shame we couldn't get to experience the spa treatments, but we simply didn't have the time! Maybe next time we're in the Big Smoke... Overall: friendly staff, clean rooms and relaxed atmosphere! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Lower level rooms have a tendancy to smell of drains at times - air oditioning unit may need attention?
Location: Excellent location - would recommend as a base for exploring.
Position of this hotel is excellent - just off shepherds bush and near to all amenities including tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

high quality

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: very proffesional and comfortable
Cons: it was warm outside but very hot in bar/reception
Location: central london loads to do and easy transport links. 5 minutes from westfield : drink eat and shop .
good location near to where we needed to be. Little hard to find at first but once located had a very pleasent stay. The woman on reception was extremely friendly and helpful and rooms were large , airy and very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice size rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The staff where excellent and the location was very close to the metro. It had a kettle for making coffee and tea and an ice machine on our floor.
Cons: As above If you could change the carpets and make sure the sofa in the rooms have no spills on them it would look so much better.
Location: The area had a number of ethnic restaurants. We mostly went into another area.
Good location with metro dry close. The staff were very friendly. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom with deep tub. I found the carpets and the sofa in the room had some stains on them which detracted from the room. New carpets would definitely increase the initial appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIDLANDS

Great modern hotel close to evening concert.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and plenty of room. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Could not fault our stay.
Location: The area around the hotel is residential and like most of London very cramped and built up but the hotel is very spacious. The tube is near by.
Booked the hotel because it looked clean and modern and was very close to Hammersmith;which is what we needed. Was very impressed by the space and layout of the hotel. Was offered a slight upgrade to our room that we took and was greeted by a huge bed. Very good nights sleep and a tasty breakfast. Would stay again. We did not have enough time to enjoy the spa but had a look and wish we did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good for tube, close to Westfield

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to tube and Westfield.
Cons: Front of house experience.
Location: Westfield, Hammersmith Apollo
After booking a deluxe room, we were told we had only booked a standard room. To book a deluxe room we would have to pay a supplement, even though we had documentary evidence to show we had booked and payed a supplement already. Eventually we were given a deluxe room at no extra cost. A disappointing start to our break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel, great location. Easy access to tube.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Complimentary use of Spa, during specific times.
Location: Lots of eating places. Good shopping. Cinema 10 minutes away.
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Given upgrade without requesting it to a fantastic room. Not too much disturbance from other guests outside room. Cleaning staff very good and quick. Didn't eat in hotel or use Spa but plan to return for the full experience asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

A great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We normally enjoy staying right in the city but chose this hotel in order to be walking distance from the Hammersmith Apollo. We found it still incredibly easy to hop on the tube into the centre of London and the easy walk to the Apollo made it the right choice for us. The hotel is nothing to look at from outside and the clientele was incredibly youthful and vibrant during our stay giving it a great vibe. Our room was great and the staff were brilliant. Would have rated it more highly but we felt we were overcharged at the bar. We didn't say anything at the time so no right to complain really but just marred it a little for us. Recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: noting
Location: westfield
nice joint close to the center but area not that good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolute joke of a hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wrong rooms so twin rooms not available even though booked well in advance. Lost reservations Rude staff Had 3 nights on different days booked had to call the hotel from Europe via a US number on 6 separate occasions. Rubbish hotel. Lots of music industry people will be listening to my opinion and not booking there in the future