Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to museums and underground

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff from the front desk to the Resturant to the maid service.
Cons: The only issue was that the wifi service was spotty. The router was disconnecting often - 2 or 3 times an hour but this is not a dissatisfier for me.
Location: Museums were great. The underground was close. We could easily get anywhere we wanted to go.
The staff was great. Helped us with our daily travel plans and various suggestions to get the most of our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Birmingham

Superb accomodation at reasonable price

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bed both very comfortable and a good fresh feel.A most enjoyable few days and I rate the hotel staff Five Star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Stamford, UK

good hotel in a nice residential area

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: large room with comfortable bed
Cons: arrange a bar or a minibar inside the hotel and extend the reception area
Location: nice walk to museums
the TV and the phone were not working , however the receptionist solved the problem quick enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More like a Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an OK hotel bearing in mind the price. However I would see it as more a B & B than a hotel. Staff were friendly but facilities limited as restaurant did not seem to be open in the evening and there was no Bar. Good access to the underground and a nice Italian restaurant around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Size of the room.
Nice room. The hotel is very close to Earl's Court subway station. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is correct.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mb

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, I had to wait 20 minutes in the lobby when I arrived because nobody was at the reception. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, with metallic bits that dig into your bones. There were clean towels and bedsheets, but the bathroom was dirty. The wifi was slow and only worked half of the time. The only positive thing about this hotel is its location.Overall this was a bad hotel which is way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The ideal location of the hotel - so close to Earls Court Underground - compensates for the average state of the decor. The room was clean - very important! - the bed comfortable and the hotel quiet.....all important for a good night's sleep after a day sight-seeing in London.