Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yh from manchester

Smell on floor

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: price is not expensive
Cons: Would be a lot better if the corridor is cleaner and without the bad smell
Location: Location is great, walking distance to Hyde park, Harrods Shooping
Bed room is smaller than expected. But the worst thing was the smell in the corridor in the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tube.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Except for missing a few lightbulbs the room was great. The staff took care of that before we got back from our first excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Price right for value. I got a room on the ground floor, although with window, but looking to a wall. Room was clean, the only negative thing I can say is that there was only 3 TV channels available on a tiny, old TV. Location, proximity of the great museums, charming small streets of Kensington, Kensington Gardens, Hyde park is also very close. Subway 200 m-s.
1 out of 5
by Gavin from Spain

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location in Kensington
1 out of 5
by Dani from London

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Gave us the wrong room. Rooms and shower literally cannot fit two small cases in! No manager to complain to. Room service, we paid for , then found out it was non existent. Disgusting customer service! Stay at the Holiday Inn next door!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalila from London

Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mommasiggers from Birmingham

Grand rooms, huge spaces!

Posted Dec 26, 2013
I had booked the triple rooms for a short break with family and friends before Christmas. The hotel was lovely and close to the natural history museum which is where we were visiting. The only "but" I would add is that each of the three rooms are very different in standard. They varied from. .. basic with 3 single beds and a tiny portable TV. .. To one with robes and a massive wall mounted flat screen TV. . All for the same cost. ..weird? All in all it suited our purpose very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wazzaworld from N.Yorkshire

Budget hotel - don't expect anything more.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read reviews on this hotel and so I knew what to expect when I got there. It's cheap for London so you get what you pay for after all. The staff were friendly and it is very convenient for Gloucester Road tube. Plus there's loads of restaurants ir takeaways nearby. But it's safe to say that there is a lot of repair work and sprucing up to be done here. My room's blind was half missing, the hot water took 2 minutes to get warm and the TV is archaic (no remote and using analogue tuning - really?). My stay was fine though. Food decent too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is not at all cooperative. They are not helpful. They are rude. Service is very poor. No staff to do services. Reception staff don't understand English. Room was not ready on Time. I waited for 2 hours at reception to get room ready.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Co Kildare

Fine location, needs a lot of modernization

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Hotel appeared quite run down, especially the carpets on the stairs, corridor and room. Bathroom had a tiny hand basin. Good view of the Cromwell Road from room. Could be a fine hotel with a bit of work. Staff were all helpful and very friendly. Great location, 4 mins from Gloucester Road Underground; 15 mins walk to Harrods.