Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für Städteurlaub perfektes Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Das Hotel ist perfekt gelegen - sehr zentral und doch in einer ruhigen Wohngegend, viele Pubs und Restaurants sowie die U-Bahn direkt in der Nähe. Die Zimmer sind (für Londoner Verhältnisse) riesig und (für englische Verhältnisse) sauber und gut in Schuss. Das Hotel-Team war immer hilfsbereit. Sehr zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Shabby decor, helpful staff, comfy & spacious room

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Need a place to stay overnight in London after an event at Hammersmith Apollo. This was centrally located, inexpensive (we paid £60) and a nice neighbourhood. Hotel was shabby, to be sure, but totally clean and very comfortable. TV nice size, worked fine. Bed was huge and there was a sofa too. Staff were warm & genial. We slept through breakfast, so couldn't speak to that but overall really enjoy our overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Very good

Posted Feb 15, 2015
No complaints. Very good for the price in all honesty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best budget hotel in inner London!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: (i) Room (ii) location within London (iii) surrounding area (iv) the staff (v) the breakfast buffet (vi) the price of the room. See above for detail.
Cons: Yes, this hotel has some small imperfections (such as a very small lift) - though in my opinion the positives far exceed the negatives.
Location: Good base for exploring London. Museums, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, Buckingham Palace/St. James' Park, Harrods were all just a few tube stops away.
I’ve stayed in many shoe-box hotels in London – over-priced and with an eerily claustrophobic or shifty feel – this hotel beats them all hands down in terms of value for money and enjoyability of the experience. The hotel’s plus-points are as follows: - for London, very big, spacious room (nicely decorated too with a comfortable bed) - location within London – just round the corner from the Earl’s Court tube station – and an ideal base from which to explore the main sites of the city (also well-located for Paddington and King’s Cross stations as well as Heathrow airport) - surrounding area – the hotel is in a quiet side-street but close to all manner of restaurants (e.g. Indian, Chinese, Thai, Western) catering to all budgets (KFC, Greggs and Starbucks can be found alongside fine-dining establishments). Several supermarkets (large and small) can be found in the area too. The general area is safe, clean and looks very pleasant. - the staff – very polite and industrious (good to see Christians, Muslims, disabled and non-disabled people working so harmoniously together). - the breakfast buffet – tasty, locally-sourced food and, for Western standards, a very wide selection consisting both of hot food (sausages, toast, scrambled egg) and cold food (cheese, yoghurt, jams, fruits, cereals, pastries). In other words, much more than the ‘continental breakfast’ advertised, which usually suggests a ‘croissant + coffee’. - extraordinarily cheap, again, given that this is London!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for area

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit tired looking, bathroom could do with a facelift but overall very comfortable and good value for money for the area. We stayed for a visit to Olympia and it was very well placed for that. Would definitely stay again for that reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adeelfrom Pakistan

Nice.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice cozy hotel. Very well located in Kensington, with convenient tube links (EarL's Court station less than five minutes away). Breakfast is below average and restaurant is a bit too congested. Overall I won't give more than 5/10 to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kshitijfrom Mumbai

horrendous service

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady with the scarf was very rude and remained that way for 3 days. The overhead shower had blocked pores and was not fixed despite repeated requests. The guys even sarcastically asked that 'are you sure the shower is not working' as if I was lying. The rooms are big and the location is fabulous let down by an incompetent staff. They also did not have ready ice and seem to be grossly understaffed and they would not even deliver toiletries up to the room. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larsfrom Danmark

Skuffet, men godt område...

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det levede slet ikke op til vores forventninger i forhold til prisen. Lyset virkede ikke optimalt på badeværelset de første par dage, der manglede remote til TV.... Morgenmaden var elendig, vi bestilte spejlæg og bacon den ene morgen, men da vi havde ventet i næsten en time, måtte vi opgive, den sidste dag var al lys i restauraten gået, og der var en stank kloak.... Når der skulle tørres af på bordet, brugte man en tør klud... hvis denne skulle fugtes, ja så brugte man bare blomstervandet fra bordet. Området var rigtig godt, og vi er sikker på at få midler kunne dette Hotel få topkaraker...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torbjörnfrom Göteborg

Bra familjehotell

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett bra familjehotell i lugnt läge nära Earls Court. - Bra kommunaktions möjligheter till Heathrow & City med Piccadilly line - Nära Stamford bridge arena - Gångavstånd till många museum - Bra frukost - Bra sängar