Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford

Good B&B well placed for transport

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient. Owners always friendly.
Cons: Wifi.
We got there very late but the Owner made us welcome and gave us the keys. Our room at the top floor was a little cramped, but was well heated and clean. Bed fine for comfort if low. Bathroom very narrow but was modern and had the essentials. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. B&B next to a bus stop and only a few minutes walk from the tube so was very convenient for travelling locally. Wifi was available but couldn't be accessed on top floor. Quite happy with it and would stay again for its value and placement. The main B&B (don't know about its studios) is not for romantic or long stays but is sensible for short periods where you are out most of the day and evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay close to Twickenham stadium.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Ideal location close to stadium - b&b was very clean but all a bit vague. ... swapped with another couple who wanted a twin not a double - shared bathroom which was not specified. No mirror in bedroom or bathroom, no toilet paper. Tried to charge me for 2 rooms when we had only had 1 and already paid on line. Strange continental breakfast but wasn't really offered anything so just had 1 piece of toast.... Ideal location for Rugby and adequate for one night- very clean but just like walking into a house of people you didn't know and feeling rather awkward...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great stay, good breakfast. .................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hiden treasure in Kew

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
small bathroom in private family suite but overall great comfy room and beds. could use hall restroom if needed. Owner hosts great breakfast! B& B located in great neighborhood, near the underground station and different places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor services

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The B&B is very conveniently located about 5 minutes away from a tube station. The room was very clean, cozy and well equiped. Unfortunately, internet, TV and door lock did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nudged up the ratings by its location and the room

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good accommodation, excellent location (don't let the field of weeds out front put you off!). Breakfast was okay - the cold basics eaten at the kitchen table, sat in awkward silence. The car parking mentioned in the listing is only off-road parking for two vehicles, otherwise you'll need to buy a permit to park on the road at £1/day. I wouldn't say the proprietor was a particularly friendly or 'warm' man, sadly... Will stay there again, though (assuming costs don't go up), as the room was better than many rooms I've stayed in for nearly twice the price, and the location in Kew is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

First Time Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Room size too small, no armchair to sit in, and a mirror in bathroom.
I called in early afternoon the day I was due to check in to confirm. No answer to phone then, though it was when I called later about 5:00. When I got there (about 5 minutes walk from the tube station) the door had a note saying if no answer to ring a mobile number. Not so good for everyone maybe. I got taken up to my room which was quite small for my liking to find the unattached bathroom was going to be shared. I said I wouldn't have booked the room if I was going to be given a shared bathroom. He (the only one? the Owner?) said it would have been mentioned on the advert. I didn't see it I stressed and if I had I wouldn't have booked it. He managed to give me another room, which was also on the small side, but with an attached bathroom. This room came with a shower but no bath and no soaps etc for when showering, and no mirror at all in the bathroom. Room had a poxy chair in one corner of the room, the only place it could have been situated. It had a TV ... but I hope everyone has good eyesight to read the remote control. The night before while having the room issue, I’m taken into the kitchen diner where breakfast would be served to find the Cat all over the table. I’m sure it would have been cleaned, but … Breakfast I was told would be served from 7:00 but I said that would be too late for me as I'll be needing to leave around 6:45. When leaving in morning at 6:45 I see he'd had some breakfast ready but now too late for me to have some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YT

Everything was comfort

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable and breakfast was so nice. If we could stay this hotel, we hope to stay studio type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William & Elizabeth Smithfrom Stockport

comfy beds

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean comfortable beds do think our cases should have been taken to our room instead of2OAPs struggling up the stairs with them We felt that it lacked finer décor items such as pictures on the walls and curtains instead of the blinds at the windows We thorough hly enjoyed the cold and good variety of nutritious food in plentiful supply lWe suggest that the front garden needs attention to make it more welcoming to guests, The nettles stung my legs as we arrived in the dark and the entrance was poorly litThis was good value for money and a very pleasant host