Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great find

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room service is quite slow they never come before 15:00 pm It is well done but could be inconvenient.
Location: The tube station is 5 min. from the hotel. Kensington is a lovely neighborhood to walk anytime of the day.
Nice staff, nice room, nice view, nice buffet-breakfast, nice surroundings. Everything to make a great trip in a big capital like London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Earl's Court Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, great breakfast, clean rooms
Location: Near Victoria and Albert and Natural History Museums. Inexpensive and tasty ethnic restaurants nearby.
Great Earl's Ct. location. 3 minutes from underground station, Piccadilly and District lines. 45 minutes from Heathrow for less than $5.00. Do not miss the great breakfast buffet; if you do it right you won't need lunch. Accommodating staff. Rooms are small but well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

K@K George Review

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and Staff
Cons: Price
Location: Restaurants and subway are so close
Good location and great breakfast. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We will go back at this hotel and others of the same company through out Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quiet, Clean, Convenient, Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the K&K Hotel George while on a vacation in July 2014. It was exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in an executive room and we were very comfortable. The biggest pluses were the location (right around the block from the Earl's Court tube station) and the morning breakfast buffet. The hotel is located on a quiet street but is just one block off of Earl's Court Road which has many places to eat, a grocery store, a pharmacy, and just about anything you would need. The tube station seemed to be a major hub of the London Underground. We used public transportation and were able to get everywhere we wanted. The hotel's morning breakfast buffet was the BEST EVER! It featured the most extensive choice of items I've ever seen in a breakfast buffet. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit and fresh baked breads. Plus, although the hotel was completely occupied, we never had to wait for a table. Also the buffet was available from 7am to 11am, so if you were an early riser or wanted to sleep in, you could enjoy breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend it to anybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very good experience - we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the central location. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly. The hotel is very clean and it is in a quiet neighborhood
Location: The location is very convenient as there's a tube station just around the corner (literally). Good restaurants around as well.
We had a great experience at the K&K Hotel George. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and the tube station was just 5 min away from the hotel. There were good restaurants within a block from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan, USA

Convenient, quiet, and lovely staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. The breakfast buffet is better than the pictures on line!
Location: The location is great. It is quiet, safe, convenient to the Underground which is easy to use. And there are many restaurants nearby.
My 18 year old grandson and I stayed for over a week as we trekked around London and Paris (day trip). The K & K George provided a quiet, clean, and accomodating "base" for us. Convenient but away from the noise and fray of Central London, it is only 1 short block from the underground, and 1 block from several good restaurants. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and the garden provided a lovely place to sit at the end of the day to have a glass of wine and plan our next adventures. The staff, without exception, is friendly and professional. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stayed there for 10 days in June. Many times over past 10 years. Always great with excellent staff great garden nice rooms and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from St. Louis, MO

Fabulous hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Overall - this hotel was simply wonderful. We had no complaints.
Location: It is a great location. Close proximity to Tube station and a very safe area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the K&K. The staff was wonderful and the hotel itself was delightful. We loved the breakfast buffet and the selection of food was so much more than what we are used to in free hotel breakfasts. The garden was lovely and the location was great and in close proximity to a Tube station. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to underground

Posted May 31, 2014
My wife and I were generally pleased. We had not been aware of the apparent lack of accessibility. My wife has issues with stairs, and there seemed to be no way to enter the hotel without going up some steps. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the pleasant service. The location is close to the underground.