Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel, despite being ridiculously overpriced by American standards was one of the cheaper ones a family with 3 kids can book in London. By far the worst I've stayed in over half a dozen trips there. The staff was very nice and accommodating, but it was not as close to London hotspots as most travelers would like. The room was okay, but very small and the bathroom was barely functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from UK

Basic hotel central to London attractions

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Central location in a traditional Regency area.
Cons: It is impossible to have a shower unless you hold the shower head to avoid it spraying out of the cubicle as it cannot be angled downwards.No bath mat
Location: Centrally located for Kensington Gardens, Princess Diana Memorial Garden, Portobello Road and Little Venice.
Easy to find, on direct bus route from Kings Cross and a 10 minute walk. Welcoming efficient staff,with available 24hours service, free wi-fi. Breakfast is continental, no full English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice little Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Excellent service, thank you we enjoyed it very much!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bams

What it Says on the Tin

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The room was small, but well arranged. Each room has their own cupboard, kettle, and small sink.
Needed a place to stay for a few days that was central, but not too expensive. This place fit the bill. It wasn't the grandest of places, but it was acceptable. It is just two lavatories for the entire hotel, so be mindful of that. However, it wasn't as much of an inconvenience as one would think; one was available for use nearly every time the need arose. Otherwise, the room was small (but clean), the facilities adequate, the wi-fi free and easy to access, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Provide accurate image.
Very small double room (Not like the picture) with only a bathroom and a toilet for whole hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Vermont

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This place was surprisingly comfy for a cheap hotel. Ww stayed three nights and were very pleased. The room was small but cosy and the bed was comfy. The shared bathroom was modern, always clean and had a great shower. The neighborhood was nice as well, with everything you could want, including a couple great cafes for breakfast or lunch. Tube station nearby also. The only negative we found was that the hotel was somewhat noisy, floors creaked and you could always hear people moving around. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P from Bratislava, SK

Good budget, great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Renew rooms, but not bad for a cheap stay...are you really spending all day in your London room or the city?
Location: 5 - 10 min walk to 2 tube stations & multiple buses. Quite area. Easy access to parks, food, Starbucks, and shops.
Great place for easy access to all of London. Nice neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Cheap & basic. Get the rooms with private bath. Ok for families. Basic breakfast, but ok. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by Trish from Wales

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was ok.
Cons: Bedside tables could be put next to the beds & strip lighting removed. Tea/coffee amenities shld be replenished daily. Free cancellation cld be incl
Location: The location was pretty good - very near to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park and just a walk to museums. Quite a walk with luggage tho from the tube.
Unfortunately I read the reviews AFTER I booked a non-refundable room at The Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill. Please don't do the same! When we saw the "Hotel" sign not on the building but propped at the side, it was certainly a clue as to the interior. Our triple room was very small, no bedside tables, lamps or chairs to sit in. The atmospheric room lighting consisted of kitchen style strip lighting! Although there was one bedside lamp, it was not beside the bed and you had to get out of bed to turn it off. We stayed for 2 nights and although the room was cleaned in between and new towels laid out, which was very nice, unfortunately the tea, coffee, sugar and milk was not replenished, and despite going to the reception desk twice (from the 3rd floor with no lift) to ask for some it was never forthcoming. I gave up and went to bed! I have stayed in everything from Marriotts and Hiltons to hostels, bunkhouses and tents and this is the worst value for money that I have ever spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Elena from Trowbridge

Good location. Easy to find/ walkable from the tub

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean, friendly staff, good value for money, location, easy to find.
Cons: The image of the room (4): the dark wall could of brung a nicer atmosphere if it was beige or brighter.
Location: The location was suitable for us because it was in Central London.
We, as a three, enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, when we got there two hours after the check in our room wasn't ready. We had to wait 15 minutes. Inside, it was clean and presentable. The staff were pleasant, polite and welcome. The breakfast was fresh and a variety of food. The overall facilities were good. A lack of information about entertainment and sightseeing of London. The staff was trying to be helpful, but didn't point out the correct place of destination. The environment was quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by dont book this from birmingham

Awful

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Booked for one night with young family heating and hot water were not working and could not be fixed till earliest next day. Had to leave as it was too cold for kids still awaiting a refund, also place had a smell of body odour and general cleanliness was poor.