Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very good experience - we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the central location. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly. The hotel is very clean and it is in a quiet neighborhood
Location: The location is very convenient as there's a tube station just around the corner (literally). Good restaurants around as well.
We had a great experience at the K&K Hotel George. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and the tube station was just 5 min away from the hotel. There were good restaurants within a block from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan, USA

Convenient, quiet, and lovely staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. The breakfast buffet is better than the pictures on line!
Location: The location is great. It is quiet, safe, convenient to the Underground which is easy to use. And there are many restaurants nearby.
My 18 year old grandson and I stayed for over a week as we trekked around London and Paris (day trip). The K & K George provided a quiet, clean, and accomodating "base" for us. Convenient but away from the noise and fray of Central London, it is only 1 short block from the underground, and 1 block from several good restaurants. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and the garden provided a lovely place to sit at the end of the day to have a glass of wine and plan our next adventures. The staff, without exception, is friendly and professional. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stayed there for 10 days in June. Many times over past 10 years. Always great with excellent staff great garden nice rooms and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from St. Louis, MO

Fabulous hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Overall - this hotel was simply wonderful. We had no complaints.
Location: It is a great location. Close proximity to Tube station and a very safe area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the K&K. The staff was wonderful and the hotel itself was delightful. We loved the breakfast buffet and the selection of food was so much more than what we are used to in free hotel breakfasts. The garden was lovely and the location was great and in close proximity to a Tube station. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to underground

Posted May 31, 2014
My wife and I were generally pleased. We had not been aware of the apparent lack of accessibility. My wife has issues with stairs, and there seemed to be no way to enter the hotel without going up some steps. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the pleasant service. The location is close to the underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Laguna Woods, CA

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice time. Great Location. Great Breakfast. Would stay with again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eun Young from San Francisco

Nice Hotel Awesome Staffs

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, nice & welcoming staffs, good facilities, free breakfast & free wi-fi, good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Earl's court subway station is only 0.2mile away from the hotel. Nando, Wagamama, traditional british pubs, Sainsburys and Marks and spencer
I visit London quite often and Hotel George is one of my favorite hotels in UK. Reasonable price, nice & welcoming staffs, good facilities, free breakfast & free wi-fi, good location. Earl's court subway station is only 0.2mile(1minue on foot) away from the hotel(Piccadilly line is a direct line to the Heathrow airport; in addition to that, it is mostly safe from London's notorious temporary line closure or construction. Also if you want to try something that you can only find in UK, go to Nando or Wagamama. They are just right across the street from the hotel (Sainsburys and Marks and spencer are close too) Of course, Hotel restaurant serves really good food at reasonable price(Room service is pretty good too. Service charge is actually cheaper than the U.S. If you want to do something special in the city, simply ask staffs at the lobby. Staffs here are all really nice so they will help you make a reservation. I really enjoyed my time there and will soon visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff & location
Cons: water temperature in shower was not consistent
Location: Earls Court station within 5 minute walk
Great location, 5 minute walk to tube. Excellent staff, very helpful on giving directions. The buffet had a variety of food options. Quiet location with restaurants & grocery in area. Overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Escondido, Ca.

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: You should recommend Rocco restaurant at 254-260 Old Brompton Road. Food and service was very good.
Our stay at the K & K Hotel George was great. Great location close to underground station, restaurants, and pubs. Great place to start and end your day. Breakfast is unbelievable. Staff is friendly and attentive. I will recommend this hotel and will return for future visits to London.