Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel, despite being ridiculously overpriced by American standards was one of the cheaper ones a family with 3 kids can book in London. By far the worst I've stayed in over half a dozen trips there. The staff was very nice and accommodating, but it was not as close to London hotspots as most travelers would like. The room was okay, but very small and the bathroom was barely functional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by james from northampton

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very tired needs refib bed ok great location service good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from UK

Basic hotel central to London attractions

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Central location in a traditional Regency area.
Cons: It is impossible to have a shower unless you hold the shower head to avoid it spraying out of the cubicle as it cannot be angled downwards.No bath mat
Location: Centrally located for Kensington Gardens, Princess Diana Memorial Garden, Portobello Road and Little Venice.
Easy to find, on direct bus route from Kings Cross and a 10 minute walk. Welcoming efficient staff,with available 24hours service, free wi-fi. Breakfast is continental, no full English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's very good location and good quality for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice little Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Excellent service, thank you we enjoyed it very much!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed AT ALL!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving at the hotel was fine, when checking in had to wait about 10 mins to even check in cause the phone was always going off, after we finally checked in we was told we was in the basement, which didn't sound good to start with, so we went down.. Firstly the door opened straight away without even using the key, secondly the room was nothing at all like the picture on the internet, it was way smaller and just not as clean and nicely put out! The door wouldn't even lock!! We decided that we couldn't even stay a night in the hotel beause as two young girls aged 18/29 we didn't feel comfortable, so we put ourself out to buy a new hotel (that we couldn't really afford) as we didn't want to sleep in a hotel that we didn't feel comfortable to stay in!!!! The women at the desk was nice enough, she was alright, its just the hotel itself is just not nice, it just doesn't look as good as it shows on the internet at all! I don't normally write bad reviews but i wouldn't want this to happen to anyone else as it was something we didn't need on our trip!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
dissapointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall an average stay. Beds were comfy, location was good, however size of room was small with minimal space to sit except on the beds. No room to keep luggage and shower head had to be crooked to not get water outside shower stall. Too bad because in great neighborhood. Also was not provided a receipt of payment. Had to have a discussion in order to obtain a copy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Exeter

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor indeed,no lift & room no bigger than a box room
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lau Andreasen from Copenhagen

Lacking everything

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waited 15 mins at reception on arrival. No staff. One bathroom for the entire hotel. And there was no mirror in the bathroom. The furniture was old and worn. Mattress uneven and the carpet not clean. 1 hanger in the cupboard. Overall extremely poor.