Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful area in London England

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Curbside appeal hotel
Cons: Larger rooms, elevators or assistance with luggage for 93 stairs. Needed to obtain new wireless code daily for wifi.
Location: Near Nottinghill and the Portobello Market. Near Kensington Palace. Great neighbourhood. Loved it.
This hotel has curb appeal in a wonderful upcoming neighbourhood. Inside there are 93 steps to climb to the 4th floor room we booked. No elevator. One shower for 19 rooms, located on the second floor. Two toilets. Rooms are tiny, no chair to sit on in the room, just the bed. Hardly any room to put our suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but few issues

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Shared toilet / shower ( only 1 shower for whole hotel) No lift Thin walls so you can hear other guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

don t go!!!even for one night!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: everything
you can get much better hotel with 84 pounds at night!!! they gave us a double room that dosen t fit not even ourselfs(we were two)...was in the lower floor and so cold!!!!i asked for the heating and they said "i can t help you...sorry". was so cold!!!!the bathroom unbelivable,the shower undescribable!!!!!breakfast disgusting!!!! the only thing good was the bed and the tv... i was expeting the room wasn t clean...but at least was clean please....for 84 pounds you can find much better places!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Convenient location, not much else going for it

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A real good makeover. If not then charge more realistic room rates.
Location: 2 tube stations and main Paddington rail network nearby. Bayswater High St. For eating/shopping.
Ok, honesty time. We booked this hotel despite reviews thinking it can't be that bad. Positives :- Friendly staff, clean bedding/linen, good location. Not so positives :- Tired decor, tired facilities, noisy guests late at night, limited breakfast options. Booked a family room for 5 people (2doubles and a single), was room big enough - yes, was it spacious - no. Was room clean - yes, apart from a strange jostick kind of smell. Were en suite facilities adequate - no. Shower was practically unusable unless you wanted to spray water all over the bathroom, the fitting for the head was completely wrong which had effect of water being sprayed over your head and not down onto the body. I brought this to staff attention on check out. Also, bizarrely, en suite seemed to smell of cigarettes although it's a non smoking building and we were on top floor (3) so it can't have been coming from outside smokers. Now, we are not a posh family, we don't go out looking for the negatives in a hotel (on the contrary, we are still trying to find the positives with this one) and can put up with most things but for price paid I'd at least like to be able to have a shower in comfort !! Also, fellow guests that know how to use a door handle would be good :-) On whole I'd say more Hostel than Hotel. I guess the 2 acid test questions are :- Q1 - would we recommend to friends ? A1 - sadly not Q2 - would we stay here again ? A2 - sadly not
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adele from Peterborough

Kensington court hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in a good location for tube stations. Hotel was okay to get your head down but not as clean as I would have liked. I booked a double room with bathroom facilities which consisted of a shower actually in the middle of the room it was very odd. But overall as a cheap b&b can't really complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel, despite being ridiculously overpriced by American standards was one of the cheaper ones a family with 3 kids can book in London. By far the worst I've stayed in over half a dozen trips there. The staff was very nice and accommodating, but it was not as close to London hotspots as most travelers would like. The room was okay, but very small and the bathroom was barely functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JustMeg from West Country

Got my money's worth and more.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
As per the title, It was definitely worth it and was better than expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Did not want to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, nice people, but I did not like the quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sachiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leah Dickinson from Castleford

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent for budget accommodation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic and the bathroom was a little dated but everything worked and was clean. The location was excellent, beautiful street, NCP car parking was available walking distance from the Hotel which was very reasonable for London. Proximity to shops, restaurants and Notting Hill Gate and Bayswater tube station is brilliant. Can't recommend this place enough, excellent for what we paid!