Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy, old, disgusting hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Horrible hotel. Tiny and dirty rooms. Hair and old receipts lying around, stains on the pillows. It was not possible to close the window, since the handle was broken off. Not possible to adjust the heating, so it was just running on the highest temperature all the time, even though it was very warm outside. We complained to the staff, who just shrugged it off. Walls are paper thin, you hear everything! Shared bathroom is a joke. Only one bathroom & shower for the whole hotel. Mold in the shower. Practically no water pressure, making it impossible to really get clean or wash your hair. No towels in the bathroom to dry your hands after washing them. There was one extra toilet, with no sink, so no possibility to wash your hands. Think about all the bacteria spreading... Disgusting. No clue how the privat bathrooms are, but I don't believe they are much better. Breakfast was a joke. Toast, instant coffee and cornflakes. The "juice" was sirup filled up with water. No eggs, no fruit, no fresh pastry... Do NOT stay in this hotel if you want a nice stay in London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima uitvalsbasis om Londen te verkennen.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Gastvrijheid en (rustige) ligging.
Ligt binnen zone 1 van het openbaar vervoer. Middels een Oysterkaart alle bezienswaardigheden goed en snel bereikbaar. Metro en bushalte op slechts enkele minuten loopafstand. Hotel is eenvoudig maar als uitvalsbasis prima. Kamers zijn voorzien van prima bedden, wastafel, TV, gratis Wi-Fi, klein buro met daarop de waterkoker om de gratis koffie en thee te bereiden. Voor sommige gasten misschien een minpunt; op enkele kamers is geen toilet en of douche aanwezig. Die bevindt zich elders in het gebouw, maar voor ons was dit geen probleem. Het gebouw zou wat onderhoud kunnen gebruiken, maar het voornaamste was dat het schoon is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Bayerrn, Deutschland

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist unschlagbar: Notting Hill ist einfach genial!
Cons: Die Betten waren doch sehr schmal, da muss man sich etwas dünn machen :-)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich wie gesagt in Notting Hill; man kann dort wunderbar bummeln gehen und durch die Straßen schlendern. Herrlich!
Wir haben das Hotel zwei Nächte genutzt und waren völlig zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Great place to base your stay

Posted May 2, 2015
We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite (which was a basement flat adjacent to the main hotel). We booked up only the day before the marathon weekend and found the staff very polite and welcoming. The suite was spacious and comfortable - plenty for 5 adults and 2 children. The rooms were a great size, the lounge area very cosy and the shower/bath facility was also great. A few minor tweaks in the form of finishings and including some cooking equipment in the kitchen would make this perfect. Shaileen was extremely helpful though in arranging an early breakfast selection for the 2 of us running the marathon, as well as finding some saucepans for us to use. She was very friendly and helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and that we enjoyed our stay on such a tiring weekend. The two little ones in the group made a new friend! I will be definitely be returning if I come with a few friends or family again in the future. Thanks for your hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North wales

Needs and upgrade quite shabby and toilets dirty.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The
Cons: Just having some pride may improve its feel. I would not say it was terrible just sad.
Location: Near to Hyde park and 10 mins walk from Tube stations
Toilets cleaned once a day so after 24 hours quite dirty. Called hotel to ask if we could leave luggage and they said yes - trailed across London to be told it had to be left in corridor - not even behind reception. Breakfast was poor quality food with no covers over bread etc. which meant flies had been on it. Milk was warm and only one cereal to choose from. Even though it was 20 outside heating was on and no way to turn it down as thermostat was broken. When I mentioned it to reception I received a curt response saying "I cant turn it down" It is was you pay for but such a shame that it is not looked after or cared about. No table lamp and two strip lights in the ceiling. TV high up on wall so difficult to watch even when sitting up on bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorte Bfrom Danmark

Fint ophold

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi var 5 personer i et familieværtelse. Der var ikke meget plads, men der var gode senge og god rengøring. Morgenmaden ok, mange slags brød og kage, ikke så bredt udvalg af pålæg. Meget imødekommende og venlig betjening både i morgenmadslokalet og i receptionen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité / prix correct

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dans l'ensemble le séjour à été correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, PA

Broom closet

Posted Dec 23, 2014
one night mid-December, 3 people. Pros- very reasonable price, AMAZING location, safe, friendly staff, very accommodating and the shared bathroom is very clean. Cons- Expedia does not tell you that your room has a shared bathroom if you get the basic rooms! The rooms are more like broom closets even if they're "delux". So I would recommend this hotel but BEWARE you are getting what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queretaro

No me gusto

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: El personal amable
Cons: Por lo que page, otros hoteles del mismo precio mucho mejores
Nada que ver con las fotos de la publicidad, muy apretadas la distribución en las habitaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com