Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bath

convenient for central london business

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: rooms are large , beds are large , great commute into london
Cons: better pillows better room service menu nicer toiletries in room
Location: westfield shopping
staff seem to pick and choose level of friendliness to each guest , stayed twice now and not great reception not great drainage in rooms , reported it and still not fixed twice internet charged at wrong rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location to Shepards Butsh tube station and proximity to shopping and food.
Cons: Taxi's were hard to get, had to walk to another street, no bellman.
The executive rooms were very, very spacious by London standards. Comfortable beds, smallish bathrooms, but the size of the room was outstanding!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Never even got to stay here!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Didn't stay at this one
Cons: Inform that book out prior to arrival
Arrived at K West at 6.30pm giving me plenty of time to get ready and go to my event at 7.30pm however at check in desk was informed I would have to be booked out to sister hotel Lancaster London - no pre warning. Was told a taxi would be coming and eventually they placed me in the Bar Managers car to Lancaster Hotel. Everyone disappeared in a panic as they were unsure at K West how to get me to Lancaster and back to my event (which I was late for) Receptionist on desk was trainee with no clue at all at K West. Customer service poor except Bar Manager. Next day at Lancaster asked for comp Breakfast for the inconvenience caused and they said I wasn't staying there. On return from my stay in London I called and have now had an answer after calling 3 times (finally now have a reply). 4 given for Hotel staff for Carlos as out of the whole team at K West Carlos should be given a pay rise. Very friendly and accommodating and went over his duties as a Bar Manager to get me to a venue on time in his personal car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Nice hotel but customer service could be better

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Good location
Cons: Customer service - room check in times
Location: Good location, 2 minutes walk from Westfield and 10 mins taxi to the Apollo
Turned up to check in at 2pm like told and had to wait nearly an hour to get in the room which was really annoying as we had limited time there. Other than that the hotel was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Kwest is my go to hotel while I'm in london I've been staying here for years and not had one complaint about it. One of the best hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisburn NI

Central London a few tube stops away

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Room allocated was spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: menu in the restaurant.
Location: Westfield shopping centre on the doorstep, next to tube station with great shopping and dining.
Hotel location was great - surrounding area with great choices for shopping, dining and relaxing within the hotel itself. Spa facilities were super. Rooms allocated were upgraded free and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucestershire

Nice modern hotel close to Westfield

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Nice hotel for a short break in London, really helpful staff and modern room and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lytham

Friendly, clean and relaxed!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the big beds!
Cons: The lighting wasn't that great to do make-up but to be honest, that's a minor detail and doesn't affect my thoughts on the hotel!
Location: Close to Shepard's Bush Station - although quite tricky to find. I had to use Maps.
Booked this hotel via the 'Secret Saver' deal at Expedia. Stayed for one night as I had my Gold DofE presentation at St James's Palace. I wanted somewhere special for my mum and me, as I now live away we hardly get to spend mother-daughter time together. It was a great hotel, close to Shepard's Bush Tube Station - just a 5 minute walk! We easily commuted around London and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The view from our window wasn't all that brilliant but we weren't really bothered as we were there for only one night, and the size of the beds sure made up for the view of a brick wall. It's a shame we couldn't get to experience the spa treatments, but we simply didn't have the time! Maybe next time we're in the Big Smoke... Overall: friendly staff, clean rooms and relaxed atmosphere! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Lower level rooms have a tendancy to smell of drains at times - air oditioning unit may need attention?
Location: Excellent location - would recommend as a base for exploring.
Position of this hotel is excellent - just off shepherds bush and near to all amenities including tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

high quality

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: very proffesional and comfortable
Cons: it was warm outside but very hot in bar/reception
Location: central london loads to do and easy transport links. 5 minutes from westfield : drink eat and shop .
good location near to where we needed to be. Little hard to find at first but once located had a very pleasent stay. The woman on reception was extremely friendly and helpful and rooms were large , airy and very comfortable